Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Veeta
 from VA Beach,  Apr 23, 2009

I hate this lamp. It has no switch and a white cord that is long enough to wrap around the room. It also is sharp on the edges and seems like it would splinter off glass easily. I returned it right away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recycled Glass Natural SX Lamp
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Sep 21, 2006

This is a beautiful and unique lamp. It is more like a piece of art sculpture. I searched long and hard for a lamp that would make a difference and this is it! I am extremely pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 1, 2007

This lamp is more beautiful in person than on the screen. The workmanship is beautiful and this is a unique item that you will not find elsewhere. I do want to mention that the picture does not show the glass well. This item is sharp and not really kid-friendly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unusual and beautiful!
 from Collierville, TN,  Aug 27, 2012

It seems that any of the negative reviews I read before purchasing were unfounded. The lamp was extremely easy to put together without having to reach inside where the wires are cut and bare. I used a 40 watt bulb and the light is perfect for a small bath area. There is a fabulous long clear cord with a rocker switch on it. In my opinion, it couldn't have been better!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ouch!
 from Bay Area,  Dec 15, 2010

It is beautiful It is very sharp on the inside - if you're clumsy like me, wear work gloves. Just picking the thing up gave me a couple good slices on my fingers. There IS an on/off switch, so Overstock must have actually read the complaints about that missing function. It's an art piece, not a lamp. I will probably purchase one of the other designs in the near future. I would give it 5 for looks, and 3 for function.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Denver,  Jul 21, 2007

I have bought a lot of things from overstock and always have been pleased. This one surpassed all expectations. It is very stable, well constructed and everyone that comes in comments about it. Excellent price as well. By the way when you put the bulb in be a little careful because the glass is sharp on the inside. It is not a big concern, but one should be aware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 May 25, 2016

Love, love, love this beautiful lamp!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Present for sis
 Nov 12, 2015

Sister loved the lamp but be careful some of the glass edges are sharp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing lamp!
 Nov 4, 2015

The light has an amazing quality with this lamp. Warning it is very sharp. Cut myself screwing in light bulb but well worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Indonesian Glass Lamp
 Oct 28, 2015

I brought two end tables and they cast such a beautiful reflection on the walls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
C. George
 May 6, 2015

This lamp is awesome. I agree that it is rough to touch but there is no reason to touch it once in place. We have one on each bed end table and love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely design
 Mar 24, 2015

These lamps are beautiful however know that even low wattage light is magnified by the glass.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Log house
 Jan 22, 2015

Gave this as a gift. Very unusual, artistic piece. Wish I had bought one for myself!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unusual but fun.
 from Texas,  Dec 2, 2013

This is a decorative lamp...not good for reading...obviously. I like the way it looks with a green bulb, but also could use regular white....just needs to be a lot wattage. It was well packaged. Have not had any problems with sharp edges...just need to be careful with wire on inside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamps, 1 of 2 arrived damaged
 from Campbell, CA,  Nov 14, 2013

These lamps are gorgeous. I ordered 2 and they came packaged together. One was received in fine shape, the other was broken. A couple of the wire holders that hold the glass pieces together had come off and the glass bits fell out and broke. My Brother-in-Law is very handy and was able to kind put it back together. If I put the broken pieces to the back, you can't really tell. These were packed in a TON of shipping popcorn, so it's hard to say they weren't packaged well, just not quite well enough. I will not return, since there are no more left and I want the lamps to match. 2nd item in 2 weeks I've received broken.....Overstock products are great, if you can receive them in one piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High End Look
 from Tempe, AZ,  Oct 1, 2013

These lamps took about 3 weeks to ship, but now that they are here they look great. I am glad I bought them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recycled glass sx lamp Indonesia
 from Warrensburg, Mo,  Aug 7, 2013

I bought two of these lamps and am gobsmacked with them. The movement and shape of the glass is wonderful. The light has to be attached at bottom of lamp and it is a bit difficult because it is cut glass. Not good for small children to be around. The light inside lights up the glass almost like prisms. Love it and it also helps a third world country provide for themselves....Well Done Overstock..Anne

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what I expected
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 13, 2012

This lamp has many sharp edges. You have to be VERY careful when you move it without gloves. It also has no switch to turn the lamp on. You have to turn it one by plugging it in. I like fair trade items, but this one is not one I would recommend to anyone.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • How accurate was the sizing? it was smaller than I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty art piece but not really functional
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 11, 2012

This lamp is a pretty sculpture. I bought it to match a bubble fountain sculpture that has the same curved shape. I knew the edges would be kind of sharp from other reviews, but I didn't realize that it would not be so great as a lamp. No matter what bulb I use, the light shows through the glass so strongly it detracts from the look of the glass. So we just use it as a sculpture.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The edges are sharp so care is needed in handling
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Lamp
 from Apex, NC,  Dec 30, 2011

I expected this lamp to be clear on the sides and green on the edges (I was thinking of wine bottle green), when it is actually all uniformly a seafoam bluish green in color. It's beautiful and very tranquil, so I decided to keep it. It is more a piece of sculpture than a light. So, if you are looking for a unique contemporary piece that enchants a room with light, this is a fantastic choice. As another reviewer mentioned, it has sharp edges, and is not meant for children. However, as light/sculpture, it's beautiful!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, the color is not as pictured or described. It's difficult to catch the color of glass in photos. The whole lamp is a beautiful seafoam bluish green. Although that was not the color I was expecting, it's too beautiful to return.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well-made! Solid!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate measurements.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought