Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Unusual and stunning
 from MD,  Jul 9, 2011

I bought this necklace to be paired with the rose quarts and pearl drop earings for a wedding next month. I think they'll look great with my silver/pink dress.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes...but what you can't see in the display onsite is that everything is strung with dark (almost red) string.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. delicate but substantial
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely necklace
 from New London, CT,  Jun 28, 2010

Treat it gently -- it's easily tangled, but easily untangled once you get the trick of it. A small point: since it's strung on gold-colored silk strands, it would be a nice touch to also put a gold-colored closing chain on it, instead of silver colored. A small point, but a nice detail. I get lots of compliments on this necklace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eye-catching
 from Washington DC,  Aug 11, 2011

Gorgeous necklace, receive lots of compliments, I've bought it in 3 different colors. The stones are a lovely pale color. The only downside would be you have to unravel the strands at the end of the day, somehow they get twisted around each other.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frair Trade Purchase
 from Manchester, NH,  Aug 8, 2011

This necklace is BEAUTIFUL. I am always so pleased to shop from Fair Trade organizations like Novica. The beauty of the necklace and care when creating it reflects the artistry of the artisan. It came presented in a lovely hand made folding paper mache type box and information about the artisans at Novica. I am impressed and will probably do my Christmas shopping from this same group. This necklace appears delicate but yet seems quite sturdy!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good - you can vary the length if you want more interweaving of the strands or want them totally separated.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ! Really Beautiful !
 from Colorado,  Aug 1, 2011

Stunningly presented in the handmade case of handmade paper! Gorgeous necklace. Purchased for a gift for a dear friend who was blown away by it. Have heard only wonderful things about it. I think I'll get the earrings for her for Christmas.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Absolutely true to the picture on line.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The necklace was everything I expected and of excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not sure - this was a gift and I haven't seen it on the recipient.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl Treasure
 from Hutchinson Island, FL,  Apr 25, 2011

Beautiful rose quartz and pearls in soft, cascading design. Flattering, feminine styling. Dresses up neckline of plain clothing with a unique touch. Comfortable to wear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
feminine
 from Dyed in the wool New Yorker,  Jan 1, 2011

The necklace was a gift for my sister. We opened it together and were both pleased with its feminine delicacy and unusual design. It lays well on the neck and looks good against either dark or light colored clothing. This is a particularly nice piece to wear to a special event and surely will dress up any outfit. I was also pleased that the necklace arrived while my sister was visiting although its due date was scheduled for a week later. The concerned and caring customer rep I spoke with made this possible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Necklace
 from MD,  Oct 18, 2010

This is a dreamed Necklace. I would highly recomended for a present of for yourself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl and Rose Quartz 'Cascade' Strand Necklace
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 13, 2010

Very beautiful and delicate piece of jewelry but well made. The colors are striking. I received several compliments the first time I wore it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
incredible gift
 from Buffalo, NY,  May 26, 2010

Not only was this necklace beautiful, but the packaging and gift wrap made it all the more special. I ordered earrings as well and was worried about them matching. These National Geographic sponsored products are really something special, with a nice story included as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Light
 from Washington DC suburbs Professional,  May 19, 2010

Delicately beautiful, this necklace covers up the sun damage spots in my neck, which is why I wear multi-strand necklaces in the summer. The pink quartz is a light, pastel color that is very feminine and summery. I am very pleased with this necklace and I suggest purchasing it to others looking for something different.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Lovely
 from Norwalk, CT,  Oct 5, 2009

This is a beautiful and delicate necklace. The quartz and pearls have a subtle glow to them. This necklace drapes below your neck at a perfect length. It can tangle if just thrown into a jewelry box, but, I place it over a small lampshade and it keeps its shape perfectly. If you want a necklace that is delicate and unique, I highly recommend this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl and Rose Quartz Cascade Strand Necklace
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 19, 2014

Beautiful handmade necklace. Stunning effect when paired with a dress or outfit. I'm very pleased with the quality and workmanship of this product. Would definitely recommend to anyone considering purchasing this item. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very dainty!
 from Missouri,  Mar 8, 2014

I love wearing this dainty necklace with my pink satin blouse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hellllooo compliments
 from MA,  Jun 25, 2013

I love this piece. I purchased the matching earrings as well. I wear it mostly during the summer, it's such a great accessory, deff makes a statement and i receive alot of compliments when wearing that necklace. It's very well made, the packaging is neat and sooo unique and adorable, would highly recommend this to anyone.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pretty and nice packageing too!
 from Maine,  Nov 5, 2012

Very pretty and made my maid of honor cry when she opened. Perfect.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought