Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good carpet, good price, dark burgundy color
 from Virginia,  Mar 21, 2012

I am very picky with persian carpets, and I would never buy without checking the number of knots per square inch, the hight of the pile, fiber content, whether is knotted or hand knotted. I would never buy "hand tafted", and sometimes the website description can be misleading. In this case, the description is accurate, and I am very happy with this carpet. I wish the color would have been lighter and not that dark burgundy, but it is a very nice carpet and I am happy with it. I don't have the exertise to be sure that the carpet is truly "hand knotted" versus "machine knotted", but for this price, really it is a nice buy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, it was a dark burgundy color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is as described on the website, other than the color wich is darker in reality than in the picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush feel, rich color, beautiful design
 from New York, NY,  Dec 7, 2011

The first rug I received was not quite as pictured. It was 4x6 and the same deep red color, but there were 2 rows of medallions instead of 3. Additionally, there seemed to be some type of colorless liquid that had been splashed on it, so I immediately contacted Overstock to order a replacement. They emailed me a prepaid UPS label for the return and sent the replacement rug right out to me which arrived in just 2 days. 5 stars for customer service! And when I unrolled the new rug, I was very impressed by the feel, color, and overall quality. 5 stars for that too! It is pretty much the shade of red pictured in natural light if you are standing at that particular end of the rug. As I have recently learned about hand knotted rugs, the threads actually all point in one direction, so if you're standing where the thread is pointing toward you, looking against the grain, the color will look deeper and richer than if you're standing on the side where the threads are pointing away from you. I assume this is why some reviews say that the color is much deeper than pictured. It depends on where you're standing.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes when viewed from one direction, when viewed from the other, it is actually deeper
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? it is actually an inch or two bigger in both dimensions
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pak Bokhara
 from Seattle,  Feb 15, 2010

I purchased the Pakistani Pak Bokhara Hand-knotted Red Rug (4' x 6') to go in my walk through kitchen. It looks very rich against the dark walnut floors and oak cabinets. The colors are deep and the photo didn't do it justice. The carpet is gorgeous and is currently sitting on a non-slip pad, but if you want a spongy feeling underfoot you may consider pairing with a premium pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug!
 from seattle, wa,  Nov 6, 2009

I ordered 2 of these to use in a new bedroom and was so happy when I received them. Beautiful colors and feel. They add warmth and depth to the room and were just the look we wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Rochester, NY,  Nov 5, 2011

This is an absolutely beautiful rug that has received compliments from every guest we've had over. There was no shedding and the rug feels silky soft. Great value!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great rug
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Gainesville, Florida,  Oct 1, 2011

This rug is amazing. It is a thick soft weave and is true to the picture shown. It sheds very little and is easy to keep clean. I have it at the entrance of my front door. I would definitely get this rug if you are looking for something red. It is not a muted red, but a vibrant and deep red. But it does not look cheap. Great rug for the money.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine quality rug
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite as pictured
 from SC,  Sep 14, 2011

This is a really nice rug. It feels soft under foot and seems to be of good quality. The only reason I ALMOST returned it was that the colors are not what I really wanted and not how they appeared online. What appears to be light blue online is really more of a light grey. The red is not a true red at all, but instead is a dark wine color. I am using this for a bedroom with lots of whites and greys on the bed, so it turns out that these colors will work fine. But just know that what you are getting is much darker than what is pictured.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug and Great Buy
 from New York,  Sep 1, 2011

This is a gorgeous, well-made rug. It sheds very little. The wool feels soft and silky. The colors are deep and rich. Great price for such quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft, with rich colors
 from Bay Area, CA,  Sep 24, 2014

The other reviews are right - this is a nice quality rug. The pile is so soft, that I wonder if it is actually 100% wool (there's no origin/materials tag on the rug). Not experiencing any shedding. I can't give a rug five stars without knowing how it will wear, but this one certainly is a strong starter!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Maryland,  May 2, 2012

I was looking for a more formal looking rug by the front door and this one is perfect. The red color is very rich and brightens the area. I purchased the same size rug pad which gave it more thickness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Colorado,  Aug 18, 2012

This beautiful rug is exactly as pictured. The colors are deep and rich. Texture almost feels like silk. I would recommend the use of a carpet pad as it tends to wrinkle and move on a tile floor.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from NV,  Aug 14, 2011

I have a very large dog and laminate flooring. I bought this rug for a spot where he sleeps so he doesn't slip getting up. It is a beautiful rug and holding up very well. Nice and soft, great pattern and colors. I am a fan of these rugs.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? I have several Overstock rugs, and like others, the color in this one is exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An elegant wool rug
 from Chico, Cal.,  Jul 24, 2011

I have the larger rug like this in my dining room and it just stands out as a very classic looking rug. This smaller one resides in my office and goes well with my hardwood flooring. It was an excellent choice for me since the Bokhara design is my favorite in oriental rugs. The colors are far richer than the photos shown.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this wool rug was very good. While not a thick pile, it was beautifully made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug, exactly what I wanted!
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Jul 1, 2011

I love this rug! It was exactly what I had wanted and it looks like it will "age" even more beautifully with wear.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is darker/richer than in the picture. So even better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really great quality rug, especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Galveston, TX,  Jun 23, 2011

I was somewhat skeptical to buy a rug I hadn't physically seen. I'm so glad I went ahead and bought it! The rug is absolutely beautiful, feels great and the colors are even richer in person. I've owned this rug for over 5 months and I absolutely love it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes. Very close.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Mar 23, 2011

What a great rug!. Soft to the touch, vibrant colors, well made and easy to vacuum. What else can you ask for? Oh of course - the nice low price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from colorado,  Mar 12, 2011

Overall, the rug looked at it appeared. Medium thickness; does better with a pad. Seems to clean up well with vacuuming and such. Had it about 6 months and it seems to hold up to dog traffic quite well so far. I like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great quality rug and it was quickly delivered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was so excited to receive the rug today, but it wasn't what I expected. Returning it today. The online photo of the rug has red, black, blue and white. The actual rug has no blue - looks more like gray and what appears to be white in the photo is actually tan. Not at all like the picture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 Mar 17, 2015

Nice quality, no shedding, Colors are bright and beautiful. Good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought