Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very substantial
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 28, 2012

This is a piece of furniture that I want to become a family heirloom. I bought it in the dark stain (like a dark walnut color). It is very heavy, solid thick wood, seems like very sturdy construction, and I think it is beautiful. The style is slightly rustic but with neat, clean lines that make it match a lot of different interior design schemes. I like that it is part of Worldstock and is reclaimed hardwood. Only issue was with delivery-- I almost had a challenge that the type of delivery service Overstock uses for this product doesn't allow the delivery person to put the furniture in the house. I was the only one home to meet the truck and there was no place reasonable to leave the furniture other than in the house. Fortunately after some phone conversations with the delivery company, I was able to convince them to allow the delivery man to put it just inside our front entry. The delivery man waited while I unwrapped & inspected it, and he removed the packaging. It's a VERY heavy piece & the company only sent 1 guy to move it, but he had the right equipment to move it up a couple front steps & did a good job with it. If I hadn't been able to get it placed in my house, I'm not sure how my husband & I would have managed on our own. Once inside we could put it on sliders to get it in place. Overstock should offer the option to have this item placed in the house.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes-- I bought the dark stain version
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super high quality! Very thick wood.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coming apart
 from LaPorte, TX,  Jul 23, 2012

This piece is beautiful and I was so excited when it came in. A week or two after it arrived, a crack showed up on the top where the furniture builder joined the top to the piece used to make the side of the buffet. A week later, the crack widened to about a centimeter. While it can be filled with wood filler and it hasn't affected the structural integrity of the piece, it is not pretty to look at. I am disappointed with my purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The piece is beautiful but the top piece is separating from the side
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this piece!
 from Indiana,  Sep 29, 2012

I absolutely love this buffet.... I actually added a clear coat to it to help protect the wood, and it made the colors of the wood stand out even more. It is very well made and sturdy, and I get a lot of compliments on it. I am thinking about getting the dinig table next because of how much I love this piece.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
superb
 from Baltimore,Md.,  Jun 28, 2012

buffet arrived packed appropriately and securely to avoid damage. obvious fine craftsmenship. the lines are contemporary and lovely. the finish is flat and will absorb teak oil beautifully to prevent staining. the reclaimed teak is earth-friendly. the varied coloration is unique and blends with other teak furniture in the room. the buffet would enhance any room in the contemporary home. we love it and can't wait to order other reclaimed teak from the World Stock Fair Trade section on Overstock.com!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent use of reclaimed wood
  • How accurate was the sizing? precise
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the most solid piece!
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 5, 2012

Our buffet arrived today. We were extremely impressed with the durable construction and how solid it all is. There isn't a bit of particle board or even thin plywood-like teak there, it is all solid teak measuring at least 3/4in thick. The back of it is as beautiful as the front, this piece can definitely be used freestanding as a room divider or similar. The wood is beautiful and truly mature (as opposed to the fake aged furniture you sometimes see). Because we were planning to use it as a stereo cabinet, it was a bit problematic that the sizing of the cabinet is effectively a little smaller than they say. The corner beams of the cabinets infringe on the full access to slide a wide piece of equipment in. However we were able to make it work, and we're extremely pleased with the contemporary yet timeless style that this cabinet offers. Plus it makes me feel good to have bought it through worldstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a 100% solid teak piece.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The inside dimensions neglect to say that the corners don't have the full width due to the corner beams of the buffet. This makes the effective dimensions as far as putting, say, a stereo system, in the cabinets, smaller.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a Buffet but a Double Sink for Us
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 12, 2014

We bought this in 2010 and converted it into a double sink/vanity for our master bathroom. Because it's teak, it worked out very well. After three years of daily use, the only maintenance it needs is a bit of wax on the drawers to assist with sliding. The installation of the sinks on the top required just a drain hole, and the plumbing fits in either side because the compartments are large. So you still get the storage benefit there. Three drawers in the middle hold all of you bathroom related things. If anyone is looking for a double sink vanity, this is an easy conversion and it looks fabulous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and wood
 from Canada,  Jan 2, 2014

We purchased this piece to convert into a countertop for our spa bathroom. Siminlar pieces from other retailers would have cost thousdands more. The only changes we are making to the piece is to add slider bars to the drawers and two slide out shelves to each of the shelf sides.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, solid, and unique
 from Phoenix, MD,  Apr 16, 2013

We looked around a lot for something that was clean looking, high quality, and still had character and this fit the bill. The big Sur credenza from Crate and barrel is comparable, but I think that I like this one more and I like that it's made of reclaimed teak. It appears to be very solid and it probably weighs about 250lbs or so. I did not see any documentation with it about how to care or how it was finished, so that would have been nice, but I'm guessing that some teak oil will keep it nice as it usually does with teak.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, solid material throughout.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Have not verified the length, but I believe it's actually 18" deep but said that it was 19" (as I recall). That worked out better for us anyway
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought