Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks great in my asian dining room
 from Granada Hills, CA,  Oct 18, 2006

Dark and rich in color, and a little sheen to the finish. It says matte, but I would say that it is somewhere between an eggshell and semi-gloss finish. The finish did chip slightly when I was screwing the legs on, so take care. This was on the underside, and won't show, and is pretty tiny (less than the size of a baby pea), but I thought that I should mention it because this was done with only my fingernail. It was close to the hole for the bolt, and there must have been a little bubble in the finish. This would be best with a piece of glass on it, which I will have to, and expected to, buy. I was looking for an altar table, and this is very similar to one that I already own in appearance, but it is a little shorter. Also, my other one has no hardware showing, I paid a lot more for it about 20 years ago, and it goes together like a puzzle. But this one has bolts that thread through, and although they don't show with the way I have this displayed in my step down room, they might need to be "painted out" if you have a low chair next to it, and you can see the underside of the unit., The price is right for the look, and it does look a lot more expensive. I have some crystal and a small marble statue on it, and no one would guess that it wasn't the same quality as my other one I already own. Assembly was easy, but again, make sure that you do this on a soft clean surface, so you don't scrath the finish. I am very happy with the piece, and I feel comfortable enough to purchase more asian pieces from Overstock in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Qing Hall Table
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 26, 2010

I ordered this table last week to complement my other Asian furniture and received it yesterday! It exceeded my expectations and was easy to assemble. Before screwing the legs on, though, you have to put the decorative corner pieces on the leg part to fit them into the tabletop or it won't work. And there was a right and wrong side for the legs on my table. The screws did not go through evenly to the base so I switched that leg part to the other side and it worked perfectly. It took me maybe a half hour to do the trial and error and assembly, but it is really gorgeous. Nothing wobbly about it. Strong, high quality, and beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy for the money
 from NH,  Feb 21, 2012

It arrived in good shape. The quality was decent for the money. It took me minutes to assemble it. Since it was black, it was easy to cover up the little nicks with a black magic marker.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Reseda, CA,  Aug 24, 2011

Perfect for the entry! Looking for a piece like this for 1 year!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect little asian table
 from Winter Park, Fl.,  Jun 3, 2011

I have been trying to get this litlte table for months. Every site was sold out. I finally got notice from OS that they were in again I didn't waste any time ordering it. ONLY PROBLEM...the legs on one side did not fit AT ALL. I had to sand and sand with the drimal tool then push and finally use a hammer to tap the legs in. One side dropped in like a charm. Must have been put together on a Fri. lol I'm pretty handy with tools and figuring things out or never would have attempted to correct this myself. If this should happen to you and you're not really handy I would strongly suggest returning it to OS and having them send another. They're are very good about things like this. Once together I LOVED it, beautiful finish.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? About average, not exceptional, see below.
  • Did the product fit true to size? perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for...
 Feb 13, 2011

Better than average design, less than average execution of that design. Overall the finish is nice and seems to stand up well to routine cleaning products. However, the finish is a bit soft, after only a few weeks the top surface has four tiny little indented parallel lines from a cat slipping as they jumped off -- something I have not seen in my higher quality furniture finishes. Maybe the finish will cure and harden over time, but those dents are permanent unless I want to refinish the piece. I don't think it is worth that investment. The Qing Hall Table went together fairly easily and I glued each joint which makes the table very stable. However, I was disappointed that the holes for the decorative fretwork between the leg and the underside of the table were misaligned On All Four Pieces! To get a snug fit -- the proper position -- on the fretwork I had to remove pegs on one side, modify, glue and fit the remaining two pegs and then make sure the fretwork remained in the correct position while the glue dried. Annoying, time consuming, and completely unnecessary if the design had be properly executed at the factory. Yes, I would purchase this table again, even knowing what I know, because it fits it's space in both style and function and the price was right. However, I cannot recommend the Qing Hall Table to friends because I don't intend to help them modify it to corrects its multiple faults.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 Jan 23, 2010

Classic elegance - a stunning addition to my home at a reasonable price. The workmanship and detail are beautiful. The construction is sturdy and easy to assemble. The finish has a glossy sheen but not too reflective. Highly recommend this vendor. Visitors to my home are welcomed by a Buddha sitting on this table which setsa nice tone for the rest of the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
qing console table
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 11, 2009

The delivery of this table was prompt and in great packaging. All parts were in perfect condition. The finish on the table is high gloss with a hint of red. The only problems were in the slight imperfections on the finish in the front and back panels. Also the inside corner pieces do not screw in completely. The table is placed in my living room under the stairs. Unless you're getting up close and personal with the table, it looks perfect. The top has a very clean finish. It is smooth and glossy. Add a little pledge polish, and the piece is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Qing Hall table
 from Cincinnati , Ohio,  Apr 4, 2009

The table was delivered in a timely manner. I am very pleased with the appearance and workmenship.Table has a nice high gloss finish. I am well pleased and woud recommend this type table to anyone. The look is quite pleasing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
annie
 from QUEENS ny,  Aug 1, 2008

A beautiful table the perfect size. Good quality easy to assemble. Would defintley reccommend. Price good, quality good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table
 May 29, 2008

I needed this table for my entry way. I unboxed it and used the tool it provided to assemble and it took like 15 mins to complete. The wood is very nice and looks great. it look black from a small distance away but its really nice when u get close and see the red undertones. Really works well w my decor. I wish all things were as great as this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Qing Hall Table (China)
 from Battle Ground, WA,  Feb 17, 2008

I was a little apprehensive about purchasing the table after reading several reviews that gave me the impression the table was cheaply made and not very sturdy. My husband assembled it, warned by me of some of the problems others had encountered. The only negatives we saw were that the bolts supplied to hold the table together are bright brass (black would have been a better choice), but they really aren't too obvious (a dap of black paint would fix the problem) and that one of the decorative scroll pieces does not fit tigtly and jiggles. Again, a dab of glue would take care of the problem. The table is on our living room and looks great. We use it to display an antique Buddha incense burner and other religious objects. While I agree it is not the kind of furniture that would withstand the play of small children, it is perfect for our home and we are very pleased. My husband lived in Korea for several years and said the table is typical of furniture that is used there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa table
 May 7, 2016

Looks beautiful. I have received many complements on his piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Table
 Jan 11, 2016

Very good quality for the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVELY TABLE
 Nov 28, 2015

The quality is very good. You need power tool to put it together. If you do it by hand, it will take forever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sally
 Mar 26, 2015

I purchased this table after several exchanges with customer service to attempt to find out the actual size of the space under the table. We were only able to estimate it in the end, but all turned out well. My beautiful stone jade Buddha is now housed beneath this attractive glossy table. One of the decorative corner pieces was broken off when it arrived but I was able to glue it back on. Was a little disappointed in the construction quality, to me it seems rather flimsy and the screws which hold it together are placed on the outside so the bright metal heads will always be visible. But it works very well for me since I do not intend to move it around or put anything heavy or fragile on top of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sofa table
 from Auburn, CA,  Nov 14, 2012

We bought this table to use behind a 90" sofa, and it looks perfect. Height is good, matching height of our sofa, and I love the asian styling. Nice smooth finish.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wood was very nicely finished, and table went together easily.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Qing Hall Table (China)
 from Maryland,  Nov 8, 2011

It is an elegant piece and worth the money. I have a small dinning room and this piece is very elegant in the room with my round table. It is beautiful for displaying anything, especially a home made cake in a beautiful server. It is a find and a great buy for a side or hall table. Remember to always protect your wood furniture with the right cloth or heat resistant cover. Cheers, MD!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and beautiful
 from New York CIty,  Jul 31, 2011

This table looks gorgeous in my studio apartment, I'm using it as a small dining table. I had a piece of acrylic cut to size and placed in on top to protect it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, but it has some rich red undertones which adds to the quality/appearance of the table.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Precise
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bang for the buck
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 21, 2010

Nice entrance hall table. Pretty easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought