Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great headboard
 from Sonoma, CA,  Jun 23, 2010

I used these panels for a headboard. Three fit exactly above a california king sized bed. I been looking for 2 years for an alternate idea for a headboard for my bed since it is under a window that only leaves 14 inches between the bed surface and the bottom of the window sill. Voila! These panels fit the bill to a T! The panels came quickly and arrived in good condition. They have a nice finish. It looks like it might come off and be messy, but so far so good. They are pretty and served their purpose well. The only reason I scored 4 stars instead of 5 was because they are not at all uniform in size. If you are just using one this will not matter at all. A nice product and well worth the cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good carving
 from Plano, TX,  Aug 21, 2011

I would like to have seen more carved out areas. the carving was nice, but not as much open, or negative space as I envisioned. it is rustic and medium stain finish. I bought two and used as cabinet doors on a bathroom vanity to add a customized look to the vanity. it is a wow idea. simple to do, because the panels have enough of a boarder to attach hidden hinges to. The vanity now looks like an antique piece of furniture from Asia.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a find!
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 14, 2008

This is a beautiful piece. I have received so many compliments. It is lovely as a wall hanging or even in a window. I, too, wish it was a little larger, but for the detail & quality, it is worth it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them!
 from New York, NY,  May 21, 2013

Can't use curtains because of respiratory issues. I wanted something durable and beautiful to actually use in my windows as a privacy screen against snoopy neighbors or just passersby at night or on those cloudy days when you have the blinds open and your lights on. In the daytime it's not really an issue. I figured if people are seeing the window at any angle, that 1 inch of decorative wood will take care of night privacy, with a light on in the room. Otherwise, there is enough detail going on to stop their eyes from going further into the room, unless they're really trying to see. I'm not at ground level--I don't know how they'd work there. But I'm happy with how they're working for me so far. I have 1 in horizontally when I don't want the window open too much and 2 in vertically when I want it opened all the way. There is still a little room on the side for kitty to see out her windows. I don't put them in the channels because I haven't cleaned them out yet. I take them out if it's going to rain but I don't know how necessary it is. These are reclaimed teak and waxed, which seals them to some degree. I just don't want to get them dirty! I'm thinking of getting some good floor or car wax to keep them really sealed against any troubles. Now that the hot weather is starting, I'll see how much they block the breeze. So far, I don't notice that they do very much air at all! I want more of them! I could hang them on the wall as an architectural decoration in the winter because they are nice enough.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes--maybe a tiny bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Packaging
 from Medley, FL,  Nov 14, 2011

I could not wait for my product to arrive. Sadly, when it did it was broken. It was split 1/3 of the way down horizontally. It was not packaged well and arrived in the box with one thin piece of bubble. I would recommend this item if it was packaged well. I did not replace my panel.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color match was pretty accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The panel was OK! It was hard to rate the quality since it arrived broken.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Close match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but too dark to match
 from kennewick, wa,  Oct 9, 2011

This item is beautiful - unfortunately, it came with this grimy dirt on it and looked like mold on the back. It came off, to reveal a beautiful work of art. Unfortunately, the color in the picture looks like lighter variations, but for real it is all dark, looks as dark as walnut. The color of the picture would have matched my room perfectly, but the dark shade makes it harder to realize and appreciate it's great beauty, and it doesn't match anything I have, or fit anywhere that would do it justice. This is a work of art that ought to be a focal point, but unfortunately, wrong house. You won't be sorry if you have the right decor for it. It's not big, but it's just one of those things that there's a perfect place for, maybe over a door or a center point attraction.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teak Lotus Wood Carving Wall Decor
 from California,  Jun 20, 2008

When I first spotted this piece I was thrilled to find it at such a great price!! Many of the model homes I've visited had carved wood pieces and I was longing to have one for myself. At such a great price, I was somewhat skeptical of the workmanship and quality. But I was pleasantly mistaken. This carving is so WELL MADE and of a quality, thick wood; NOT one of the cheaply made pieces you might find. I just wish there were more designs available and even ones larger in size. Thanks Overstock for the great shipping price of $2.95! What a STEAL!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Reclaimed Teak Wood Lotus Carving
 from Milwaukee,  Feb 4, 2014

All dealings were excellent and would recommend based on my experience.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great looking wooden piece
 from TX,  Jan 10, 2014

This teak wood piece looks very nice and attractive

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Very nice piece.
 from Fayetteville, ar,  Dec 15, 2013

Looks great. Product just as described. Glad I bought it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average
Hand Carved Teak?
 from New York,  Dec 7, 2013

I've watched this piece for over a year, waiting to see when my new kitchen was installed if this hand carved piece from Thailand, and though I saw different reviews from unbelievable addition to a home to received broken and way to dark. I waited and looked on line for a very special hand carved piece to be on the face of my kitchen island near my large Teak Farm Table & Chairs. It's hand carved & chunky in it's craftsmanship, but the stain and wax on this piece brings the wood to almost a true Black color. Teak is a warm brown that you take care of to bring out & keep for a long lasting masterpiece that someone worked hard on. My entire kitchen was waiting for this hand carved piece to match all the detail that I paid for so that it tied into the focal point you were awed by how this finished & stood out. From the moment I got it, I've been researching how to strip the color off and possibly still use it. The color is like cast iron black. Buying this great priced hand carved piece and working to refinish it is senseless. I will look again for Hand carved wall décor, but I have learned my lesson. You get what you pay for, hand carved teak, should cost hundreds from a craftsman who took his time, I got a piece that took hours and a coat of very dark stain hid the beauty of the hardwood usually used on boat decks or outdoor furniture. It should be very expensive if you know what teak is & the workmanship. Going to return the black carving. Don't expect a lot if you want a wall showpiece!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Fair
Product Review
 from Southfield, Michigan,  Nov 13, 2013

Its a beautiful piece, but not worth the price you pay for it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Beautiful!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 16, 2013

I gave this work of art to my niece for Christmas this past year. It now hangs in a beautiful place in her dining room. The workmanship is lovely. This is a substantial piece and well worth the askng price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
good for wall decoration or as headboard
 from Danvers, MA,  Aug 12, 2013

It is made of real wood, looks different from the picture, not so impressed with the carving of the actual item, the way it is done especially if you look at it closely , but I would still recommend it to anyone.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Will be a perfect Wedding Arch!
 from New Smyrna Beach, Fl,  Jul 3, 2013

I was looking for something different for my Florida beach wedding business- I love the Bali-type look without the flags- (makes it look like a subdivision opening!) These carvings are classic enough to build a Bali-inspired beach wedding arch for our beaches!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Beautiful!!
 from Maryland,  May 29, 2013

It is stunning. I am very pleased. Buy it, you will not regret it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made. No cracks or visible damage.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece and Great Cause
 from North Florida,  Mar 20, 2013

This Worldstock Trade piece is beautifully hand carved from reclaimed wood. A beautiful way to re-purpose a natural resource. Details are very nice.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice heavy piece with lovely detail
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful carved wood
 from Katy, TX,  Mar 2, 2013

This is a great piece of artwork. The carved wood is absolutely beautiful. The work involved in carving this by hand is appreciated. You will not be disappointed in this purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Nice wood tone
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made art
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurately sized
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece--understated and attractive
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 15, 2012

I really like the look of the carving and it looks very nice on the wall. Its not too heavy--either looking or feeling--so it is easy to hang. I was looking for something non-traditional to put on my wall that wasn't too expensive. If you are looking to decorate a room but don't want prefab paintings--this is a really nice option. The color is a nice dark rich brown. I actually hung it with command strips for frames and it worked really well and was easier than trying to line up the hooks in the back. I just unscrewed the hooks from the back and you can't tell at all. Added bonus is that you don't damage the wall.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? slightly darker
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice accent piece
 from TX,  Dec 30, 2011

You'll be happy with this one. It's an interesting, fun piece to have hanging on your wall. I bought, partially based on the area size I had available and it worked out great. I only gave 4 starts because the hangers that came installed were really mounted offset which made it hard to hang level. I ended up taking them off and using some Velcro squares. Then it was easy to get it straight.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top