Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gift
 from Central Coast, CA,  Sep 4, 2008

I have bought the smaller vervion of this same item as a gift, and the larger one does not seem THAT much larger. It would seem as though they would have a pillow with iit as well or something to make it more special. It doessn't seem to be worth the extra money to buy thr lagrer one. Save your money and buy the smaller one .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singing Bowl Sings Sweetly!
 from DE,  Jan 6, 2008

Our sons gave this bowl to their aunt, who is a yoga instructor and she LOVES it! Not only is it quite pleasing to the eye, but it also sings beautifully, when the wooden striker is twirled around the outside rim. A small stand or pillow for the bowl to rest upon is needed, to achieve the best tone. This was not included with the bowl but other than that it was a great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
singing bowl
 from Baltimore,  Apr 29, 2007

Small but very nice. The size was my error for not reading the dimensions. The bowl has a nice tone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Heavy Bowl...
 from Triangle, VA,  Mar 27, 2007

The bowl was just as described. It is very pretty and I was surprised by the wieght of the bowl! It "sings" very pretty with a resonating tone and it makes for a great conversation piece as well as a lovely decoration. I love introducing my children to other cultures and customs from around the world and pieces such as this singing bowl help make it interesting for them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from New Hampshire,  Sep 19, 2013

The timbre is pristine! The harmonics are sweet and settling.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Cary, NC,  Dec 26, 2011

I bought this for my husband for Christmas. He meditates every morning and is really excited to be able to incorporate his singing bowl into his practice. This singing bowl is well made and has a nice tone.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not from Nepal!!!
 from Indiana,  Dec 14, 2011

This product is advertised from being crafted in Nepal. However, when I got the bowl there was a sticker right on the side of it that states, "Made in India!" False advertisement for this item. Very very disappointed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a nice heavy bowl, but not as described
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed to be polished
 from Cape Cod,  Oct 18, 2011

This item is pretty neat, The stand however is out of line with regard to a ringing bell.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent but there were deep tarnish marks which were a job to rub out
  • How accurate was the sizing? Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sings
 from San Francisco,Ca,  Jun 14, 2011

it sings!!!!!! love this little wonder,makes me sooooooooooooooo happy

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singing Bowl
 from Tampa Bay, Florida,  Sep 4, 2009

Wonderful tone. Would help to have a stand, but that is not a major deterrent to owning this piece. It is larger than my previous singing bowl and very much complements the sound. I look forward to collecting more of these bowls in different sizes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from ca,  Oct 2, 2008

Purchased this as a gift for my son--he called it a "brilliant" choice. Very good quality

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super gift
 from TN,  Dec 31, 2007

I have a relative who is impossible to buy gifts for, and this was one that he loved and wouldn't put down on Christmas morning. He's very musical, plays in a tribal drum band, plays the digeridoo, sings, and has traveled extensively, so I was afraid that this singing bowl wouldn't be "right," but I gave it a shot. He said that the tone was great, and he could get up to three tones simultaneously out of it on the first day of playing. He said that, even though it's manufactured and not handmade (maybe the description says it's handmade; he thought it was manufactured) it sounded comparable with nice handmade ones he'd played before. Big thumbs up, if you like this kind of thing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brass Singling Bowl
 from Chicago IL,  Dec 26, 2007

Not worth the money spent. Although pretty, it arrived chipped and my daughter, the recipient, was not able to make it "sing" . The paint looks so fragile she doesn't want to apply too much pressure to the interior of the bowl for fear she will cause damage to the decorative details.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peaceful Singing Bowl
 from Brooklyn, CT,  Dec 15, 2007

The Bowl is beautifully crafted and reasonably priced.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top