Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
positve
 from NC,  Mar 31, 2014

Having been a first hand witness to Caribbean impoverishment during years as a live aboard sailor, I certainly hope the lion's share of cost does indeed go to the Haitian artisans who have little but time and industrial waste with which to work. The recycled oil drum wall plaque was beautifully wrought and well finished. While it seems small for the price, when one considers the time invested, it would be regarded a bargain at US wage rates.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OUT ON A LIMB
 from LA LA LAND,  Mar 19, 2014

Just Beautiful! Birds that will sing forever. Workmanship quality is excellent. Beautiful detail and design!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful wall art
 from annapolis, Maryland,  Dec 30, 2012

This is a very beautiful depiction of the tree of life. It is small and delicate in appearance. It does not have a ring to hang it with, so I have it leaning against the upper pane of a kitchen window. Beautiful!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Precise description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful art piece for such an amazing price!
 from Camarillo, CA,  Dec 12, 2012

I would highly recommend this art piece. It is hand made and truly a work of art. I am very happy with my purchase!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hand made with such attention to detail and really a lovely piece of art!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice birds
 from North Bay CA,  Aug 29, 2012

I like steel drum art and love birds, so buying three to hang together worked out well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate but seemed smaller than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool, great craftsmanship, small
 from sd, ca,  Jun 18, 2012

This art piece is really cool, being made from recycled drums. The price is well worth the hours it must have taken the artist to carve this. I'm happy. It is small though, so I'll probably get another and display them side-by-side on the wall above toilet.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? the dimensions were given but it's hard to visualize how small it really is until you get it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Mar 22, 2012

Bought as a Christmas Gift for family - Excellent product!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tree of Life/Two Birds Wall Art Hanging
 from Lois - Cleveland, OH,  Feb 29, 2012

High-quality wall-art, featuring good detail work -- reasonably priced, considering the labor and material involved in its creation.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, including distinctive detailing presentation
  • How accurate was the sizing? Appears to be accurate, per the accompanying description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from NC,  Sep 9, 2011

I really enjoy this piece of art. I bought the matching one with it and grouped them together. It adds some nice visual interest to the wall!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile piece of small folk art
 from new england,  Jul 31, 2011

Attractive & versatile piece of handcrafted art. Lightweight. Looks great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought