Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Okay for the price
 from New York, NY,  Mar 22, 2011

Not a bad product per se for the price but borderline tacky - for Thailand level of quality. Item was packed well. Made of multiple pieces of ‘recycled’ wood; cannot confirm if it was teak though. Hand carved mostly but machine saw lines were visible at design cutouts. The "wax' was applied haphazardly and in the gaps, covered 50% leaving the rest bare. My initial reaction was to return it however, after carefully reconsidering opted not to because I felt could live with it. Hooks on each of the 4 pieces were misaligned, but again, I expected this, so I realigned them and hung it on a wall and it looks fine for the most part. 3 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comments on Teak Panel
 from TX,  Apr 6, 2011

This product was a little on the cheap side, kind of what I would expect from World Market. However, I have been looking for a carved piece to hang on a wall and have not had any luck finding one, thus I purchased from Over Stock. The product arrived damaged and scuffed up. We will return for another one as I really want a large wall carving for my space. I was expecting something sturdier, as this is a little flimsy. I will still end up exchanging for one that is not broken. Don't want to spend almost $$$ on something that I have to turn around and fix. Also, the color in the picture was richer looking. All in all, I would order again. The mounting brackets were all in the wrong place and the panel did not exactly line up.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not as rich as color displayed
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality was kind of cheap. Hoping for one more dolid
  • Did the product fit true to size? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly Enchanting!
 from Minneapolis,  Oct 22, 2010

Absolutely stunning! I looooove this piece! We have a low profile bed with no headboard....I used this piece as the headboard (although it does not cover the whole width of the head of the bed--it is just so beautiful). I will say the smell from whatever stain or polish must have been used on it is less than appealing, that smell is subsiding day-by-day, and once it is gone for good...I could not have planned to be more delighted about this purchase! My husband is also very happy! Thanks OS!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive for the work put in
 from Milton, ON,  Feb 24, 2012

Guys, I was very excited before buying this. I thought it is an expensive accessory hand made must going to be good. after paying so much with taxes and delivery I am not happy about the quality. It is over price on overstock. It comes in four pieces and it does not matches accurately vertically, I understand it is made by hand but why one piece is more thicker than other and carving is not sharp either. It should not be more than *** to *** USD.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good, many places it is glued due to cracks must have happened during making
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!!
 from NY,  Oct 25, 2013

It's phenomenal piece. The color is lighter than the picture but looks amazing on the wall. If you are looking at a darker color than choose the other one that overstock has as that one is slightly lighter and not black as it shows in the picture. Both you can't go wrong with. Have gotten many compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My panel wasn´t well carved, it looks like the artisan who did it in Thailand was in a harry to finish it!!, I wouldn´t mind to pay a bit more and get better quality in my product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, the wood color was ok.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality wasn´t very good. My panel wasn´t well carved, it looks like the artisan who did it in Thailand was in a harry to finish it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Addition To Our Home!
 from Sherman, ct,  Apr 18, 2012

This was a perfect piece of carved art to hang over our jacuzzi bathtub! The room looks like an exclusive spa now and I never get tired of looking at it. I love the handmade aspect of the piece and slight variations in the panels that make up the overall wall hanging. We used blue painter's masking tape to square off the bottom and left side edge on the wall, as a guide to help hang the panels as evenly as possible.We used the blue tape to align the bottom edge as we hung each succeeding panel. There was still a little unevenness, but that is to be expected in this sort of product. Only two issues: The wax they use has a strong odor and took 2 weeks to fade away. There seems to be a small piece of the carving missing (broken off during Mfg?) in one section but I still love the piece. I would purchase this again and am happy with the over all look.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good,slight imperfections.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was accurate, some slight variation in panels due to handmade nature of product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely hand-carved work
 from Chula Vista, CA,  Jan 3, 2012

The variations in color come from the natural variations in the wood...I love the charm of hand-carved, and the slight imperfections are what are so appealing to let you know it truly is hand-crafted!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? mostly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality and well packaged
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Dec 18, 2014

Dramatic design, large four pieces but intricate and amazing, well worth the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the ethnic look I wanted
 from Lake Mary, Florida,  Oct 19, 2014

I bought two of these beautiful hand caved wall decor and I'm very pleased with their size and design

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I expected
 from North Hollywood, California,  Jan 17, 2014

This piece was what I expected it to be ...beautiful. I looked it over when it got here for any major defects and there were none. It's just what I thought it would be. The picture is only a little different in color, but I suspect that's a lighting issue. But the product was VERY similar in color. I always make it a point to read the negative reviews before I buy anything and I'll admit I was a little "iffy" about buying it. But I'm glad I did. I'd like to address some of the negative comments I read and if they applied to my purchase. "The smell", I understand what one buyer was saying how it smelled bad and took some time to air out. I've been a furniture finisher for over 20 years and I recognized this smell immediately. It's the smell of oiled wood and it's really not too heavy. I think the fact that it was oiled and probably packaged soon after, keeps the oil kinda fresh until delivery where it can breathe. Because of this oil, it makes handling it difficult while installing it. I also recommend you put some cabinet door bumpers between the piece and the wall so as not to have the wood oils get absorbed into your paint. "Uneven hanging clips", oh yeah, you're darn skippy those things are not even! But understandable. The wood is carved, making a smooth even surface really difficult, so I can see why the clips don't even out. And forget about using wall anchors for both clips too. What I did was use one anchor for one clip, to support the weight, and a finish nail for the other clip to align it. You can always re-position a nail, but not an anchor. I also used a level on the vertical side where it was cut to level it out. That worked out great. My only grief about the product is that some of the detail in the carving didn't get oiled. But no problem! you can always dab some boiled linseed oil, available at your local paint or XXXX XXXXX type store, into those areas and ...presto!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this carved panel!
 from The Woodlands, TX,  Aug 21, 2012

Love this carved panel, it's a great buy for the money! Some of the reviewers didn't like the color variation, but I think it makes it look more authentic. It did smell a little bit like the wax finish for a few days, but it didn't bother us. It isn't easy to hang, because it arrives in four separate panels. I thought the would hook together, but you need to hang them properly to fit the design together with two nails per panel. We came up with a great template to hang it, so it was a snap. It looks fabulous in our family room, I'm really glad we took a chance and ordered it; I may get another one in another style!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought