For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Knoxville, TN,  May 23, 2006

I bought 6 different albums from Indonesia. I loved them because they were natural and earthy, but I was almost afraid some would be ugly. I ordered them anyway--and I was pleasantly suprised!! Not only do they look fantastic, they smell good too! Like fresh wood. I bought these as bridesmaid gifts and can't wait to give them out. It was a great deal and super fast shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 1, 2007

I bought this album for a friend as a post-wedding gift to put some of the pictures in. It's gorgeous - very authentic. It isn't big, but I wasn't expecting it to be. It can hold one photo per page, both sides. If you're into worldly gifts, you'll really enjoy this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive album
 from Terre Haute, IN,  May 29, 2013

This album is quite attractive; however, I consider it fragile. The photos are not protected, but have corner slots only to hold the pictures. There is tissue paper to keep in each page, so I suppose that would be considered protection. It is very attractive, but not practical.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful but fragile
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jan 2, 2011

This photo album is gorgeous and one of a kind. I loved the texture and knowing that it was hand made made it so much better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice gift!
 from Detroit, MI,  Dec 18, 2010

I sent this to a friend, she reported the workmanship was excellent and very unique. It was shipped promptly and arrived ahead of time. A nice gift for someone at a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fell apart
 from Houston,  Feb 15, 2008

Fell apart as I was putting the photos.Worse purchase I have ever made from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Jan 16, 2008

I really liked these albums, I got four of them for my wife and she loves them. They are exactly as they appear on the site and are really neat to look at even without pictures in them. Some people complained about the size of them but for one, they give the dimensions of them and two, if they are made to hold one photo per page then they can't be but so big can they? Anyway the only negative is that they aren't packaged very well, all four of them came in a bubble wrap lined manila envelope with no other packing. Thankfully mine were not damaged but I can see it being a potential problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was what I had expected but arrived too late
 from Crystal Coast, NC,  Jan 11, 2008

I was happy with the product. The photo book was natural looking and perfect for holding a few photos that you want to show off. My only issue was that the books arrived too late to give as Christmas gifts. I had placed the order with other items and they all arrived in time but not the two photo books- that was disappointing. Quality was exactly what I had expected and hoped for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this for a neighbor for christmas and she thought it was wonderful, even asked if I had purchased it at (blank), which is a high-end boutique in our area. I said "Nooo, OVERSTOCK.COM" and she was all excited that Overstock had the same items as this pricy-snooty-store!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from New York,  Jan 5, 2008

Absolutely beautiful. This item is not done justice by its' photo and it is under priced. I am actually getting ready to purchase another one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cool gift
 from NC,  Jan 3, 2008

I loved giving this...It arrived and was so much nicer than I had even expected, perfect for anyone into nature or just different things

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful workmanship
 from Waterford, CT,  Jan 2, 2008

This is a beautifully handmade album. Actual plant and tree leaves were used for the cover. It got many compliments from everyone watching my niece open this at Christmas. I will definitely buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pea Pod Album
 from Tennessee,  Dec 31, 2007

I gave it to my cousins for Christmas. I was very different looking, and sort of smaller than expected but it they liked the scrapbook appearance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Album
 Dec 30, 2007

This is a beautiful photo album! I have gotten so many compliments on it as it is so different. There were a few pages where it was a little hard to place the pictures in because the string/twine was a bit too tight, but otherwise all the pictures fit perfect. I will be purchasing more for gifts in the near future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leave photo album
 from Northridge, CA,  Dec 27, 2007

This is a beatiful album. I put pictures of our Honeymoon in Hawaii in it and it is perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Minnesota,  Dec 27, 2007

I ordered these photo albums as a Christmas gift for my employees. I was a bit hesitant, but I read all of the reviews and found such favorable comments, so I decided to take a chance. When the albums arrived, I was not disappointed. They are so unique and beautiful (and were a big hit when I handed them out). I'd recommend them to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Westchester County, NY,  Dec 26, 2007

Just as described. Just as pictured. Love this. It was a gift for a very special person who just loved it also! Value is incredible! Beautifully made! Would recommend very highly!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Picture Album
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Dec 23, 2007

Lovely album - different. I bought one for my dad and one for my friend, then filled it with photos of my family and them. They made really nice gifts. Great price, for a handmade product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money
 from Montana,  Dec 20, 2007

This was much smaller than I thought it would be, but is so nice I don't really care. I gave it as a gift, and for the price was definitely worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pea Pod Flower
 from Danbury, CT,  Dec 7, 2007

It is a really nice photo album. It is exactly as pictured.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top