Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
'San Antonio' Scarf
 Jun 8, 2016

This was purchased as a Christmas gift for a friend. It's bright colors were so beautiful I almost kept it for myself!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Jun 1, 2016

beautiful beautiful beautiful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 Jan 1, 2016

I purchased this scarf for my daughter and she loves it. If you like dark, bright colors and you like scarves this is for you. I could be a bit biased but I think she looks gorgeous in this scarf.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purple/Blue/Pink Scarf
 Dec 15, 2015

I expected this scarf to be much bulkier...more for warmth. It is silky and more dressy than I expected. The color is lovely, but the scarf is not appropriate for a teenager with her coat to school.. Too dressy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steve in Texas
 Sep 12, 2015

This was purchased for a friend who likes unique items and has exquisite taste. She loved it and I am delighted to see that she uses it quite a bit. the scarf is much more elegant in person - the picture does not do it justice. The colors are vivid but not garish - really a work of textile art.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 May 19, 2015

It is such a pretty weave. I use it all the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift scarf
 from New Hampshire,  Nov 29, 2013

Beautifully made handcrafted chenille scarf purchased as a gift. Love that Novica allows one to purchase items directly from the artist and encourages economic development as well as supports artists and craftspersons. The scarf is soft and luxurious. My only quibble is that the colors vary markedly from the picture. Rather than being purple and varied shades of blue, the item is all purple. It is still very nice, but the colors are not intense and varigated as shown. Although I realize that there can be variations, this item is completely different. Despite color, will order from Novica again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful scarf
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 22, 2013

This is a beautiful scarf that can be worn as protection from the cold or as part of an outfit. The colors are divine, and the fabric has held up pretty nicely. I've received many compliments on this scarf.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very bright and pretty!
 from White Lake, MI,  Feb 25, 2013

I'm very happy with this scarf and am online to order a couple more in other colors. Looks great in the winter and will wear it this summer with a purple tank.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, heavy cotton scarf. Wore it today and got a lot of compliments
  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful to wear; heartwarming to give
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 2, 2013

Gave this as a gift to go with a navy blue shawl neck sweater. Looked great as I tucked the two together in their gift box. It made it extra special to know this purchase is also helping someone else. The person who made this fine scarf should know their pride in the craftmanship shines brightly. I was very pleased with my purchase. Note that it appears this scarf is the right weight to be worn year round.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? colors matched beautifully
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears to be excellant. This is a gift so I can only say what I see now.
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go anywhere do anything happy scarf
 from Maryland,  May 14, 2012

I am so in love with this scarf, and so glad I bought it. The colours are very vivid, it is lightweight but yet warm. The hand weaving is simply beautiful. This is a happy scarf, you cannot be in a bad mood when wearing all these bright colors. I think I will be buying more for gifts. It drapes beautifully, and being oblong you can wear it may ways. A great accessory to brighten up an otherwise plain outfit.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, but better, brighter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazingly good quality, woven very well with no imperfections.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Apr 10, 2012

I'm very happy with this scarf. I bought it to wear with a black pea coat; the colors really pop. The scarf is soft, substantial, beautiful. A great value.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful scarf, beautifrl colors
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Feb 3, 2012

I have received many compliments when I have worn this scarf.. Everyone loves its vibrant colors and material. I originally bought this one in red for my daughter for Christmas and liked hers so much I ordered a blue for me. I am happy, very happy that I did.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? the colors matched the display
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This scarf is not only beautiful but well made. It is generous in length and width thus perfect arranging around neckline.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful scarf, rich colors
 from New Jersey,  Jan 22, 2012

this is a bueatiful item. the rich colors compliment so many outfits. i will be wearing this a lot. the lightweight material makes it wearable year round.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the color is beautiful. material is a little stiff but still soft. it is a little shorter than other scarves but still a great length
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vibrant
 from So CA,  Jan 14, 2012

I purchased this as a gift and did not want to part with it. The colors are so vivid. It is very eye catching. I purchased several scarves of different types. This is the only one that blew me away.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Absolutely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Scarf
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 11, 2012

This scarf is very nice, good length and wide enough to act as a thin "shawl" in a cold room. The colors are my favorite anyway, so this is one I will wear frequently

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Colors seemed a bit darker than pictured but I think this is a result of the photograph. The colors are great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not applicable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great craftsmanship
 from Las Vagas NV,  Jan 6, 2012

This accessory can be used for day use or evening dressups. Should be a very versatile addition to any wardrobe...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extremely well-made and the colors are vibrant!
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Gift
 from Boca Raton, Fl,  Dec 31, 2011

I purchased this as a birthday gift for a friend. The color shown was accurate and she loved it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from las vegas, Nevada,  Jul 26, 2011

This scarf is SO gorgeous i love it mathches so many items in my closet LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? just as advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointing
 from L.A., CA,  May 30, 2011

1. It's not long enough 2. the seams are coming undone and I've only worn it once (VERY poorly made, even if by hand - I'm sorry to say) 3. The drape is horrible. They really styled it well for the photo. Does not look as good in person. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought