Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rug is deep burgundy color
 from Potomac, MD,  Mar 25, 2010

This is a nice rug for a good price. However, the rug I received is a deep burgundy color, not the more orange tone shown on the website. As a result, I can't use it on my teak floor. Have to swap with a rug that's currently in the bedroom. The pattern in my rug is beige, not gold as the previous reviewer stated. I called Overstock to see if these pieces come in color variations, and they just went off the online catalog, saying it "just came in one color". The reason I'm giving this 4 stars and not 5 is because the colors were not as expected. Otherwise, no problem detected, but we have not really "used" it yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pakistani Bokhara Runner
 from Boise, Idaho,  Dec 15, 2013

My wife and I were so pleased with the Bokhara Runner we received, we purchased another. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 10, 2013

This is a good quality rug especially for the price. I use it in my kitchen and it looks and feels terrific.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. above average
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from Highland Park , IL,  Sep 22, 2012

Happy with the purchase ! I will buy again ...color like in the picture light rug for kitchen

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rig
 from Albuquerque,  Sep 19, 2012

I took a leap of faith buying a rug online but since it was for my bathroom and the price was right I took a chance. The colors a vibrant and true to the photo online. The rug is not as plush as I was expecting but not enough of a issue to return.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty rug
 from wilmington, nc,  Jan 16, 2012

I returned the rug due to the color of red (burgundy)and the slightly larger size which did not fit in my hall space. However I would recommend the purchase of this product if the shade of red will work for you. It is made well and is very attractive.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? not for me, the red was more of a burgundy color, which clashed with my decor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the rug was a little thin, but well made and very pretty
  • How accurate was the sizing? mine was larger than expected, usually this is a good however.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Colorado,  Jan 13, 2012

Overall, the rug is a very good bargain. The colors are richer and more intense than the photograph. It's reasonably heavy-weight, though it's not as fine-woven as some of our other rugs. It comes folded rather than rolled. Though the vendor enclosed a note saying the folds would melt away in a day or two, that's not the case for us. We are quite satisfied, thank you Overstock, once again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no, it's darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush, elegant rug
 from Durham, NC,  Dec 21, 2011

I've switched to hardwood floors and need rugs to warm them up. This is one of many I've ordered from Overstock with happy results. The colors are vibrant and the pattern is well-executed, with clean lines.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The red is a little deeper than it appears on my monitor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I just put it on the floor last night so I can't speak to wear but the weave is tight and the pile is soft.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from glen cove, ny,  Sep 28, 2011

I love these rugs. They are not as bright as the picture, more of a deeper red, like wine. Very soft and well made.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? great color, not as bright as the picture though
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • How accurate was the sizing? GREAT!1
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pakistani Bokhara Red Runner
 from Natick, MA,  Sep 23, 2011

This looks and feels like a much more expensive rug then it is. Examination reveals that it isn't a hand knotted rug, but the overall look is very attractive. I have it on the master bathroom floor over pretty sandstone. I love the look of the sandstone but MUCH prefer the feel of the rug on my feet.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality feels luxurious.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was exactly the size stated.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Irvine, CA,  Sep 21, 2011

Excellent Product, and this is my first time buying rug online, but highly satisfied with the Purchase, and I trust the Made in Pakistan for high quality product, definitely will buy again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and satisfied 100%
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect as described on the website
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 2, 2011

I saw the same rug at ***. The price was $1400, but after all their discounts it came down to $438. I decided to buy this at overstock.com. It is exactly the same quality for half of the price. I highly recommend this runner

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from new haven ct,  Apr 20, 2011

this is a beautiful rug, the red color is darker which is nice, not so orangy fire engine, but not burgundy either so i think it would work with either style (more bright or more dark red).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find!!!
 from Oregon,  Jan 5, 2011

Received this rug yesterday, the colors are intense more a deep red wine, not as red as shown, but I had read the reviews and expected that. Just perfect on my dark granite floors, nice quality from what I can tell so far. However there are no labels or makers tags on the piece, it would be nice to know exactly the content and recommended care instructions are, but considering the price I can overlook that. May order another to compliment this one, LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bokhara red runner
 from New york,Ny,  Nov 13, 2010

exellent quality ,exellet color,fast shipping and hand made

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
runner
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Nov 2, 2010

The rug has an undeniable rich red color that pops on my honey-colored floor. The black within the pattern enhances the red beautifully. The rug is a bit thinner than my other rugs, but it does not take anything away from the piece. This was a lucky find!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely runner
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 20, 2010

Great rug, great price. The gold in the red pattern really pops.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought