Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
stunning
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 10, 2011

I ordered the necklace as a February birthday gift along with the "Silver Garnet/ Amethyst 'Bright Bouquet' Earrings " which matched perfectly. It is absolutely beautiful, good length and weight, the colors are vibrant. Looks delicate but I can tell how sturdy it is. I know my cousin will love it. The wrapping was also great. As advirtised - took a week to be mailed but received quick once turned over to FedEx.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amethyst necklace
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 2, 2010

It is just beautiful, arrived very quickly considering it is from overseas. I have had lots of compliments. Will order from Novica & Overstock again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl and Amethyst necklace
 from Suburbs of Chicago, IL,  Dec 29, 2011

I love these Novica necklaces. They're delicate and elegant at a great price for gift giving. Everyone has loved them so far.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurately depicted
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quite pretty
 from Detroit MI,  Oct 16, 2011

This is quite pretty, and something you won't find at your local department store. I wear it with a purple silk blouse and black suit and it adds just enough of a pop to make the outfit stand out. It is delicate, so if you're looking for a bold statement, this is not the necklace for you.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicely done
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty, but much more "purple" than expected
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Oct 3, 2011

This is a lovely piece that a person seeking a purple/violet necklace is sure to love. In the photos, the stones appeared to have a fair amount of navy blue shading, which is what I was looking for, and the green accent stones appeared very subtle. In person, the stones range in tone from lavender to violet, with some royal purple in the mix. The green accents are very green. While this is still a nice combination, it was not quite what I was looking for. Still, for the price, it's a nice piece - delicate and unusual. I will keep it and pick up a purple shirt to wear with it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not entirely. The photo indicated a more navy/violet shade. The necklace was very purple wiith green accents.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was sufficiently accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Necklace
 from Virginia,  Oct 3, 2011

A beautiful necklace that I am so happy to have purchased. It can be casual or dressy. The colors are vibrant, though not flashy. I love this necklace!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STunning
 from south of Chicago,  Aug 25, 2011

This is an absolutely lovely necklase. The workmanship was perfect and the stones are simply lovely. All around a beautiful piece of jewelry!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quailty
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful necklace
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 26, 2011

I was so impressed with the construction and look of this necklace. It's truly a beautiful piece and I'm so happy with my purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? exactly
  • How is the quality of the product? Superb
  • Did the product fit true to size? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Avoca, PA,  May 21, 2011

Very beautiful & unique! I ordered these as a bridesmaid gift for my girls & can't wait to give it to them. Very delicate & pretty. Fast shipping too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price and quality!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  May 6, 2011

Everything from novica is like striking gold! The boxes are perfect, no need to gift wrap, and the peices look like they cost three times what they did. This piece is no exception. lovely deep tumbled amethyst with silk cord, delicate and unique. thanks overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beatiful
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 28, 2011

This is an exquisite jewelry item, especially for a such a low price. It looks gorgeous against the skin. I would gladly buy any jewelry from this jewelmaker. I got a lot of compliments on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tropical Elite
 from Coventry, RI 02816,  Jan 30, 2011

Beautiful neckalce everyone loves my jewlery from overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely necklace
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 23, 2011

Gorgeous necklace, but definitely I think would look best on petite women. It is very feminine and delicate but also could barely get it around my neck: it is more like a choker on me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice
 from Methuen, MA,  Jan 21, 2011

I really like this necklace, it is very pretty and I have gotten quite a few compliments. Definitely well worth the price. Comes in nice box, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Michigan,  May 19, 2010

Wonderful colors, fabulous craftsmanship... Have received compliments EVERY TIME I've worn this necklace. (And...I've worn it at least a dozen times.) Very comfortable to wear and very well-made. I highly recommend. (Packaging is also lovely--takes a little longer to receive; but, well-worth the wait.)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Necklace
 from Geyserville, Ca.,  Apr 14, 2013

The necklace besides being pretty is extremely fragile and tangles easily. The stones are threaded by these very fragile violet and silver threads. I wish I had read the description more closely and had the time to return it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Fragil
  • How accurate was the sizing? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product fine, overstock isnt.
 from montana,  Mar 9, 2013

Well I like the necklace, its exactly what it says. It's not fine jewelry but a nice handcrafted necklace for a good cause. Overstock on the other hand is the worst online website I ha e ever dealt with, they blatently lied the item won't ship for over a week. It took almost a month to get it. Their customer service person told me it was because they had to make it to order in their warehouse. Even though it clearly states its hand made in Thailand. The absolute worst customer service in the industry don't buy from overstock ever.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? its a necklace
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it took more time than expected to get here!
 from Carlsbad, CA.,  Jan 18, 2013

My wife is happy with the necklace! I was unhappy with the mailing time, but in the end overstock did well!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is ok. I will wear the necklace.
 from GLENDORA,CA,  Jan 6, 2013

I thought is would look more elegant. The colors are ok but I don't care for the green beads.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tropical Elite strand necklace
 from Maryland,  Dec 7, 2012

the colors of the necklace were even more vivid in person, the packaging was so impressive that I decided I had to give it as a gift instead of keeping it for myself

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top