Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor paint job, faded, drab. Disappointing.
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 2, 2012

This product was a huge disappointment. I've been to Haiti and love their bright-colored oil drum painting, but this one was drab and dull. It looks washed out and faded out. I like to support artists in many nations and this piece does not represent the lovely artwork I have seen there. Sorry, but I recommend against it. It wasn't worth the effort of returning it, but I bought it to use in a Mexican restaurant I am designing and think I may scrap that plan unless the rest of the room compensates.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No - far more washed out
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average at best
  • How accurate was the sizing? Length accurate - expected more substantial piece
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun, colorful folksy art
 from Arizona,  Oct 28, 2011

This lizard is so cute, colorful, fun, folksy art. Makes a great wall decor! (And it keeps metal drums out of a landfill.)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cute, folksy art
  • How accurate was the sizing? verry
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mom
 Jul 24, 2015

It is smaller than I expected, but makes a nice wall decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Colors
 Mar 12, 2015

Great piece, love the patterns and colors

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accurate not exciting.
 from Kansas City,  Dec 5, 2014

Well made and they can be put anywhere . Nice gifts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but small
 from Tampa Bay Florida,  Nov 25, 2014

This gecko was pretty pricey for its size, but it is very cute. I should have paid better attention to the size because it is very small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gecko-blue/green-wall art
 from Green Valley, AZ,  Jan 25, 2014

Very cute design and just what I was looking for in a whimsical version of a gecko.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Well done, Colorful.
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Nov 13, 2013

This item and the others like it (I bought three different ones to hang as a group on the wall) are very well done. They look true to the pictures. They are easy to hang on the wall. They are hand made and hand painted so they have that hand made look to them. They look great crawling up my wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's my office pet!
 from Queens, NY,  Nov 30, 2012

It is bright and cheerful looking and adds a bit of liveliness to the short wall.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? As expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue/Green Gecko Wall Art
 from Naples, FL,  Dec 13, 2011

This is the second gecko I bought for my outside wall. I thought they were a bit small when I bought the first one, but adding the second one is just perfect. I really like them. They fit in perfectly with the FL landscape as geckos are everywhere..

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect deco geckos
 from TX,  Sep 21, 2011

Beautiful bright geckos! They are the perfect complement to my outside garden wall. I would love to buy one larger one but I will have to check sizes. I think they only come in one size. They make me smile. It adds a dash of color on a drab wall. I think I will add more even if they are of the same size. Love them!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was just what I needed but why not at least include length.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
all geckos are keepers
 from se florida,  Jun 23, 2011

Like the potato chip commercial, you cannot seem to have just one. They are distinctive and attactive and are easy to hang.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gecko
 from OR.,  Dec 13, 2010

I ORDERED 3 OF THESE FOR A CHRISTMAS PRESENT. BOY WAS I DISAPPOINTED THEY ARE SO SMALL I FEEL LIKE I NEED TO BUY 5 TO 6 MORE TO HAVE ENOUGH TO MAKE ANY KIND OF IMPACT ON A WALL.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really cute gecko!
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Dec 8, 2010

First of all, I really like the fact that this is made from recycled material. My only complaint is that it is smaller than I had hoped. However, I really like it hanging on the wall in my guest bedroom. It is a perfect and unique fit for the decor of the room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute
 from mesa, arizona,  Nov 3, 2010

I purchased this gecko for a friend. She has it on her backyard fence. She absoultely loved it! The colors are bright not dull looking. very colorful. Fun and whimscial to look at.Great price too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal Painted Gecko's
 from Canton, Texas,  Sep 27, 2010

I purchased these Gecko's for a birthday gift for my sister. I had them shipped to her and she absolutely loved them!!!!! I would recommend these if you are looking for great craftmanship and fun painted metal art.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
painted very nice
 from florida,  Sep 23, 2010

I buy these metal wall hanging gecko's everytime I see them. They are adorable and hang over my bedroom closet doors. I have them hanging in all different directions for a burst of color. I ordered the blue, green and pink one. The colors are very nice and bright with lots of little painted details. However I was expecting the pink one to be as bright as pictured and I received it more of a "shrimp- coral color." Its still looks pretty with my collection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
haiti gecko's
 from Des Moines WA,  Aug 31, 2010

I love the painted gecko's! They really brighten up my outdoor deck garden!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vacation Memories
 from Valparaiso, Indiana,  Mar 24, 2010

Love these little guys. I'm redoing my basement and these guys are fun for the walls. I also feel every little bit helps to buy something from vendors in Haiti

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright & Cheery
 from San Jose, CA,  Feb 24, 2010

I was actually surprised by the weight and sturdiness of this piece. It's attractive, brightly colored, really looks just as pictured. I'm using it in a screened in porch and it brightens the space up nicely. It's handpainted so each one will vary slightly, but the work is not sloppy. I'm back to buy some more in a few different designs/colors!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought