Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Azure Jar Lamp
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Mar 26, 2010

This lamp is so beautiful. It compliments my decor with style and class. The kraftmanship is exquisite. The price is reasonable because I've bought other Asian procelan items for a small fortune. The lamp shade is fine quality silk and exudes richness and beauty giving the total lamp a presentation of magnificence. The color is "daring". You'd be surprised how well turquoise will compliment any color scheme. Every time I look at my lamp (next to a red couch) it makes me feel so happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoddy contruction
 from FL,  Aug 5, 2014

Shades are cheap, both lamps came crookedly mounted to bases, had to take them apart to fix. Should be half the price. Packaging was excellent

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is close to being a very beautiful lamp, however the base is glued on slightly off-center, and the shade is a very nice shape, but made of cheap & chintzy nylon lining material. The lamp base is beautiful. The shape and color are gorgeous, and I love the lightly crackley finish. For the price though, I'd expect a nicer shade and more care taken for assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp
 from Yakima, WA,  Aug 1, 2014

Beautiful lamp, color just like photo showed. Arrived in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are gorgeous!!!!
 from Texas,  May 16, 2014

I ordered a pair of these lamps a couple of years ago and returned them due to poor craftsmanship. Upon seeing some favorable reviews recently, I decided to give them another try, and am overwhelmed this time with their beauty and quality!! These lamps are gorgeous and perfect in every way!!!! The crackeled turquoise glaze has amazing depth and shine; the wood pedestals and finials are carved and polished. The shades are well-made. You will not be disappointed with these! They are very,very nice, and the turquoise color is so eye-catching!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from expat,  Mar 30, 2014

Simple. Elegant. Well-made and perfect for our foyer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely color, very true to the picture.
 from Florida,  Mar 11, 2014

Everything on the lamp from the base to the shade looks expensive. The shade was a better quality than I expected. I love it! It's the perfect pop of color in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Porcelain Azure Jar Lamp
 from Orangeburg,SC,  Feb 27, 2014

When I received my lamp I was perplexed as to why there were negative reviews. This lamp came packaged not only in 1 box but two. It is perfectly aligned and the color is exactly as shown. Finish has a slight "crackle " effect to it. I have a red sofa and am incorporating teal/ turquoise and gold into my living space. I go in the room just to look at the lamp. Someone mentioned the base was plastic. It is not. The finial and base are made of wood and has a high shine to it. I am extremely please with this purchase. Locally I would pay $240.00 easily. A real bargain with *** shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning, rich color and unique shape
 from Boise,Idaho,  Sep 22, 2013

This is a beautiful lamp and looks and feels substantial and is an eye-catcher. The quality and weight of the rich-colored base is nice and even the shade is a lovely texture and seems nicely done. My only reason for giving it a 4-star is that the shade wants to tilt slightly when the finial on top is tightened to hold it in place. It is a wonderful accent color piece and the light quality is excellent for reading, as well as for radiating through my bedroom for additional lighting when I turn the 3-way bulb up higher.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a beautiful color and size
 from small village in the Adirondacks, NY,  Jul 16, 2013

Why ? because the packaging SUCKED the lamp was completely out of alignment, the base at twisted angle. It's a miracle the shade was more or less intact and the porcelain not broken. But, my handy husband who can fix anything took care of it. Please find out who did this CARELESS JOB OF PACKAGING

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These lamps are sad making
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 2, 2013

The color is gorgeous but what's the point when the actual quality stinks. It's flimsy and terrible. These are going back to Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The quality was poor given the price of this lamp. The base was plastic and skewed from the jar. After some bending things back into shape and hammering the base to get it lined up, the lamp looks ok. The color of the jar is great. The shade I thought was supposed to be silk but I think it is synthetic fabric. The packing was poor and destroyed which could explain part of the damage but not the base which was tightly secured askew and off center.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The base was skewed from the porcelain jar. The base was plastic. The top of the lamp was bent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ginger Jar Lamp - attractive base
 from Allentown, PA,  May 29, 2013

The first lamp to arrive was delivered smashed to bits… but thanks to good customer service by FED EX & Overstock, that one was picked up the next day and a second lamp was already on the way--even before that. I was surprised by how poorly both lamps were packed--was amazed that the second one did not also arrived smashed. It was as if they were packed by children in China--their point of origin… and maybe they were :( The lamp is really very attractive so I don't mind that the shade is a cheapy, which I'll replace before long.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, colored base was perfect match for my deep aquamarine/turquoise paint elsewhere in the room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the base was good. The shade looks cheap, but it suffices for my purposes until I replace it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good--standard size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These lamps really make a room "pop"
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Jan 25, 2013

I bought two lamps and have been very pleased with the qluality and design. It will make any room "pop" with the beautiful peacock blue color

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love
 from Danbury CT,  Nov 27, 2012

This lamp makes a statement, and is practical. I am delighted with my purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, high impact
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic lamp, great color
 from Floral Park, NY,  Nov 18, 2011

Classic style lamp with great color & quality! In a room full of neutrals this lamp is a perfect accent piece. It enhances all of my accessories & art work! Would definitely recommend to anyone who wants a great deal…once again Overstock is a fabulous company with great deals & values…I would definitely buy again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid ceramic
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Azure Jar Lamp
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 9, 2011

i was extremely disappointed and then annoyed when I reordered it, only to receive another crooked lamp. I still love the lamp and want it, but there is clearly no quality assurance to confirm that the products you are sending out are in good form. i would try again, if i had someone in your company assuring me that i will received a good lamp with no mounting issues or other problems.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? the color was beautiful. the lamp was assembled poorly and completely crooked. I ordered it TWICE and had poor results each time
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sloppily assembled. the quality itself is good, but the assembly was wrong. it was mounted crookedly on the base, again both times. the second delivery also had a broken neck where the light bulb goes.
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Louisville,  Jul 19, 2011

I love the lamp. The color is beautiful and the shade is of good quality. I am looking to order another lamp to compliment this one for the other night stand. Arrived quickly and expertly packaged. Have had only excellent experiences with overstocked on numerous purchases, and always check here before buying almost everything. With low shipping fee is better tnan driving and comparison shopping in town.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Every thing is great, bit it has a "pimple" on front. Not worth sending back since every thing else is perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL AND ELEGANT
 from Madison Indiana,  Dec 17, 2009

This lamp is a real work of art. The color is magnificent. The shade is of the highest quality. Came very well packed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color
 from Gulf Coast, Texas,  Oct 31, 2009

The color of this lamp is spectacular. I feel it's a bit overpriced, but the color is worth it. It just glows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought