Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Oxblood lamps
 from Richland, MI,  Mar 27, 2008

Color is beautful as are the shades. The workmanship is not very good though. The lamps were put on their bases crooked, on 2 of the 3 lamps.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but flawed?
 from Essex, MA,  May 4, 2008

From a distance, these lamps are very attractive. I purchased two for my bedroom, and they look great on each of my two end tables. At closer inspection, however, you can see that each of the corner edges - from top to bottom on all sides - were left unpainted. This is true for both lamps. Because both lamps were painted the same way, I thought that perhaps this was the crafter's intention. I decided I could live with it, although I don't know if all the lamps come this way. I haven't contacted Overstock.com, but probably will as I am curious to know about this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Memphis,  May 25, 2007

not as large as I thought, but I probably didn't read the meaurements correctly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Mar 11, 2014

Lamp is beautiful and well worth the $! Delivery was superfast - great purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The shade isn't the highest quality around, but overall the lamp looks nice. It is quite tall but I think it will work for on top of my piano. The fact that the base isn't attached properly will hopefully be rectified on my replacement.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lamp itself seems fine, but the body was attached to the corner of the base--not the center. I am returning it and hoping that my replacement isn't bad, too!
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was bigger than I had pictured, but I had just imagined it in my head.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece of Junk
 from USA,  Jan 1, 2013

This product is a real piece of junk - very disappointing! Poor craftsmanship and materials. When I called to return it Overstock claimed that the twisted base was a shipping problem which is was clearly not since the packing was very solid and intact when I rec. it. They shoved the blame off on FedEx when the product is a piece of junk to begin with. I do not care to do business with a company that will not take responsibility for their own problems. I read later that at least one other customer received a lamp with twisted base and of poor quality. I will read reviews before buying on-line again!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? brown not Oxblood red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor craftsmanship - vase sloppily and badly glazed - not uniform & did not cover entire surface. Vase was tightly twisted 45 degrees off wooden base. Electrical parts cheap quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Jan 31, 2012

The lamp would have been perfect if the quality was better.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product was very disappointing. The base of one of the lamps was mounted so far off that the lamp almost hung off the base.
  • How accurate was the sizing? true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Porcelain Oxblood Vase
 from near Seattle, Washington,  Nov 23, 2011

I love this lamp! This is a beautiful red lamp with an equally beautiful white "silk-like" shade.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
porclelain lamp
 from Elaine from Northern CA,  Jan 11, 2011

Very good looking lamp that gives a lot of light. The edges are not covered with red like other people mentioned in their reviews but I think it is just how it is fired and doesn't really detract. The shape is great and I am very delighted with the price and the lamp. I would definitely recommend this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp
 Aug 19, 2010

The lamp is beautiful; however, the shade is too short to fit the lamp. I had to go purchase another shade.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oriental lamp
 from Virginia,  Apr 11, 2010

The lamp is very nice quality for the price and a beautiful red that will easily go with many interiors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice lamps
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Jan 25, 2010

I ordered two of these lamps, and the are lovely. Good quality, great oxblood color. Personally, I didn't like the look of the shades, but the quality was very good. Love overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oriental Lamp
 from South Dakota,  Jan 14, 2008

The lamp is beautiful and worth the money!!! I am just sad that I have purchased for my daughter bedroom and she does not want me to remodel her room until she leaves for college next year.... it is killing me to leave this beautiful lamp in a box for a year.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top