Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute, but ,,,
 from Boynton Beach FL,  Apr 22, 2009

I like to wear quirky earrings because they make folks smile and sometimes start a conversation. These fit the bill in every way but if you have long hair or wear a high collar they have rough spots that will stick to them. So while they are fun they are not well made and for the price won't last long I fear. I still like them but can't recomend them. I still like to support 3rd world countries so will keep shopping world stock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Olympia WA,  Dec 3, 2008

I purchased these lovely earrings for a friend who travels to Kenya to teach when she can.When she opened the package the smile that came on her face touched my heart.She held the earrings to her cheek and sighed and thanked me.They are made very well and when worn look very very nice. Thank you,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun, fun, fun!
 from Ohio,  Mar 15, 2009

I love buying art and jewelry that directly benefits the artisan. These uniquely fun and environmentally friendly earrings really fit my need when I recently went searching for inexpensive gifts for my sister and niece. I loved them so much I ordered a third pair for myself, They arrived with a little note about the artisan group they benefit and the recycled resources they use to make their jewelry. Each pair is well matched but differerent enough from the others that you could buy and wear a different matching pair depending on what you wearing or how you are feeling. They are light weight and I have had several copliments on how "fun" they are "dancing" from my ears!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
earrings
 Aug 21, 2015

gift that was appreciated

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LIZZIE D
 Jun 6, 2015

THESE ARE FUN EARRINGS. LOVE THESE EARRINGS

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love these earrings. They are so unique, definitely conversation starters.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
review009
 Mar 26, 2015

beautiful and a definate conversation piece

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The earrings are very well made.
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 3, 2014

I really enjoy wearing my earrings. The earrings are true to color. They are light weight not heavy. I have received compliments on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recycle "African Spirit" earrings.
 from North Carolina,  Nov 5, 2013

I bought these earrings for my daughter as part of her Christmas. I was so excited about the earrings & knew that she would love them that I gave them to her the in October. She loved them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Gift
 from Gettysburg pa,  Mar 23, 2013

These are beautiful handmade pieces my girlfriend just loved them

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute earrings
 from SAN DIEGO,  Mar 7, 2013

Cute fun design. Like that are made from recycled materials. Good conversation piece. Playful.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seen handmail which I liked. Rustic look.
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
darling dancing girls so unique
 from Standish, ME,  Feb 27, 2013

always looking for something different and these girls were it. Wish the ear wire matched the earring part. I just switched the wire to copper color, they look great

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes but the ear wire piece did not match the dancing girls
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate to discription
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recycle can earrings
 from Grass Valley, CA,  Feb 20, 2013

These are fun but fragile earrings. They are very light weight so easy to wear.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fun but fragile
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So FUN
 from N.C.,  Feb 12, 2013

Love these earrings and love the fact that they are fair trade.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fair trade earings!
 from Tennessee,  Jan 30, 2013

my daughter and I always get positive comments when we wear these fun earrings. love that they are helping people in developing countries and use recycled products. Great way to share our concern for the world as a whole.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous whimsical friends to whisper in your ears
 from LA LA LAND,  Jan 12, 2013

Wonderful = from talented hands to whisper in my ears!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful - from talented hands
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY cute earrings
 from Oregon,  Jan 2, 2013

very CUTE, fun and well made. delivered on time, well packaged with details about the fair trade program.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nicely done!
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are fun earrings and get alot of attention,
 from Vernon, N.J.,  Oct 18, 2012

I love these little earrings. Their perfect for when your in a funky mood and this expresses it well. They get so much attention and are a good conversation starter. Wish they had a sellection to choose from.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly matched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Personality
 from Emmaus,PA,  Oct 18, 2012

These are cute and fun to wear. Several people at work liked them , I think because they are whimsical. They are not sturdy and you do have to be careful not to bend them, or I feel they would break. For the price and cuteness I am happy with them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? As exspected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but...
 from Tulsa, OK,  Sep 11, 2012

These are really cute earrings but needs a little work in the gauging on the part that goes in the ear. I can't wear one due to this problem.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is ok but they do bend easily
  • How accurate was the sizing? One earring is perfect but the other part that goes into the ear is a larger gauge and I can barely get it in my ear then it is very sore when the earring is taken out.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought