Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice lamp
 Mar 6, 2008

The lamp arrived looking just the way I expected it to from the picture on the website, and it was extremely well packed, so nothing broke and the lampshade did not get bent. It looks and feels like a quality made piece, and for the price was a good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
review
 from san francisco,  Mar 3, 2008

This is a very nice lamp. The height of the lamp is 24" high, not the 27" as stated. Workmanship is good. The color of the edges are blue and the surface color is more light brown with brown speckels with a ting of sage. However, the colors are very complimentary.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!!
 Feb 8, 2008

Great piece! I've gotten nothing but compliments. Great lampshade. One thing: in the picture, it looks green, but it is actually blue, and that's a good thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The lamp is great!! Very good quality and looks fantastic! Arrived in a timely manner and worked right out of the box. Only complaint? It is no where near the color shown in the picture. I ordered it because in the picture the dark brown shade and sage color went well with the color scheme of the room. When I opened the box, the lamp is blue and gray. But I liked the look of the lamp so much, I made it work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty lamp. Great value.
 from New York,  Jan 25, 2014

I like the lamp a lot. The blue color and the tan/moss color are pretty together. The lamp has nicely balanced proportions and is nicely heavy. The shade is high quality. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with the lamp
 from Rochester Hills, MI,  Dec 10, 2013

The lamp looks like I expected it to from the picture on the website. There was a bent bulb holder, which was easily restored, though the lamp was packed well. With the nice shade, It looks like a high quality and expensive lamp. The price was very reasonable for the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Denver,  Nov 14, 2012

This product looked nothing like the picture. It is a very cheap looking grey and blue color. If you like the picture, you will hate this lamp.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unknown
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chinese Decor
 from Metro WashingtonDC,  Sep 28, 2011

This is a close but no grand slam product. Fair for its price and not misrepresented. Just lacked a certain pizazz because of the actual color and size. But fair and very good for the price. Would recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? close, but not completely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? the lamp was smaller than I anticipated, but the measurements were correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty lamp
 from Brockport, NY,  Feb 15, 2011

Using this as an accent lamp in my living room. This is not a large scale lamp so note the size when ordering. It has a very nice blue design on beige background. The pagoda-like shape of the shade is a nice compliment to the lamp style. Three-way bulb switch. Packing is hit or miss with these lamps. The first one I received had the bulb receptacle bent sideways because the box was too small. Overstock shipped me a replacement that arrived in fine shape and they provided a pre-paid label for the broken one to be returned. Great service!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible value
 from Findlay, Ohio,  Jan 13, 2011

This is a beautiful--and beautifully made--lamp that looks much more expensive than it is. The proportions are perfect, the base is lovely, and the shade is exceptionally well crafted for the price point. Like past purchases from overstock.com, it was carefully packed and arrived much sooner than I expected. Overstock.com will be my go-to site for lamps from here on!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tea jar lamp
 from Bloomington, IN,  Apr 5, 2008

This lamp is an understated, elegant beauty! The proportions are excellent; the shade alone is a great value. The only, tiny thing that might take away from the lamp's appearance is the overly shiny hardware--otherwise, this is a total gem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutey Beautiful!
 from Lafayette Louisiana,  Jan 29, 2008

I just received my new lamp, and it is truly beautiful. It is the perfect size for an end table. It is top quality workmanship from the wooden base to the lovely shade.The motif painted on the lamp is gorgeous.If you are looking to incorporate a little Asian flair to your decor I would highly recommend this lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks like million
 from miami fl,  Dec 27, 2007

my living room looks like million dollars..unbelievable..packaged secure so it would not be damaged and easy to assemble..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Houston,  Jul 11, 2007

These lamps are an unbelievable deal - absolutely beautiful workmanship and what a price! My children even commented on how lovely these lamps are. I'm ordering more for a friend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
almost broken
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 6, 2007

Both of the lightbulb holders were bent, I thought I would not be able to use these lamps. But they are both working. They look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The lamp shape would cost the price of the lamp. Very nice. Just know the colors don't photograph well. See my headline

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought