Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great look
 from New Orleans,  Apr 4, 2009

I have purchased this item online and it looks just like what I expected from the catalogue. It is a little fragile though, simply because the recycled pieces of glass are wired together and can move a little. The opening allows me to put a ring over the light bulb where I pour some scented essence to perfume my living room. Great look for a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass Lamp
 from CA,  Dec 18, 2008

These lamps are very pretty, but painful to touch so be careful. Lots of sharp edges. It is very easy to cut yourself putting the bulb in, for example.They also lack on-off switches which means either using a powerstrip or unplugging them.The shape of the lightbulbs used will enhance or reduce the appearance significantly, and some bulbs don't fit through the narrowest part of the lamp.If it weren't for the significant cost to return them, I probably wouldn't keep them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass Twist Lamp
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 9, 2011

I was very surprised by how sharp the edges of this lamp are. It is basically a sculpture of broken glass. I would not buy this again nor recommend it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sharp edges. One has to be very careful when handling this lamp. Handling the lamp could easily result in an injury.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful
 from Washington,DC,  Sep 24, 2010

This is a pretty lamp however,you will cut your hand and fingers to install the cord and bulb.I 've been shopping at Overstock for years and I have always been happy with my items. This is going back to the O..There is no on and off switch, the cord is as long as a vaccum cleaner cord. Now I need to contact a Plastic Surgeon to get the cuts off my hand. (just kidding) I would not recommend this lamp!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from NY,  Oct 18, 2009

This lamp is beautiful. It is made very well, and when lit casts a beautiful glow. There is a screw on the bottom of the base, thats how you put teh bulb in... don't reach in from the top. And yes, there is no on off switch, but I solved that by putting it on a timer. A great addition. I bought 2 :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rECYCLED GLASS MIX TWIST
 from alexandria, va,  Jan 9, 2013

poor quality - hurt my hands putting it together - color does not match the picture it is just glass color.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no - the color is just transparent glass (not acqua)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality, hurt my hands putting it together, and the terminations are of poor quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting and beautiful
 from Orange, CA,  Jan 11, 2012

Do you like the picture? Then you'll love it when you have it at home.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Glass is beautiful and og high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too many loose and sharp wires
 from Minnesota,  Jan 11, 2012

Very pretty but never lit. The inside wires appear to have shorted it out. Probably would work better as a candle cover, without the wiring. It was even hard to try to get a bulb in with all the sharp bits inside.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome lamp!
 from Los Angeles,CA,  Apr 28, 2011

It was helpful to read the reviews before I purchased this item. It is sharp, and installing the bulb helps with gloves. But overall, it's really an awesome piece.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great quality
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful !!!!!
 from WV,  May 16, 2009

I couldn't be happier!!!!!! So unique and so beautiful. So many compliments in such a short period of time. Everyone just loves it. To take care of the lack of an on/off switch......I put it on a timer.......which works great. The glasswork is gorgeous. Looks just like in the picture, but ten times better. Nice size for an occassional table. I just have a 15 watt soft light bulb in it.....and it still puts out a lot of light. I'm always so happy when the timer turns it on for the night. Just absolutely beautiful to look at and enjoy. One of those once in a lifetime objects. Buy with confidence!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recycled Glass Mix Twisti Lamp
 from CA,  May 19, 2008

I bought one lamp and decided to by a second one later. The sections of glass are wired ogether and the glass and wires are a bit jagged. You do not want to move them around to often. The lamp si very decorative and works very well with a dimmer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NO SWITCHES
 from FLORIDA,  Apr 21, 2008

THIS PRODUCT WAS TOO EXPENSIVE NOT TO HAVE SWITCHES.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recycled Glass Mix Twisti Lamp
 from Long Beach, CA,  Aug 16, 2007

Perfect lamp for an end table, it is a bit smaller than it appears in photographs. Different enough to be a conversation piece, but not so different that I will get tired of the looks... at least not so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp
 from Chicago,  Sep 15, 2006

I bought two of these. The glass is wired together and the glass and wires are a bit jagged but that is my only complaint. These are really cool and when lit they even look better. If you are looking for them as reading lamps look elsewere. They just look cool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recycled Glass Mix Twisti Lamp
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 1, 2010

We love the lamp. It arrrived in perfect condition and it is a beautiful addition to our room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass lamp
 Dec 9, 2009

Very striking appearance and a real conversation piece. It's small, but exactly what I was looking for

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a Bargain!
 from Hillsdale, NY,  Dec 3, 2009

This lamp was poorly assembled, and the glass pieces were falling apart when I received it. This is highly unusual for items I've purchased at Overstock. In any case, there is also no switch on the light so the only way to turn it on and off is by plugging and unplugging- unless on a switch. It looks nice but not worth even the discounted price tag!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought