Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
3d sun
 from P.P., NJ,  Jul 23, 2009

The sun is beautiful but a little small. The finish is an antique bronze. It is unique and quite a conversation piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal sun art piece done nicely
 from Texas,  Jan 18, 2013

the sun looks good, a lot of depth in it. The tin for hanging it on the wall is a little bit weak and tricky, but works after a little bit of bending This metal sun is a very nice decoration

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well done, nice craftsmanship
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mask and good detail
 from Bishop CA,  Sep 28, 2012

Nice decorative mask. We got 4 different ones so we have some variety

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice detail.
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Mar 17, 2012

The detail on this sun is quite nice. The size is a bit smaller than I was thinking, but it looks nice on a small wall in my house.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, well made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Michigan,  Sep 13, 2011

I like this piece. The color was not what I expected, as I thought the picture looked more bronze. That said, it is well made, and an interesting piece of wall art.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color onsite looked more bronze. Actual color of my piece has less brown tones and more grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Product is no more than 10" wide and high. Product description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little...
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 29, 2010

... smaller than I thought but still a very nice piece. It's not suitable for the original space I had in mind, but it's still a very nice piece of art so it's worth it to me to keep it and find another wall to display it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sun Oil Drum Art(Haiti)
 from Tucson, AZ,  Feb 11, 2010

The artwork is unique and very well done. It is different as I don't have anything else like it. I basically have a Southwest theme on my home so it works very well. I decided to hang it outside and it looks great. It was nice to buy a piece of artwork done in Haiti.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Beautiful
 from Denver, NC,  Feb 10, 2010

I am so pleased with the quality of this item. Tears come to my eyes when I think of the artisian that spent so much time lovingly creating this item for an Overstock customer. I will cherish it always. It was delivered in a couple of days, and the price was fantastic for such a special piece of art!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 Dimensional Sun Oil drum art
 from Fountain Hills Arizona,  Jan 29, 2010

My wife and I just received the art and were amazed of the detail. Like other receivers of this art a larger size would accommodate any wall. Alot of work went into this. Money was well spent and very satisfied. Pat

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hati Metal ART
 from s.c.,  Jan 27, 2010

I just received this item. it is really nice and different. I am going to order the other mask as well. they are something to have..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sun oil drum art
 from Gainesville, .Georgia,  Apr 19, 2009

Nice piece for the price. Would have like it a little larger, but it works for what I purchased it for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice!
 from Baldwinsville, NY,  Feb 18, 2011

This is a great priece of art & looks so nice on the wall. Just be careful of the edges they are sharp. Very cool detail.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Texas Hill Country,  Jun 10, 2010

I'm a big fan of handmade art, especially eclectic, artisan-crafted, and celestial art. This piece is handsome, unique, and wonderful. It's made of steel from old oil drums, which is good for the environment. This piece makes me smile every time I look at it. Any time you can get a piece of Haitian steel art for under $****, you've made a great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Haitian Art
 from Atlanta exurbs,  May 28, 2010

I'm very happy with the '3-D Sun' Oil Drum Art. It will join other exotic items on the exterior wall next to our deck. My only discomfort is that I/we can't do more to help the Haitans.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Wall Decor
 from Washington, D.C.,  Mar 4, 2010

I truly love my Three Dimensional Sun' Oil Drum Art (Haiti). It fits perfect and blends well with the color on my wall. It's different and is a conversation piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top