Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Calligraphy Cupboard
 from Chelmsford, Ma.,  Oct 7, 2009

This product was exactly as advertised. I was thrilled when they arrived, I purchased four for my business. They look great and are just the right size. I couldn't be happy happier and the price was right as well. An extremely pleased customer. bcm1052

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything perfect!
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 14, 2007

This little cabinet arrived quickly, well packed and without a scratch. No assembly needed, and the felt-lined drawer and cabinet door operate smoothly and quietly, with a plumb fit and detailed brass hardware.. Nice matte ebony tone (not flat black) and the antiqued-looking printed characters are charming, not tacky. True to size, I use it as a chairside table and will add a top protection of Varathane. Thanks again, Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as described
 from Danbury, Ct,  Sep 13, 2011

The description indicates there is the depiction of an oriental woman on the front of the cabinet but none is actually on the item I received. There is a paper decal glued onto the front and top of the piece which is off center.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was poorly constructed and the decal they glued to the top and front was off center
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
different end tables
 from Florida,  Mar 14, 2013

I ordered two, and one hinge on the door was very loose. They serve the purpose I wanted, but feel they could of been made! They are different and do add color and texture to the room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so - so
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cabinet is pretty much what I ordered.
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Dec 19, 2012

My only complaint is the flimsy drawer. Not a good fix as it moves around allot. I won't be using it that much so I can deal with it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was what I expected except the drawer if a bit flimsy.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One-drawer Calligraphy Cabinet (C
 from maitland FL,  Sep 27, 2012

not really using it yet, but it fits well and looks as represented..........

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 18, 2010

I have no complaints at all about this product. It came all assembled and looks great. I like the zen look to it and would recommend it to anyone. It has 2 drawers in the front which are also useful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very light
 from san Jose, CA,  Jun 5, 2010

I think it looks nice but seems really cheap for the money. It is very light and small. I had hoped for something a bit more substantial.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
calligraphy cabinet
 from erie, pa,  Mar 20, 2010

this little thing is so cute. its the perfect size for a nightstand in my bedroom. came exactly as described and shown in the picture. love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product but Not as described.
 from Eagan, MN,  Dec 7, 2007

If you want a decent small cabinet and do NOT care about how it looks then this is a great product. The product I got was too feminine for my taste as it came with a big picture of oriental woman on the main doors and pictures of other oriental girls on the drawer. Will not match other furniture with just the calligraphy on it. It is NOT as pictured or described as far as the looks. Suitable for a girl.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top