Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I recieved this rug just days after ordering. The measurements are exactly as described. When I first received it, it looked different. The pattern is not the same as the picture, but is understandable as I'm sure no two are alike. The rug isn't as bright as the photo shown - colors are more muted. I put this rug in my bathroom in front of the double sinks. I really love it. I only wish it came in other sizes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Balouchi runner
 from Powell, OH,  Nov 5, 2010

Rug's colors are deep and rich, not dull--consistent with appearance on my monitor. Style and pile are rustic, typical of the hand-loomed "primitive" nomadic/prayer rugs of the region. Clearly handmade and relatively inexpensive. However, not intended for those seeking a plush wool, deep pile rug. Perfect for entryway shoe-catching, which is how I'm using it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would return, it for the hassle...
 from Boston,  Jan 28, 2012

This was NOT a good purchase. We bought 2. The lengths were different from each other, and both shorter than specified. Both patterns resembled the picture to a degree, but one was very simple, and the other was still much more of a basic pattern than in the photo. The knots were big and loose, and the fringe on one was stained black, like the dye ran. They are really junky. If they were $30 each they would be a decent purchase, though still not a steal. I would definitely not buy these again, nor recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color yes, pattern no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected.
 from Arkansas,  Jan 17, 2012

This rug was very thin,colors were not as described,looked very cheap.I did not like it even as a inexpensive door rug. I returned it immediately.Ate the discount I received by shipping it back,so I lost money!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Didn't mind the handmade quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Denver, Colorado,  Dec 22, 2011

I was having a difficult time finding a rug long enough and narrow enough for my long hallwall. I ended buying 3 and they look great and feel great under foot. Good Persian Quality.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great rug
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the money
 from tangerine, florida,  Mar 24, 2011

i am slightly dissappointed in the pattern as the picture online is more detailed and brighter but i am not unhappy! it is a wool not silk carpet so i will see if it 'runs' when wet (since it's bound to happen) that's my only concern at the moment...considering i paid less than what it's selling for today and it fits exactly where i planned, i am happy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Priced right
 from Lake Placid, NY,  Mar 22, 2014

This runner is just as pictured. The colors are bright and the rug is thick, so lays nice. I rate it as excellent because it is priced well. I use it in front of a patio door.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bold runner for the price!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 23, 2014

This is a beautiful red runner. Soft, thick fabric nice on the feet. NOTE: White detail in photo is actually a grey/tan-ish tone.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good anywhere rug
 from mississippi,  Jul 10, 2013

This rug seems like a good quality tribal rug that is handknotted and uses good dyes. The sturdiness of the rug is what I like the most.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from Virginia,  Jul 9, 2013

I usually don't write online reviews but I feel like I really need to warn people to stay away from this one. I was a bit hesitant to purchase this rug after reading some of the reviews but I took the risk. I wish I had listened. This rug looks NOTHING like the picture. I can not stress enough how very different it is. The colors are very dull and it is a different pattern. I was hoping to use this as a runner in front of our kitchen sink but I will be returning this today. Also, I am almost certain it is not handmade.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
only similar to photo
 from Central California,  Mar 12, 2012

I bought this rug for my son-in-law after he saw it on-line. It was exactly what he wanted. However after receiving it, it was not the same rug as pictured so he did not want it. I kept it because I can use it "somewhere". I was afraid that it might be thin, but it has a low pile and is quite nice. The colors are pretty bright to me. I have bought 4 rugs from Overstock, and this is the only one that wasn't as pictured. I feel you are pretty much taking a chance on ordering a rug on-line, hard to know what it really looks like (color, thickness), but to offer a rug that basically a "representation" of the rug is pretty strange to me.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? somewhat
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. deceny
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent rug, but looks nothing like the picture
 from Baltimore,  Jan 13, 2012

This rug is okay. The price was good. My complaint is with color and pattern: it looks nothing like advertised. The colors are much duller than pictured and the pattern isn't even the same.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? NO!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, skinny runner
 from Atlanta,  Nov 16, 2011

This is a great rug. Deep pile, good underfoot. It looks handmade, and the design is a bit primitive and fun. . Color is deep red, the color of blood (gross analogy, but accurate and universally understood!). Mine also had brown accents. 1'-10" is a skinny runner. But it is great for in front of my sink and dishwasher. For a wool rug, price can't be beat.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's just okay
 from Orange County, CA,  Nov 15, 2011

I bought this for the kitchen to use in front of the sink. I'm glad I didn't spend much on it. The color is nice and close to the colors represented online. The issue I have is the rug came out of the packaging with red dye that had bled onto the fringe and there are black spots all over the rug that are almost like tar. For it's use in front of my sink it is fine, but I would not use it anywhere else in my house.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bleeding colors and tar like spots.
  • How accurate was the sizing? No Issues.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich color
 from Augusta, Georgia,  Oct 21, 2011

I love the rug. It goes perfectly in my kitchen in front for the sink. The rug itself is slightly crooked and bends to one side; but it is barely discernible. Overall, I'm very glad I purchased it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy!!!!!!!
 from NC,  Oct 7, 2011

I love this rug and will order a couple more for friends. Great as art or a rug in or in front of any vanity

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, better than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality workmanship...for this price you would expect less than quality material...by no means is it a masterpiece, but the price alone makes it a master buy!
  • How accurate was the sizing? as stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little runner
 from Virginia,  Jul 25, 2011

This is a great little runner! We have a narrow hallway and it fits perfectly. I am tempted to order another just because it would fit in a lot of different spaces. A few other reviews had complained that the colors and design were not the same as the picture; the colors on my rug are very similar, and even a little more fun (mine has some green in it.) The design is different but not so much that it really makes a difference in the overall look--it is still a primarily red, white and black diamond geometric pattern. It feels great underfoot and you can't beat the price. It is not super plush or thick, but that is not really what I was wanting and it is still nice and soft. And, the shipping was insanely fast. Very happy!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 8, 2011

Exactly what was expected based on product description (size, quality, color). Fast shipping (received in two days). Very pleased with how this looks in my hallway against wood floors. The only thing I'd love to see is this same rug in longer lengths!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
persian runner
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 6, 2012

will be returning, not even worth $$$ very poorly made.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? a little darker, color bleeds onto white fringe
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor- the width isn't consistent- goes from wide to narrow then wide again. very wonky
  • How accurate was the sizing? not at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very, very disappointed in the quality of this rug! Pile thin! Colors dark, no life to them!!! Looks like machine-made. Save your $$$. Not worth the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top