Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Even more amazing in person
 from San Antonio, TX,  Aug 7, 2011

Overall I can't say enough how much I love this bed. I was initially super hesitant to spend this much on an overstock order with the item itself coming all the way from India but after comparing to numerous reclaimed wood bed manufacturers in the US I couldn't find anything that compared in uniqueness and price. So I made the move and I couldn't be happier. Everyone one who sees it immediately falls in love too. The only thing that was odd is the fact that our queen size posturepedic mattress seems small in it (ie. a little space on each side). The bed is also extremely heavy but that just speaks to the quality...it's rock solid.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extremely good
  • How accurate was the sizing? a little wider than our queen mattress which was odd
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most amazingly solid bed!
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 26, 2012

Could not be happier with both the bed and the delivery time. This is solid reclaimed wood with old school construction that delivers a unique look. Here is what they don't tell you in the product description...the slats are tubular metal that each fit into a carved slot so they will never shift out of place and provide solid support!! Make sure you have help available to move it into place because it is heavy but that just speaks to the quality of the product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Unique item due to reclaimed wood but very much in the spirit of the product image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality material and construction
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome bed
 from ca,  Mar 19, 2012

I had seen this bed at a local store and fell in love with it, but was not ready to spend that much money. Found this on overstock and decided to go for it since it was a few hundred dollars cheaper and would be delivered!!!! The bed arrived very fast, and was easy to set up. It is very heavy but that's a plus... solid wood. This was my first order ever and was very pleased with customer service. Have made a couple more purchases since. I would definately recommend this bed and Overstock!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible bed
 from Chicago,IL,  Jan 7, 2012

This bed is extremely sturdy and well made. It is very unique looking. The only issue is that you almost need more than one person to help you build it after it is delivered. Each piece is fairly heavy. Also, I have a memory foam mattress and box spring. The combination of those two pieces plus the bed frame itself leaves you quite high up off of the floor. As long as you don't mind sleeping a little higher up, this is a fantastic piece of furniture and I am really glad I purchased it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Sort of....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptionally well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Bed
 from troy,ny,  Aug 29, 2011

This bed is really a beautiful piece of furniture. Delivery was 3weeks earlier than expected...perfect. The people at overstocked were easy and friendly as were the delivery people. The bed is extremely sturdy. Please note because it is recycled wood, therefore the colors won't be exactly like the picture shown. It's even prettier!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed is amazingly heavy and sturdy
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed, but no white glove option
 from Galveston, TX,  Nov 22, 2011

I love this bed. It is perfect for a beach cottage. Only complaint is that white glove delivery wasn't an option. If I had known how heavy I think I would have called and arranged for white glove somehow. The yellow freight carrier was not a nice man. Dropped it at the elevator door, on a pallet and wrapped in layers of padded plastic and cardboard. Left with his hydrolic lift with a "not my problem" when I asked for help to my condo door on the 6th floor. Took me and 2 others lots of sweat and an hour of heavy lifting to get it inside. Will never use yellow freight again. Ever.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, each is different but colors that are there are the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy wood, it is reclaimed and therefore old and used looking. Lots of little chips missing, not fine furniture. Looks great in beach condo.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Portsmouth, NH,  Dec 28, 2012

I. love. this. bed. It's sturdy, it's beautiful, it will hopefully last my lifetime. It had it's own personality, but of course that's why you're looking at it. It arrived faster than the projected delivery times. The delivery service was kind enough to carry it to my back door which was lucky because it is HEAVY. I got it set up and performed the obligatory jump test, no wobble whatsoever. My only complaint, there are some small pieces, I suppose molding of sorts?, on the footboard edges and I've caught them and pulled them off. It's not noticable so long as I don't snag clothes on it, I just haven't gotten around to gluing them back on or leaving them off and removing the finishing nails. This is the only con I've found, and it's likely due to my own haphazard and rushed life. BUY THIS BED AND ENJOY!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique product
 from White Lake, Mi,  Apr 27, 2013

This is indeed a unique product which gives a certain character/charm/warmth to the room. It's definitively a feel good product. Do not regret the purchase at all.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? somewhat!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality / sturdy / simple to put together / unique product
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought