Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super Cool Bench!!!!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 1, 2011

We purchased this bench for the guest bathroom in our loft which has very limited storage space and could not accomodate both a chair and a storage cabinet. Then we found this wood/steel industrial-looking bench and some rustic metal buckets with wooden handles (to store towels and misc) - what a cool solution this turned out to be! I absolutely ADORE this bench and it looks amazing in the room! Its extremely durable, came very well packaged and easy to assemble, has rubber floor protectors on the feet and is an absolutely georgous wood grain. Pictures do not do it justice! Nothing but compliments from EVERYONE on this very cool bench - I highly recommend FINDING A PLACE to put one - you'll be so glad you did!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Even Better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality/durabiliy
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish, beautiful and functional
 from Arizona,  Jun 14, 2011

A stylish bench it adds to the dining area in the kitchen. It could be used as a small coffee table. The wood grain s beautiful and the legs just dress it up. Very nice piece.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The graining on the wood is beautiful.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very nice quality.
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 from TX,  May 15, 2013

I have decided to not return item even though I would have in a heart beat. It does suit the place where it is currently, I like that is long and narrow. It has so many imperfections that I am trying to overlook. I have had to resort in placing a decorative item on the area that these imperfections are more visible to me, they do not bother my husband. I plan to sand it down and paint with a dark color. The frame is very sturdy but, I also plan to spray paint it too. I do understand that it is reclaimed wood however, it has cracks, chipped areas and lots of plastered wood repair paste on it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am trying to overlook all the imperfections.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Like It
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Mar 7, 2013

I bought this bench in November and I really like it. It was very easy to put together and it feels like a good, solid piece of furniture. We use it as a coffee table. I love the wood and metal contrast and we get alot of compliments on it. My only gripe is that the wood has started to split. It doesn't seem to be weakening at all, yet but it is still noticeable. I hope that it stays together because even though I bought in on sale, it was still more money than I would normally pay for a coffee table and like I said I really like it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? As Described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reclaimed Teak and Steel Bench (India)
 from Alexandria, VA,  Sep 13, 2012

somewhat difficult to assemble, directions too simple, screws too short to use washers provided

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Accent Piece
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jun 26, 2012

This is a great addition to my entry hall. Very robust bench and will last generations. The teak wood is absolutely beautiful and the few imperfections in the wood adds character and charm. It was very easy to assemble and is provided with a wrench to assemble. It also comes with rubber pads on the feet of the bench. I would recommend replacing the rubber pads with furniture pads because of the weight of the bench may cause the rubber pads to adhere to the floor. Very pleased and highly recommend, it is not surprising that this item continues to be sold out.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy piece of furniture - heavy and well constructed
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accururate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition to my entry way
 from Crockett, California,  Feb 8, 2012

beautiful teak top on this bench...have had lots of compliments from friends. Really like the sturdiness of the bench and the iron legs make iit quite a unique piece of furniture.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very impressed with the quality of the product. The only criticism of the bench is that there were a few dings in the wood that I suspect occured in transit.
  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks amazing!
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 25, 2011

Bench exceeded my expectations. Indeed it was reclaimed wood because some of it was chipped or they replaces a bad section with another wooden cube. Overall, I am really happy. It looks great in my entryway, and several people have agreed that the quality and look are great! It looks rustic and industrial. It's HEAVY. Definitely get your boyfriend and/or male friend to lift and put it together for you in exchange for a beer. It's not for someone who is going for a frou frou, elegant and/or pristine look. It has personality!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Wood was a little less golden, but still pretty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 from Georgia,  Jun 20, 2013

I liked the bench but the top piece of wood split. I like everything else about the bench so I will keep it. Not that big of a deal and not all that noticeable!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood split about 1 wee atter purchase, but I knew this was a possibitly after reading the other reviews. We are going to keep it anyway becasue it fits my needs perfectly as a skinny coffee table in my great room. My husband thinks he can repair it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting Bench
 from Columbus, Georgia,  Mar 20, 2013

I really like the heavy support for this bench and the industrial look. The wood is not as thick as it appears in picture. The edge is 2 inches thick, the actual wood is less than an inch thick. After setting it up, one of the boards immediately begain to split. We put linseed oil on both sides and it is appears to be stable now. It came well-packed, but there are blems on one corner - and there are several small square wood patches throughout the bench. Gives it some characater and looks okay, but if you are a perfectionist, this bench is not for you. We like it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the sizing? didn't measure it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Find a bench someplace else
 from Southern California,  Dec 31, 2012

We bought one of these benches for our newly remodeled living room. When it arrived, there was a split in the bench approx. 1/4" to 3/8" in from the edge and approx. 6" long. This was in the perfect spot to pinch someone sitting on it. We contacted Overstock who promptly provided return labels and ordered a replacement. When the second bench arrived, the holes to attach the legs to the top were no where near in alignment. You have to use the holes provided. We again contacted Overstock and told them we were not willing to try a third time and wanted a refund. They provided return labels and, once benched was received by them, we got a prompt refund. Overstock was fantastic with our situations...company selling benches has a serious quality control problem. I recommend skipping this bench and find one someplace else!!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a lot to be desired
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great industrial natural bench for eclectic kitche
 from Hoover, AL,  Oct 22, 2012

I received the bench the first week I ordered it. After reading reviews I hesitated but glad I made the purchase. I have three small boys and like a rustic industrial look. My kids bang everything around so this will still look great as it is "broken in". Plus, it's really heavy, no more kids moving chairs to the pantry. Now if the table would just arrive!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Sturdy bench for the kitchen table
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like the quality and the rough industrial appearance
  • How accurate was the sizing? metal legs are a little off and the bench wobbles but I'm going to fix it with some furniture pads
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bench!
 from Colorado,  Jul 14, 2012

This is a good looking bench. It has an industrial look to it, as shows in the picture. The wood is not polished, so there is no sheen to it. It has a slightly rough feel to it as well, but not enough to make it feel uncomfortable. This bench is big. You definitely want tomeasure the space it goes into. It is the perfect sitting height. I agree with the previous reviewer's suggestion to replace the pads on the bottom. I imagine that the ones provided will not stand up to the weight of the bench.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears high quality; One of the bolts appeared slightly stripped, but we were able to tighten it adequately
  • How accurate was the sizing? The measurements were accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bench...
 Dec 17, 2014

I love the bench and the style of it, but for the money, quality isn't fantastic. It scratches easily, and the surface isn't as distressed looking as it seems, so the scratches are more noticeable. Also, there are a few "plugs" where there must've been knots in the wood, which are very contrived looking, as opposed to a natural knot. Overall, we're happy enough that we're not returning, but if the wood were more rustic looking, it would be perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 19, 2013

This bench is beautiful. I put it together myself in about 10 minutes. I may oil the teak wood to darken it a bit, but that is just my personal preference. The wood is thick, heavy, no cracks and nicely sanded. It is so pretty I'm actually thinking of ordering the table and another bench. I was concerned when the package arrived that the box was torn a little, but pleasantly surprised when I opened up and saw how well it was wrapped inside. No damage what so ever. If you like this style of bench you will not be dissapointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better in than in the picture
 from eating nook in kitchen,  Jul 14, 2013

Arrived perfect, timing and no damages. Bench is very durable and well made. Teak wood was better than expected, looks great !

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? legs look more industrial, which worked perfect for me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? size was exactly as proviced on the dimensions
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bench!
 from Eden Prairie, MN,  Jan 17, 2013

This bench is so cool! I've very happy with it. Really easy to assemble - although the pieces are really heavy.The finish of the top is beautiful and definitely has an "industrial chic" vibe.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, ju.st as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super sturdy!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from California,  Dec 14, 2012

The bench arrived in a good amount of packaging. It was very easy to assemble although the directions could be a little more precise. The bench is incredibly sturdy & heavy. The pads for the legs are fine and it is simply beautiful. My only complaint is the legs are not the color shown in the picture. They are more of a grey than a black. The customer service at overstock was wonderful!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Simple, Perfect
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 16, 2012

I bought this "bench" without realizing it was actually a bench (when there are pictures involved I tend not to read the words). My intention was to use it as a narrow coffee table in my small loft apartment. So I did. And it's perfect! The table (err...bench) appears larger in person than it does in the pictures online, which I am actually very happy about. When I realized the product was a bench and not a table I was a little concerned that it would be too small. But, it's not! Plus, now I don't feel bad sitting on it. The product is super easy to assemble. So if you're concerned about putting it together by yourself on a Friday night with a glass of wine (or two) and messing it up, don't be! It comes with all of the tools you need, including wrenches, which if you're desperate enough you could use as your wine bottle opener (but really, if you're buying a $400 table/bench, you should already own a wine bottle opener (priorities). If not, you can probably find one on Overstock...oh hey, that's convenient). Okay, back to the table...bench...oye... The product is heavy. I put it together myself (single), but I guess it would be even easier to assemble with a friend (I say friend because if you're putting this together with a bottle of wine on a Friday night, you're probably single too. It's fine! We just can't date because we don't need two table-benches). Ahhh, the table...sorry... It's really pretty. The wood grain is gorgeous and the mix of natural and metal materials is perfect. And...umm...you should buy it! For real. Buy it. It's an amazing table. And I guess if you need a bench this table is not so bad. It would probably work as a bench too.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece of Art
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 22, 2012

This bench is incredibly sturdy, functional and quite unique looking. I used tung oil to bring out the color of the wood and am very pleased with the way it looks. I added some colorful throw pillows and placed a basket underneath. Love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? As advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought