Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gift scarf
 from New Hampshire,  Nov 29, 2013

Beautifully made handcrafted chenille scarf purchased as a gift. Love that Novica allows one to purchase items directly from the artist and encourages economic development as well as supports artists and craftspersons. The scarf is soft and luxurious. My only quibble is that the colors vary markedly from the picture. Rather than being purple and varied shades of blue, the item is all purple. It is still very nice, but the colors are not intense and varigated as shown. Although I realize that there can be variations, this item is completely different. Despite color, will order from Novica again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful scarf
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 22, 2013

This is a beautiful scarf that can be worn as protection from the cold or as part of an outfit. The colors are divine, and the fabric has held up pretty nicely. I've received many compliments on this scarf.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very bright and pretty!
 from White Lake, MI,  Feb 25, 2013

I'm very happy with this scarf and am online to order a couple more in other colors. Looks great in the winter and will wear it this summer with a purple tank.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, heavy cotton scarf. Wore it today and got a lot of compliments
  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful to wear; heartwarming to give
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 2, 2013

Gave this as a gift to go with a navy blue shawl neck sweater. Looked great as I tucked the two together in their gift box. It made it extra special to know this purchase is also helping someone else. The person who made this fine scarf should know their pride in the craftmanship shines brightly. I was very pleased with my purchase. Note that it appears this scarf is the right weight to be worn year round.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? colors matched beautifully
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears to be excellant. This is a gift so I can only say what I see now.
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go anywhere do anything happy scarf
 from Maryland,  May 14, 2012

I am so in love with this scarf, and so glad I bought it. The colours are very vivid, it is lightweight but yet warm. The hand weaving is simply beautiful. This is a happy scarf, you cannot be in a bad mood when wearing all these bright colors. I think I will be buying more for gifts. It drapes beautifully, and being oblong you can wear it may ways. A great accessory to brighten up an otherwise plain outfit.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, but better, brighter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazingly good quality, woven very well with no imperfections.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Apr 10, 2012

I'm very happy with this scarf. I bought it to wear with a black pea coat; the colors really pop. The scarf is soft, substantial, beautiful. A great value.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful scarf, beautifrl colors
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Feb 3, 2012

I have received many compliments when I have worn this scarf.. Everyone loves its vibrant colors and material. I originally bought this one in red for my daughter for Christmas and liked hers so much I ordered a blue for me. I am happy, very happy that I did.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? the colors matched the display
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This scarf is not only beautiful but well made. It is generous in length and width thus perfect arranging around neckline.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful scarf, rich colors
 from New Jersey,  Jan 22, 2012

this is a bueatiful item. the rich colors compliment so many outfits. i will be wearing this a lot. the lightweight material makes it wearable year round.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the color is beautiful. material is a little stiff but still soft. it is a little shorter than other scarves but still a great length
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vibrant
 from So CA,  Jan 14, 2012

I purchased this as a gift and did not want to part with it. The colors are so vivid. It is very eye catching. I purchased several scarves of different types. This is the only one that blew me away.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Absolutely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Scarf
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 11, 2012

This scarf is very nice, good length and wide enough to act as a thin "shawl" in a cold room. The colors are my favorite anyway, so this is one I will wear frequently

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Colors seemed a bit darker than pictured but I think this is a result of the photograph. The colors are great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not applicable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great craftsmanship
 from Las Vagas NV,  Jan 6, 2012

This accessory can be used for day use or evening dressups. Should be a very versatile addition to any wardrobe...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extremely well-made and the colors are vibrant!
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Gift
 from Boca Raton, Fl,  Dec 31, 2011

I purchased this as a birthday gift for a friend. The color shown was accurate and she loved it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from las vegas, Nevada,  Jul 26, 2011

This scarf is SO gorgeous i love it mathches so many items in my closet LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? just as advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointing
 from L.A., CA,  May 30, 2011

1. It's not long enough 2. the seams are coming undone and I've only worn it once (VERY poorly made, even if by hand - I'm sorry to say) 3. The drape is horrible. They really styled it well for the photo. Does not look as good in person. :(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
on the go? grab your scarf!
 from Boston,  May 4, 2011

I loved the brilliant colors in this scarf. I personally think this an excellent scarf for casual wear with sweaters or a light jacket.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointing color
 from 19530,  Mar 1, 2011

Amazing that I'm paying to send this product back when my total order without this item qualified me for free shipping! Color was darker than in photo and quality is questionable. Wouldn't recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Northern California,  Feb 11, 2011

This was a gift for my daughter-in-law's birthday, and was shipped directly to her. Since there was no giftwrap or gift card she was momentarily bewildered, but assumed it was from me, and loves it. The color is perfect for her and great for this time of year in a chilly climate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scarf is nice
 from Stone Mountain, GA,  Jan 6, 2011

.... but I am disappointed that the purple hue is not as pronounced as in the photo. That said, the weight of the scarf is not bulky and will complement an outdoor or indoor outfit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift
 Dec 22, 2010

I purchased this scarf as an office "secret Santa" gift for my husband. He reported that the woman loved it and immediately put it on. So, I must assume, the scarf was a hit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not long enough
 Nov 24, 2010

The colors are lovely however the scarf is not very long. There is no way you could wear it as in the picture which is why I bought it. I buy a lot from Overstock but I feel this was faulty advertising. Additionally it is flimsy in texture but I was expecting that as others have mentioned that. I am surprised no one mentioned how "short" it is. Definitely a return.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top