For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality - Looks Pretty
 from AZ,  Aug 27, 2011

This ring had a lot of potential. Mine arrived with a flaw top to bottom in the stone that looks like it is cracked in half. I considered returning but O is not return friendly so I decided to just keep since overall I was pleased with everything else about the ring. I even received one compliment. Then after about 2 weeks of OCCASIONAL wear, the stone fell out. Nice. So, I still think I will just super glue it back in and keep for occasional wear. But I am really unhappy. If the stone didn't have the flaw or fall out I would have rated this 4 stars. It is pretty.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Stone more white than blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect fit.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ehh
 from NY,  Jul 22, 2011

The stone had a big flaw down the middle of it. It makes the ring look very cheap and I won't even wear it. If it wasn't such a pain to return it, I would. I waited a while for this ring to finally arrive and I'm quite disappointed with it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small and modern
 from Maryland,  Jul 16, 2010

When I got the ring it did not look as I was expecting it to - I thought it would be more "hammered" looking and more rough. It is very clean-looking. I also thought it would be more of a chunky ring when it is not - it is delicate. That said, I thought the way the stone was set was unusual (which I liked) and the stone has some nice fire (which I also liked) -- so I kept the ring. For the size of the ring - I think the price is too high - personally. I will add that I have purchased other Novico items and have always been pleased with the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RUNS SMALL!!!
 from Iowa,  Jun 19, 2014

This ring runs small. I bought the normal size I usually get and it didn't fit.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My lady loves this ring
 from Central NY,  Jan 24, 2014

I bought this as a gift for my lady. It arrived promptly, is a beautiful ring, nice quality and looks so nice on her finger. The sizing was accurate. My only criticism is that I would prefer that the stone was a smooth cabochon instead of a faceted stone. Thats a design critique not a transaction critique.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this ring
 from Lancaster, PA,  Nov 15, 2012

I had ordered this ring a little while back and lost it so I replaced it...my only small complaint is that the sizing is slightly smaller than ordered....but it still fits me and looks great...I love this ring due to its simplicity and great style...i get many compliments on it...its the right overall size- not too big and gaudy yet definitely draws attention.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? a tad small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not like the picture
 from Cerritos, CA,  Oct 4, 2012

The artisan seems to have made a great ring and taken a picture of it for selling. The ring you receive is not the same. The silver mounting is a run-of-the-mill silver mounting, nothing special. The quality of the moonstone was not as good as pictured. The ring was also smaller than it seems in the picture. Perhaps a picture on the hand would give you a better idea of the actual size of the ring. I was really looking forward to receiving my ring, but was very disappointed when it arrived. It has the specifications as listed, but not the quality.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? sort of
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. O.K.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty but samll
 from Watertown, MA,  Jun 3, 2012

This ring is pretty, correctly sized but slender - the pic looks like a wider, slightly heavier looking stone and band. Also, in pic, sterling looks more rustic or 'hammered', not highly polished, which the ring is. The stone I received is lighter than pic.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no, stone is lighter, and sterling is polished, not hammered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemed well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate. i ordered a 6 and got just that
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring, many compliments...
 from Kentucky,  Mar 3, 2012

Very happy with this ring and I get a lot of compliments on it, too. The pictures really don't do it justice, as sunlight really makes the rainbow moonstone come alive with color. This ring is well made, you can tell they wanted to produce a quality product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lovely ring, well crafted, stone well seated
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes, I wear a size 8, and it fits perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!!
 from Oklahoma City,  Dec 24, 2011

I love my ring! The stone shows all the colors in the sunlight. It fits perfect and the stone is very secure, I don't think it would ever fall out. I would definately recommend to a friend. Thank You so much I am so happy with my purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rainbow Mist Moonstone Ring
 from Minnesota,  Jun 30, 2011

I have other rings that a quite a bit more expensive, but I this is my favorite. It is so natural looking, just the perfect size. The quality and design exceeded my expectations. I can wear this on formal and informal occasions. Since the stone is a neutral color, I can wear this with any outfit. I love this ring.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was not quite as blue as depicted in the photograph. It was more of an opal color which as actually more beautiful than I had anticipated.
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality of the product was excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? The size was true to fit.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ring
 from Maryland,  Mar 19, 2011

I really like this ring ! It's different. Feels good on your finger. The stone is milky white but at times gives off a purpleish glow. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Ring
 Feb 9, 2011

Very good craftsmanship. I was a tad disappointed in the stone itself-not as much blue chatoyance as I would have liked but the ring was nicely made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Okay
 from Boston,  Jan 21, 2011

I've bought several Novica rings in the past and am usually very pleased. This moonstone ring is decent enough as far as quality/sturdiness are concerned. But it runs a little big and the stone is a bit flat and cream-colored (there are none of those pretty bluish tones that appear in the photo). It is a comfortable ring and goes with all casual clothes. But if you're looking for something special in a moonstone, keep looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 Jun 7, 2010

I am so happy with this ring! The moonstone is beautifully set and the workmanship is excellent. The design is clean and simple, and the ring makes a statement, without being too chunky. It slides right on and is very smooth, so it doesn't catch on anything. The colors within the moonstone itself are beautiful, and change at every angle. I've received many compliments on this ring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's true
 from Stamford, CT,  Feb 9, 2010

Doesn't look quite like the picture, but I love it anyway. It is very well made (I was expecting a somewhat lumpier finish, as is the case with some worldstock items); it feels "right" when worn. The silver is very fine and highly-polished but not as light in color as in the picture. The moonstone is very pretty, but definitely has more subdued coloration than in the picture. It does give off a quiet blue glow that I find mesmerizing. But I am somewhat obsessed with moonstone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The ring looks really pretty online but then when I got it the colors werent as vivid and also it had specks of dirt under the stone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was looking for something like from the Twilight Movie that BELLA wore , and even tho it dosent match I simply love it anyway - no one has commented on it yet but it dosent matter - I would love to find more rings that do match , do you have any jewlery from that movie ? I just love the colors it takes on in the light - Lora

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It holds up well in the bath
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top