Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good lamp but shade does not fit properly
 from Gretna, La,  Feb 26, 2014

Shade does not fit properly but the lamp itself is nice.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charming accent piece
 from New York, NY,  Apr 24, 2010

The description was totally accurate. The poem is one of the most famous by Li Po and several of my Chinese friends recognized it immediately. I had no difficulty finding the smaller-than-usual light bulb needed for this harpless lamp.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought 4 of Them!
 from Vermont,  Mar 19, 2010

I find this to be a lovely lamp and an incredible price. It sets a mood in a room; the calligraphy is so pretty although I wonder what it says... I bought 60 watt fan/appliance bulbs and then the lampshade, which slips/clips onto the bulb, hangs at just about the right height. The bottom fitting for a harp is mounted at the base of the bulb but it's covered up by the shade. Having both the harp fitting and the clip on shade provide 2 options for use. All four that I bought are a maize to tan color. I wanted the yellow of the photo but I was just as happy with the real color. The shade is very nicely made--it could be silk, but at the very least, it is silk-y. All in all, a fine piece and a good investment!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from NEW YORK , NY,  Mar 11, 2010

WHAT A WONDERFUL LITTLE LAMP. IT WAS BIGGER THAN I THOUGHT AND IT HAS A GREAT PRESENCE. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT. THE LINES OF THE LAMP ARE WONDERFUL. THE COLOR IS MORE OF A TAN THAN A YELLOW, IT LOOKS LIKE AN ANTIQUE. YOU WON'T MISS WITH THIS PURCHASE.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from nashville tn,  Jan 6, 2010

I really like the lamp and it is perfect for this oriental table I have. The color of the lamp (antiquey yellow) matches the painting on the chest. I always seem to find what I'm looking for on Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong shade
 Dec 9, 2009

Lamp base is fine, but has harp fittings and no harp. Instead, the tiny shade, much smaller than pictured, has tiny loop fittings that do not accommodate a regular light bulb. The shade is so short that the entire stock shows. Will need to purchase different lampshade.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little Gem
 from Madison Indiana,  Oct 26, 2009

Lamp came as described. Does not require a harp. Very well made. Great accent piece

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but no harp...
 from Marin County, California,  Nov 16, 2007

Smaller than measured. No harp supplied. Shade nicely made. Glaze color attractive. Keeping it; but, probably would purchased other.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing !
 from Mason county, WA.,  Jul 2, 2007

Love the lamp. But there was no harp with it. Although, there is a fitting for a harp to hold up the shade. What happened there? Otherwise, good color, right shade, good size for my purposes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top