Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly as it looks
 from California,  Oct 20, 2011

What a great piece for an end table. I called the local glass shop and had a piece of glass cut at 24" diameter, 3/8" thick and tempered. It looks amazing and such a fun end table.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun, Rustic and eye catching
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 13, 2012

Loved the rustic look of this table. Had a piece of glass to add to it and it worked out perfectly. The peeled paint on the table is its charm and really adds a touch of uniqueness and interest to a room. Very happy with the table; wish I'd ordered two.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, Just what I expected
 from UT,  Sep 12, 2011

Very nice piece, exactly as represented. I didn't expect it to be exactly the same as a picture as each one is unique, but it adds a nice touch to my decor, which is actually quite contemporary and this gives me that mix of old and new that is so hot right now.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, rustic and unique
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Florida,  Jun 7, 2012

I use this as an end table. It looks wonderful and is a good size. The price was a little high but I liked it so I paid the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty much as expected
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 10, 2012

You really need the right decor for this. Luckily it worked in the room I was putting it in.... It's ok built, ok painted, nice, functional, etc. But nothing to write home about.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Wilkesboro, NC,  Mar 21, 2012

Very pleased with this purchase. It was shipped very quickly and arrived very quickly. Love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? na
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This table is GREAT!
 from Bohemia NY,  Nov 17, 2011

This is such a nice little table. It is so well made and it's very different from anything you'd find in a store. I'm happy to have it in my home.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The colors were exactly as they appeared onsite.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This table is well made. No splintery wood...smooth as a baby's bottom.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size is perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Sierra Nevada mountains, CA,  Oct 25, 2011

some reviewers were disappointed in the color of their table--all I can say is that mine was just like the picture. It is hollow, but not open on the bottom so you can use it either way up. Every person to visit my house since I put it out has commented on how much they liked it. A bit pricy, but unique and worth the cost to me.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, it has some weathered blue, and three different woods.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exactly as expected. nothing sharp or ragged, but simple recycled wood with a tung oil or wax finish
  • How accurate was the sizing? as shown. perfect for an end table.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly as pictured
 from Bay Area, CA,  Dec 1, 2012

I wanted this the minute I saw it. My mother bought it as an early birthday present so I have had it for several months now. Finally a piece that had a little bit of blue in it, one of my accent colors in the living room. Mine actually has two different blues, a light one like the pic and a darker blue somewhere between royal and navy (a color I might see as a Colonial paint chip color). I do not have glass for it like some of the other reviewers, but I am using it as a table to set keys and mail on when I first enter the door so no need for glass. Each of these are different, but if you like what you see in the pic, you will not be disappointed... colorwise, anyway. Size is perfect for an end table, although I do not think accessorizing the table as it is would work.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great alternative to traditional coffee table!
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 29, 2012

I love my 2 tanki tables! I have been searching for a coffee table for while until I realized that I don't like the idea of a traditional coffee table. I have a somewhat crazy mix of furniture styles in my living room (retro, modern, IKEA) and these barrel shaped stools/end tables work really well in front of the sofa and chair. Since they are made out of reclaimed wood parts of the barrel show hints of blue, white and green (photo on overstock is very accurate). I was thinking of ordering a third but the are taller than a traditional coffee table and a cluster of three may be a bit too overwhelming for my small living room. Delivery was within timeframe given.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, I bought 2 and they vary slightly but I think that makes it even more charming
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are solid and can be used for seating as well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table
 from AR,  Apr 10, 2012

This is a wonderful little table that perfectly fit in my hearth room between two small chairs. The colors are beautiful. It is very unique and I have already gotten several comments from people visiting about how unique and beautiful it is. It is very well crafted. I have bought several Worldstock items from Overstock and I have been happy with every one.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from USA,  Oct 17, 2011

I just love this little round barrel table. It is funky and fits great in my eclectic room. I use it inside, but I think it would be fun to use in a covered patio also. I'm very happy with this purchase!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, my table looks exactly like the one pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. It's made of recycled wood...so cool!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurage.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
meh
 from Mercer Island, WA,  Aug 8, 2011

This is the first purchase from overstock I was a little suprised about when it came. The colors really weren't as vibrant as what is shown in the picture. All and all the table is a great piece to have if you have vintage things in your home. Just don't expect it to stand out too much, it will not.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is way duller than what the picture looks like, it is mostly brown tones with no brighter colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems durable
  • How accurate was the sizing? small, about side table height, cannot stand alone or be placed by a wall without looking odd
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT DESIGN
 from STATEN ISLAND, N.Y.,  Nov 18, 2013

I bought this end table for my guest bedroom. Even though it is pricey, I feel it was worth the money. It looks beautiful, is made well and the colors are perfect!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table.
 from Tulsa, Oklahoma,  Jul 22, 2013

This table is just as pictured. We use it between a chocolate leather sofa and striped fabric side chair and it looks perfect. Ours has quite a bit of turquoise--possibly more than pictured--but that suits us very well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very cool for reclaimed/recycled wood.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice!
 from southeast us,  Jun 12, 2013

I have ordered several. The quality is great. Although it is pricey, it is worth the spend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love it. very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Boston, MA,  May 25, 2013

The color and quality is even better in person than in the picture. This is the perfect accent table--especially next to a single chair. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table
 from Ontario, Canada,  May 15, 2013

I love the table and have gotten great comments on it. That being said, I sometimes look at it and think "did I really spend that much on it". It's beautiful and unique, but not sure it was worth what I paid.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Colours are a little bit more faded in real life, but what you see is pretty much what you get.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? It's a little smaller than what I was expecting but I'm sure if I measured it would be accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from PA,  Mar 24, 2013

I bought 2 of these tables for my sunroom. They are wonderful, adding a splash of color and coordinating perfectly with a rug I bought elsewhere. The predominant color is blue (multiple shades of blue). In the picture it looked like there might be some browns or reds but this is the wood and not paint. The painted sections are blue, blue green and pale yellow.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes and no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly as you would expect - it is reclaimed wood
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Table
 from L.A. ............. Lower Alabama,  Nov 20, 2012

We bought this table (in fact 2!) for our new beach house. They look great, and are just what we were looking for.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great little "reclaimed wood" table. Very light, and very attractive.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top