Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pakistani rug
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Feb 6, 2011

This item is a very high quality hand-knotted Pakistani rug in Bokhara pattern. The pile is very thick, half-again as deep as on most Pakistani rugs. One warning: "rust" means rust colored, reddish brown, not the more traditional deep red of many Bokhara patterned rugs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Rug!
 from Midwest,  Feb 12, 2014

You wont be disappointed! Didn't want a red or bluesh red and this is more of a rust red. Beautiful and the quality is amazing!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still beautiful!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 20, 2013

I don't always like to write my review when I first get something, especially an oriental rug. I have fallen in love with this one more and more and it has aged beautifully so far; I have had it for a year and a half. I actually came back to look up what I bought so I can search for a larger one of the same design. It's very soft and it's in a high traffic area of my house with a dog and a baby. After shopping some oriental rug places around my home, I feel like I should just take the slight color gamble with an online purchase and get it through Overstock because prices here are better than any haggling I'll do at a store in Baltimore. But the color for this one was very acurate! Love love love this rug.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Really Lovely Rug
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Sep 18, 2012

If you are looking for a 3 x 5 bokhara in a slightly different red from the usual, this is the rug. I have it in a master bathroom on cream tile floors next to espresso vanities. It is a knockout. Can't beat the price and delivery was quick.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Close, but not exactly. I have seen Bokharas in a deep burgandy, bright red and a salmon color. This is none of the above. It is red with some brown in it, but I would not call it rust. As in all rugs of this sort, because of the nap, the rug is darker when viewed from one side and lighter from the other. The color is perfect for my needs.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality. Not of the $1000 rug quality but excellent for this price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review title
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 27, 2012

good quality, good product for the money, the color matches with the one in the picture.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and welcoming rug
 from Grand Rapids, Michigan,  Mar 13, 2012

This rug feels so good underfoot- and although not a plush rug (I actually chose it to not be so it would fit under my front door when it opens) it feels lovely to step on. I like the traditional pattern and find it a pleasure to look at. Its just a bright bit of color to help us welcome people into our home.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but much darker than pictured
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 11, 2011

This was a beautiful rug but much darker red than pictured. That is the nature of these types of rugs though--they have a lighter and darker side and often in person, are a lot darker.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from great falls va,  Jul 26, 2011

great rug for the money quick delivery buying one more great value

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. luxurious feel -quality made -fabulous color
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top