Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wife loved it!
 from Owasso, OK,  Jun 26, 2011

I purchased this necklace for my wife. She likes the tropical look, and this necklace fits her style perfectly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality was great.
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally Awesome!
 from NC,  May 26, 2011

I just received this necklace a few moments ago and I am so happy. The picture does not show the entire necklace so please note that the entire necklace cord is a cool bronzy brown material. the longer pendant piece hangs quite long if you unroll that section to hang down lower. If you want it shorter like the picture then just keep it wrapped around the main necklace cord. This is so unique and when I wear it I know I will receive lots of compliments. Also, it arrived in a wonderful box and included information about the artist. This would make a fabulous gift. Very happy about this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 6, 2011

The necklace arrived in a timely fashion, even though it came direct from the designer in Thailand and was exactly as advertised. It was even more beautiful in reality than in the picture and came in a lovely handmade paper box... Thank you Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing
 from Franklin, TN,  Nov 24, 2010

This is simply a beautiful creation...I wasn't looking for anything like this but fell in love with it. Prettier in person than in the picture. Even the wrapping was wonderful. A great gift but this one will be my gift to me!! You won't regret this purchase. :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Peachtree City, GA,  Nov 18, 2010

This necklace is stunning. The stone is a lot larger than I anticipated; however once worn, it is an absolutely gorgeous piece of jewelry! Thanks Overstock! I love Worldstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Royal Y Necklace
 from New Jersey,  Sep 12, 2010

If you wish to attract attention to your unusual jewelry, this necklace is so unique and so beautiful. It even nicer than the picture! Not only is the stone stunning, but the way of wrapping the cord is so unusual. This is a chunky necklace, but people will stop you to ask where you bought it! I've never seen a piece like this anywhere else & I love jewelry. Again, I highly recommend the $19.95 membership in Club O if you buy a lot from Overstock.com. 5% back and free shipping adds up very quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
necklace is delicate in the clasp, as it broke
 from St Louis Mo. area,  Nov 7, 2011

I really like this neckalce, but the clasp broke after I wore it once. I was able to make it work differently. But it should have been able to withstand longer wear. I am still glad that I bought it thou. As it is very unique and the stone is beautiful.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. delicate, especially the clasp
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
every time
 from nv,  Jul 10, 2011

every time i wear this piece people complement me on it! its a must have! you will not be disappointed when you get it! very current style.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Sep 7, 2010

This necklace is gorgeous, well-made and very unique. I bought it for a gift but couldn't give it away.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOVICA Brown Cord Necklace
 from Minnesota,  Jul 4, 2010

This is a fabulous necklace. I admit not having alot of clothes in my wardrobe that match this ( yet ) but it is very unique, well-made, & so special! On O.'s product description, the rectangle that hangs from the cord appears to be blue-ish in color and flat. It is not. It is sage green and has cut facets in the stone. This necklace came displayed inside a lovely hand-made mulberry paper box with an information card about the artist and the box. This necklace with box would make a lovely gift presentation piece to anyone. ***** An added bonus to this is that your purchase benefits others in the world too. FIVE ( very enthusiastic ) STARS ! !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
necklace
 from Rochester, NY,  Apr 22, 2012

gorgeous necklace...i've been wanting to purchase this for a good few years now and i finally did... as stated in my comment about size "i was surprise by its [prehnite] size i wish it were 1/2 the size but, its still beautiful " although, i have the feeling that the size of the prehnite will keep me from wearing it as much as i thought i would if it were smaller.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's beatifully crafted...solid
  • How accurate was the sizing? the prehnite stone is HUGE..i was surprise by its size i wish it were 1/2 the size but, its still beautifull
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from Atlanta,  Feb 8, 2012

This is a beautiful piece. It is even prettier than the picture. It comes in a gorgeous box as well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pretty and very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty!
 from Omaha, NE,  Feb 3, 2012

I have a lot of handmade jewelry and can appreciate the uniqueness of this necklace. The colors are very nature-like and the brown and green /blue look stunning together. I like how you can loop the dangling pieces over for a different look (as another reviewer noted). I would buy from this jewelry maker again!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a well made piece and I truly like it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was called a choker somewhere but I think that is wrong. It does have three different elastic "loops" you can use to get different sizes so that is nice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
original and funky
 from Botswana,  Jan 18, 2012

I love this necklace. Note that if you are very sensitive you may find the clasp in back irritating on your neck. Otherwise it's great and very different from anything else I have.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting piece
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 2, 2011

I appreciate finding an unusual piece of costume jewelry that is unlike anything you can find at a department store. I've received many compliments on this.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? good representation of color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am pleased with the quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from CA,  Dec 2, 2011

This is so different, and gorgeous!! It came in a beautiful little hand made paper leaf box. It was for my niece... But I wanted it for my self!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning piece!
 from Central Florida,  Oct 28, 2011

Very pleased with this necklace. It can work with jeans or dressy outfits. Unique styling and nice ethnic look.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice workmanship.
  • How accurate was the sizing? o.k.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but Bulky
 from Pleasanton, TX,  Oct 27, 2011

I like the necklace, but it is large and bulky. You have to choose an outfit for it. Good quality and pretty, but different.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was a little bigger than I thought
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
more beautiful in person than on line! I
 from indiana,  Oct 19, 2011

this was bought as a gift and I love it so much I want to keep it ! it is simply beautiful!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice necklace
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Oct 19, 2011

I think this piece is really unique and pretty. I was hoping the stones were true to green rather than aqua or blue and they are. The only bummer is I wore it to two major events and didn't get a single compliment. I'm not vain, it's just that EVERYBODY else posted that it was immediately commented on each time they wore it. Maybe I need a new circle of friends, ha-ha! Seriously, it's very pretty and I'm glad I purchased.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Honestly, I had a better idea of the length of this piece from prior reviews rather than the item description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top