Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Gecko in Time
 from Walla Walla, WA,  Jul 20, 2011

This gecko isn't too large. For impact on a wall, you would want to order a larger one or make a composition with more than one gecko. Unfortunately, they don't come in more than one position. Nonetheless, it's very cute and just as pictured.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Don't have any complaints. The gecko is very cute.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spotted gecko
 from Rochester NY,  Mar 13, 2014

The spotted gecko is for my new stockade fence. I like it but I really should read measurements better because when it came it was very small! Like it anyway!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gecko
 from owensboro, ky,  May 30, 2013

this is so cute hanging on the wall. it's different & definitely a conversation piece. you can hang this anywhere & it looks so cute. very colorful. can't go wrong with this item. I would certainly recommend. . would make great gifts. what more can I say. glad I ordered it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? definitely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Posable and Cheerful
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 15, 2012

I purchased seven of the recycled oil drum geckos in various colors for an impact wall in the men's restroom of a Mexican restaurant. The guys love the impact and got a kick out of the gecko formation. I carefully ben the legs of the geckos and glued them to a bright-colored (vibrant blue) wall, so the impact was stunning. They do have a sturdy small triangular hook on the back for mounting, but I glued them to the wall since once I bent them, the hook wasn't usable. I even had glued one across the corner of the room, with one leg glued to each wall and the other legs stretched out to give it the walking effect. I bought one pink one and mounted it to the ceiling! I love supporting the Haitian people and these geckos reflect their beautiful artistry and culture. Note: I wrote a poor review for another (blue) one, as the colors looked faded. All others were not faded and I used them all together, as once it was on a bright wall it didn't look so washed out. Highly recommend!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little gecko
 from Montana,  Dec 8, 2011

I redid my bathroom and put him on a wall. Whiimsical cutie

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this guy!
 from Flagler Beach, FL,  Jul 14, 2011

I have him on the door to my patio. Because we are in Florida, there are many geikos around. This guy is the handsomest!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nicely painted geiko.
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Cute!!!
 from Oak Park, IL,  Feb 7, 2011

I bought several of the little Geckos in all the colors available and layed them around my terrace this past summer. They brought so much joy to me and my guests. They are indeed made of metal and have enough weight to them that they don't blow around. The size is quite nice too as they're big enough to stand out. The colors are vibrant and bright and add nice color to any decor. I really love these Geckos and recommend them to any one who has a soft spot for the lovable little Gecko.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Ok
 from Surprise, Az.,  Dec 27, 2010

We got more than one of the gecko's. I was a little disappointed in the quality, the metal is very thin. The colors and design give my patio wall a little dab of color, but I'm concerned on how long they will last.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gecko
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jul 8, 2010

Very nice and came very quickly. Feel profit is going to an admirable group of artisians

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colorful
 from Red Oak TX,  May 22, 2010

I bought three of the geckos from Haiti and love them...great, colorful addition to my outdoor space!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happiness
 from Walterboro, SC,  Mar 18, 2010

I recently purchased all 4 metal gecko's from Haiti. They are hanging on the wall in my office along with a giant sun. The workmanship is outstanding, each gecko is numbered. Each has it's own personality which I feel sure comes from the designer. I have shared them with many of my friends and I hope they too purchase these colorful, adorable creatures from Haiti. Thank you to the artist for a little sunshine from your Island.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top