Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great headboard
 from Sonoma, CA,  Jun 23, 2010

I used these panels for a headboard. Three fit exactly above a california king sized bed. I been looking for 2 years for an alternate idea for a headboard for my bed since it is under a window that only leaves 14 inches between the bed surface and the bottom of the window sill. Voila! These panels fit the bill to a T! The panels came quickly and arrived in good condition. They have a nice finish. It looks like it might come off and be messy, but so far so good. They are pretty and served their purpose well. The only reason I scored 4 stars instead of 5 was because they are not at all uniform in size. If you are just using one this will not matter at all. A nice product and well worth the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good carving
 from Plano, TX,  Aug 21, 2011

I would like to have seen more carved out areas. the carving was nice, but not as much open, or negative space as I envisioned. it is rustic and medium stain finish. I bought two and used as cabinet doors on a bathroom vanity to add a customized look to the vanity. it is a wow idea. simple to do, because the panels have enough of a boarder to attach hidden hinges to. The vanity now looks like an antique piece of furniture from Asia.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a find!
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 14, 2008

This is a beautiful piece. I have received so many compliments. It is lovely as a wall hanging or even in a window. I, too, wish it was a little larger, but for the detail & quality, it is worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them!
 from New York, NY,  May 21, 2013

Can't use curtains because of respiratory issues. I wanted something durable and beautiful to actually use in my windows as a privacy screen against snoopy neighbors or just passersby at night or on those cloudy days when you have the blinds open and your lights on. In the daytime it's not really an issue. I figured if people are seeing the window at any angle, that 1 inch of decorative wood will take care of night privacy, with a light on in the room. Otherwise, there is enough detail going on to stop their eyes from going further into the room, unless they're really trying to see. I'm not at ground level--I don't know how they'd work there. But I'm happy with how they're working for me so far. I have 1 in horizontally when I don't want the window open too much and 2 in vertically when I want it opened all the way. There is still a little room on the side for kitty to see out her windows. I don't put them in the channels because I haven't cleaned them out yet. I take them out if it's going to rain but I don't know how necessary it is. These are reclaimed teak and waxed, which seals them to some degree. I just don't want to get them dirty! I'm thinking of getting some good floor or car wax to keep them really sealed against any troubles. Now that the hot weather is starting, I'll see how much they block the breeze. So far, I don't notice that they do very much air at all! I want more of them! I could hang them on the wall as an architectural decoration in the winter because they are nice enough.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes--maybe a tiny bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Packaging
 from Medley, FL,  Nov 14, 2011

I could not wait for my product to arrive. Sadly, when it did it was broken. It was split 1/3 of the way down horizontally. It was not packaged well and arrived in the box with one thin piece of bubble. I would recommend this item if it was packaged well. I did not replace my panel.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color match was pretty accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The panel was OK! It was hard to rate the quality since it arrived broken.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Close match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but too dark to match
 from kennewick, wa,  Oct 9, 2011

This item is beautiful - unfortunately, it came with this grimy dirt on it and looked like mold on the back. It came off, to reveal a beautiful work of art. Unfortunately, the color in the picture looks like lighter variations, but for real it is all dark, looks as dark as walnut. The color of the picture would have matched my room perfectly, but the dark shade makes it harder to realize and appreciate it's great beauty, and it doesn't match anything I have, or fit anywhere that would do it justice. This is a work of art that ought to be a focal point, but unfortunately, wrong house. You won't be sorry if you have the right decor for it. It's not big, but it's just one of those things that there's a perfect place for, maybe over a door or a center point attraction.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from SC,  May 3, 2009

Received order within a week -- this is a very beautiful piece -- well worth the price! The carving is waxed heavily with a stained wax -- it is not varnished. I polished my carving to remove the excess wax and brought it to a lovely luster. This is a hand carved piece so if you expect something that is totally symetrical this is not the piece for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teak Lotus Wood Carving Wall Decor
 from California,  Jun 20, 2008

When I first spotted this piece I was thrilled to find it at such a great price!! Many of the model homes I've visited had carved wood pieces and I was longing to have one for myself. At such a great price, I was somewhat skeptical of the workmanship and quality. But I was pleasantly mistaken. This carving is so WELL MADE and of a quality, thick wood; NOT one of the cheaply made pieces you might find. I just wish there were more designs available and even ones larger in size. Thanks Overstock for the great shipping price of $2.95! What a STEAL!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jun 4, 2016

Compared to the price on some of the other pieces, this is very affordable and was a perfect fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decor
 Jun 2, 2016

Gorgeous, not that big but beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood Carving
 May 27, 2016

Beautiful! interesting addition to our Kitchen cabinets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Apr 21, 2016

This is beautiful when hung up. It's in my bedroom and I couldn't be happier with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice wooden wall piece
 Mar 29, 2016

This piece adds warmth and texture to my wall. The carving varied some from the picture online and is pretty basic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
placed on white brick wall
 Jan 29, 2016

eye popping, subtle and gorgeous

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moroccan LOVE
 Jan 25, 2016

Great carving. Good price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect !
 Oct 29, 2015

Beautiful and good wrokmanship and quality of wood and it's finishing is worth the price !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Aug 20, 2015

This piece is beautiful hand carved art wall decor. Going to buy one more piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful detail
 Aug 5, 2015

Very nice quality with detailed work. Just wish it was a bit bigger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exotic Accent!
 May 22, 2015

I love this piece and have gotten a lot of compliments on it. It has a nice heft to it and the carving is well done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty and a good value on sale
 Apr 22, 2015

I used this with two smaller pieces to make a headboard for my bed, Very nice! Make sure you put paper behind this when you first hang it, because the stain seems like it hasn't dried or hasn't sunk into the wood yet, so it comes off on your walls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought