Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nicely constructed and versatile
 from Providence, RI,  Jan 23, 2013

I ordered two cubes in the dark brown finish to use as nightstands near our new (low) platform bed. The size is perfect, and the construction is solid. Nicely made, the top and sides are textured with the individual blocks of wood that were combined to make it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
completely thrilled
 from Texas,  Jun 14, 2012

I was thrilled with this table. When I ordered it, I was expecting to be happy because I loved the contemporary, casual design. When I pulled it out of the box, I was surprised because it looked better than I thought it would. If you're looking for contemporary/casual, this table is for you! I bought two to be used as a coffee table...setting on a sisal rug in front of my sofa...looks like I've been shopping at Pottery Barn! ...without paying the PB price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reclaimed teak side tables
 from Arlington Heights, IL,  Feb 28, 2012

These side table cubes are so very unusual. I bought the lighter coloring which worked out very well because they pull together the different furniture coloring in our living room which runs into the dining room. Great purchase, very well packaged, arrived quickly. If I want something different and unusual, I always try O first. To date I have not been disappointed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Completely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reclaimed Teak Cube Accent Table
 from Glendora, CA,  Jan 22, 2012

My boyfriend and I ordered 4 of these tables for our patio outside, but I guess our two dogs loved these tables more than us they started to chew on it!! We placed them in the house now, stack them up, put them in the corner of our living room and I must say it looks great (we placed a lamp and a vase of flowers on it)!! We also placed also one in the kitchen as a side table. It looks fantastic :)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply constructed
 from Gainesville, FL,  Dec 31, 2011

This was inexpensive compared to most similar items and I found the quality of the product to be consistent with this low price. It came with a corner that had gotten dinged in shipping, but the process of packing it up and shipping it off seems too much of a pain to me. When taking it out of the box, the stain came off on my hands and my shirt. Lastly, I guess I didn't pay careful attention to the size because it is too small to put between the couches - that one is on me, but I guess I wouldn't have thought they would make a table so small.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? I got the chocolate one and their weren't good photos - color is ok though
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like it was kind of thrown together. Also, the varnish was coming off on my shirt when I took it out of the box.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Maybe I didn't pay careful attention to the size, but it's super-short
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy duty
 from charlotte nc,  Nov 24, 2010

I like the contrast of wood pieces and the table is very sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE!
 from River Falls, WI,  Nov 8, 2010

I ordered two of these to use in front of the Cole Leather Armless Settee and they look great. I needed the low height because the settee is kind of low too. I ordered the dark finish and it looks just like the picture online. The only thing that surprised me is that, though irregular, the finish is very smooth, not rough. These tables are very solid- not afraid to sit on them. They give the room a lot of character. Great quality. Extremely pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy it now!
 from Roanoke, VA,  Oct 29, 2010

This is the perfect little table to put between two chairs. It comes well packaged. It has high popularity between my guests and I love how it contributes a unique flare to my living room. Once you buy one, your only regret is that you didn't buy two!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from OK,  May 19, 2010

Bought 2 of the teak tables, I am blown away!!! The texture they add to the room is amazing!!! Great inclusion in any decor!!! PS. Bouhgt these for my daughter, she might not get them!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and Beautiful
 from Ohio,  Jan 6, 2013

We purchased two of these tables to accent our log home. They are beautiful and well made. There is no assembly required. That said, be careful when opening the package. If you are using a razors edge to open the box, you may accidentally scratch the table.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely built
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teak Cube is very unique and attractive.
 from St Petersburg, FL,  Sep 1, 2012

Though I originally intended to purchase the lighter colored cube, I am pleased w/ the color and quality of the darker cube. Versatile use in both in texture and styling.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Only the dark-stained CUBE was available when I ordered. I do like the the darker color however.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, solid.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Came back for another one
 from MN,  Jul 18, 2012

I bought one for our family room as a little table to put by the couch. After seeing one of my sons sitting on it while playing video games, I realized that it is multifunctional instead of telling him to not sit on tables. It is the right height to use as an ottoman, table and chair. That, made me come back for another one. They have a great look and have been a good addition to our family room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than the picture!
 from Seattle,  Jun 14, 2012

love it, friends are jealous of it. buy one! buy two!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, seems hollow, but lots of character and texture everywhere but on top
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different & Cool
 from Scranton, PA,  Feb 9, 2012

Looks great & it's different. It's a little short though as an end table to my couch but it works. Quality of teak is really nice.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Should have looked closer. Didn't realize it was so short until it was next to my couch.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent table
 from Springdale, AR,  Nov 29, 2011

I love these teak cubes. I ordered the dark finish. It goes well with everything. A bit small, but suits my needs.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? I ordered the dark color and it is a pretty close match to the photo onsite.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate. They are small, but big enough for a lamp or a picture frame.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great nightstand
 from Michigan,  Dec 17, 2010

We are using these as nightstands and they are very sturdy and look great! Even though they are made of many pieces of wood, the top is relatively smooth. They also have a bit shinier finish than is apparent in the photo, which stands up well to minor scuffing etc. Overall a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
reclaimed teak cube accent table
 from Eldon, Missouri,  Jul 26, 2010

This is a beautiful and unusual accent table. I ordered it in the lighter brown and it is more of a medium brown which coordinates well with my other woods in the living room. I use it beside one of my reading chairs. The cubby underneath is perfect for magazines or for a decorative piece. I am very happy with this table and would order other items made from reclaimed teak. I really appreciate the information about the craftsman who made the table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
teak end table
 from texas,  Jul 15, 2010

very nice table highly recommended. It is sturdy classic and well designed. Makes for a nice piece. I want to order 1 more but do not see on line

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh dear...
 from CA,  Jun 3, 2010

I say oh dear because this is going to cost me money (I want more). IT IS AWESOME! and I am going to buy more... right now!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute as a Button!
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 17, 2010

I got this accent table in the dark wood finish. I love it! If you want all angles to be perfect and prefer a "manufactured" look, this is not the table for you. Some of the teak pieces don't line up perfectly, but that's part of the table's charm. Be careful for about a day after removing it from the shipping packaging because it seems it was stained just before being packed up... if you're wearing light colored clothing, the stain may rub off. However, after a day or so, it no longer did this. Fits perfectly in my living room, and I really like that it's made of reclaimed teak!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top