Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I wish it has more knots per square inch. The picture, the description and the reviews made me think it was nice plush carpet. It is very very thin. may be 0.125 inches. I can even see the lines between the yarn. The design and the colors are good.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was more like a thick blanket, not a rug.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't wait another minute to purchase!
 from Augusta GA,  Jun 20, 2012

I debated for a few days on whether or not to purchse this beautiful rug. I read the reviews as I always do and was convinced it was the perfect rug for our TV/family room. I bought the 8 x 10 and am more than satisfied with the quality, color and natural beauty. I wanted something that would last (we have 5 sons!) but yet beautify our home. This is the perfect rug.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Absolutely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High-end quality. Feels like silk to my feet.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug
 from Chicago,  Dec 15, 2011

A gorgeous rug. A nice lustrous quality as other reviewers have mentioned. The red is a rich red/burgundy and the "olive" mentioned looks more like gray or beige in my rug. While 8' x 10' is accurate, to be more precise it's an 8' 3" x 10' 3 " rug.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not really, deeper red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lustrous, high quality rug
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate, but not precise
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Rug
 from Austin TX,  Sep 30, 2014

This is a great Bokhara rug--which is a classic and timeless design. Any other I have looked at costs at least $*** and this is similar quality. Soft, lush, and wonderful rich burgundy color with some slate and ivory accents.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value. Exceeded my expectations
 from State College, Pennsylvania,  Feb 6, 2014

We've been watching and pricing these rugs for about 20 years now. We always wanted one but could never justify the cost of purchasing one. When I stumbled upon this one on Overstock.com (whom I had never dealt with before) I was nervous about buying it. Not to be cynical, but usually when something is too good to be true it's a red flag. So I read a bunch of reviews, checked out Overstock's reputation and cautiously went ahead and ordered this rug, half expecting it would turn out to be less than expected. It was better than expected. A little darker (richer--more burgundy) and more dense than it seemed on the site. It was exactly the size advertised, and was delivered promptly. It is in our dining room and looks absolutely beautiful. Nothing like a quality hand-knotted wool carpet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Anytown, USA,  Jan 3, 2014

I really like this rug. Like others have mentioned, the red is darker than pictured but its really a beautiful rug and I would purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from WV,  Dec 7, 2013

This is a gorgeous, luxurious rug. The red colour is deep and inviting and the pattern is wonderful. My décor is traditional and this rug matches everything I have perfectly well as well as inspiring me to decorate with new ideas. My new sofa is a deep cranberry colour in a velvety fabric and with this rug at my feet I'm immediately transported to another time and place. Imagine you are sipping earl grey tea, or strong Turkish coffee or even enjoying a glass of port wine in an English country estate. This rug has had that affect on me and my house from day one. I am also very happy to know that my purchase is helping the families in Pakistan who worked on it for many months before it became mine. This rug has made my family room so beautiful that I need few Christmas decorations this year. The pile is perfect and no problem with shedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous red, tends to shed
 from North America,  Feb 1, 2013

This rug is a deep, rich ruby red, darker than the photo. It feels good, the pile is nicely cut, but sheds like crazy. I'm hoping this will stop after vacuuming 20 x

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no. the red is darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? just about right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from San Jose, Ca,  Dec 12, 2012

First of all I received the rug very quickly. I wanted two 8 x 10 rugs, so I ordered just one at first to make sure I liked it, the day I received the rug I ordered the second rug. The color of the rug is better than what you see online. It's a beautiful reddish/burgundy. The thickness is perfect not too thin, not too thick and you can't beat the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? the color is a beautiful red/burgundy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, just as expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The most beautiful red!
 from Colleyville, TX,  May 22, 2012

I couldn't be happier with this rug. It's even richer looking than the picture and description, and the red in it is breathtaking. I got the runner, too, and the red in it is a darker red

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The gorgeous, Chinese red was just what I hoped for, and fortunately, the olive in the product description is a lovely slate blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and great pricing.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, rich colored, great feel!
 from Virginia,  Feb 1, 2012

I had previously ordered the runner that matches this rug, and loved the colors and quality. This rug is not exactly the same, but blends perfectly with the runner. It feels great underfoot, does not shed, and makes our family room look much more welcoming. I would encourage anyone to order the rug, More than I expected!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pakistani Bokhara Red Wool Rug
 from Woodstock, VT,  Jan 24, 2012

Just love this rug and the price you can not beat. The color is a vibrant red, not faded red. The rug has a thick, rich feel and you would think that the rug should have cost much more than what I paid for it. I am very pleased with it and the excellent quality. The quick delivery was very impressive, especially during the holiday season.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? It appears close to accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like it very much
 from Philly,  Dec 24, 2011

exactly what I expected - color, size, quality, feel, thickness. I would recommend it to any one. Great addition for the money it costs.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I can only compare it to another one I have and it is of the same quality for half the money
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 25, 2011

It is like silk on your feet - looks amazing over dark wood floor and truly makes the bedroom spectacular. It is very luxurious, beautiful deep red and looks / feels top quality. What u would expect from a hand knotted carpet - stunning

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Amazing
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a fantastic bargain
 from Newton, MA,  Jan 13, 2011

This rug is a much richer color than the photo indicates- more a burgundy red. The detail and color are comparable to carpets I looked at that were 10x the price at a major department store. I couldn't be happier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought