Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks great!!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Sep 21, 2011

I love this print! I may have to get the smaller one, I hope it's the same quality as this one. It looks great and makes an impression on all that see it- a good one!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
magical buddha
 from Florida,  Aug 4, 2011

Very nice piece. Though the color was a bit different it works very well for me. If you are open to a painting that might be a little different in coloring than pictured, this is the perfect piece. Looks fantastic on my wall, very pleased overall.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was slightly different, the picture shows more reds in with the blue, yet the painting was mostly blue in that area.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was as expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 12, 2013

I love this piece and so does everyone that sees it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? On the spot
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Madison, AL,  Mar 13, 2013

This picture looks great with the shadow boxes that I already had. This was a Great Find.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? It is just the size we needed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from ca,  Nov 3, 2012

I found some smaller matching canvas prints to put on each side and its perfect!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. texture
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from New York,  Mar 23, 2012

I simply love this canvas. The colours are so warm. Everyone comments on it...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL PIECE OF WORK!
 from CLT, NC,  Feb 22, 2012

SO GLAD I FOUND THIS PAINTING...COLORS ARE VIBRANT AND IT REALLY GIVES THE ROOM A PEACEFUL FEELING.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES, EVEN BETTER THAN EXPECTED...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ALL i CAM SAY IS BEAUTIFUL!!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? EXACT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buddha Painting
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 21, 2012

Over all I was very disappointed with this painting. It was wavy and cheaply made and the cracked/split wood frame in the back made me believe it was thrown in the box without care. The colors are very pretty but overall this painting on a scale from 1 - 10 would be at a 3. Overstock was very good about getting me a refund and apologizing for the shape in which it was delivered. I no longer trust this artist because of the loose, wavy canvass and would not recommend this painting to anyone.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The colors were not an exact match. But the yellows, reds and blues are beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is terrible. The canvass is not tightly stretched but rather loose and wavy and cheap looking. The wooden frame was cracked in the back. I got a full refund for this painting.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just lovely
 from Cortlandt, NY,  Feb 2, 2012

Wow, this picture pops in my living room. The quality of the artwork is outstanding. However, the twisted frame dropped the overall rating down. I did not want to go through the hassel of exchanging it for another painting.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The colors are more vibrant than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unfortunately, the frame is not straight and does not sit flat on the wall. Im very disappointed regarding this.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from Miami, FL,  Jan 6, 2012

This painting is absolutely beautiful! I love the colors and the size is perfect.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 5, 2012

The colors came out perfect just like the picture. Everyone that comes over comments on how cool it looks over my fireplace. Highly recommend. Very unique and beautiful piece. Easy to hang.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. gorgeous large artwork
  • How accurate was the sizing? it was big enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Dublin, CA,  Dec 28, 2011

I am so happy I did not listen to the negative reviews. I am so pleased with this piece I can not stop looking at it. The colors are exactly what are featured here, so maybe they fixed that. The colors are richer than in the pic and the canvas has texture, which to me makes it look more original and expensive! I LOVE IT!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was better than i expected and it's textured which makes it look even better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is light enough to hang with one nail but looks great...looks like I paid more than I did for it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cordials' review
 from modesto , ca,  Dec 28, 2011

I love the picture, its big and bright. Definitely expect more red in the painting that you will receive. I love this painting.. the only problem that I'm having is that I'm putting it in my living room that has lots of nice furniture in... And some of the corners seems to be pressed in a little.. as if when framing the canvas it was not done tight enough. I have two other canvas paintings that I've ordered from overstock.com and they have all had the same problem. It looks great with dark colors......i.e. dark brown leather couches expresso colored coffee table and t.v. stand. If you like the painting from the picture than i think you will love the actual painting- tim

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, there is a lot more red in the actually painting. The yellow doesn't stand out as much as it appears to standout on the picture from overstock.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm very pleased with the picture quality... Im not sure if it happened during shipping or was like the way i received it prior to shipping. the framing seems to have been done poorly
  • How accurate was the sizing? very nice.. its a big picture...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!!!
 from Phoenix, Az,  Dec 28, 2011

I recently started ordering art from Overstock and this was my 2nd piece. This piece is truly amazing. The colors are a very nice blend and looks exactly as displayed on the website. I have this painting hanging over my fireplace and it really adds a touch of class to the room. I get so many compliments whenever I have company. Great product!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ABSOLUTELY STUNNING
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Dec 27, 2011

The painting is breath taking. Every person who enters my home freezes in place, gazes into the painting and ooohhhs and aaahhhs over the sight of it. The golds and the blues/greens are in perfect contrast to one another. The Buddha looks as if he is going to open his eyes at any monent. There are heavy brush strokes in the paint that give the art vertical textured lines. This lends a sublte energy to the entire room. )One small draw back- It's not apparent that this is an abstract of Buddha. It looks more like a peacefull woman)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Almost- the blue is more of a vibrant turquoise (that I like even more)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. most excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Bolingbrook, IL,  Dec 16, 2011

I've got a 2-story Family Room. I have been successful finding the right size art to go on all the walls, except the wall over the TV. Well...I have found my piece. This is it! The colors are complimentary to the decor and does not clash with the other art work in the room. There is something mystical about this painting...serene and beautiful to look at. And, oh yeah, the price was "priceless". Thanks Overstock...you've done it again!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly as described. It is an original Oil Painting, rough grooves and all.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOOKS NOTHING LIKE PIC
 from FL,  Aug 2, 2011

COLORS ARE HIGH YELLOW, BLUE'S WITH VERY LITTLE BIT OF ANY RED HUES. HOWEVER, I STILL LOVE IT. I'M SOMEHOW SOMEWHERE GOING TO MAKE IT WORK IN MY HOUSE. I WAS ALSO ,HMMMM, DISAPPOINTED IN THE TEXTURE. IT ISN'T A SMOOTH OIL PAINTING. IT FEELS AND LOOKS AS IF THEIR IS SAND IN THEIR PAINTS. BUT AGAIN. I'M MAKING IT WORK. LOVE IT! IT HAS MORE OF A WELCOMING UPLIFTING FEEL TO IT THAN A CALMING SOOTHING APPEARANCE AS THE INITIAL PAINTING. I'LL PROBABLY PUT IT IN THE BATH. HOPE THIS HELPS.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? NO
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the sizing? CORRECT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canvas Buddha
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Dec 16, 2010

The painting was absolutely beautiful! The size, color and overall appearance filled my room with many compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, but colors off
 from Chicago,  Dec 3, 2010

Love the painting, but the colors are not portrayed as they are in the picture, as noted by other reviewers. The entire left size of mine is an aqua hue, with some streaks of green. Thus there is no dark red or green as indicated and in the face, there is a bit of dark red, but not as much as in the picture. It is primarily a gold yellow face with green lips and a red ear. I'm going to try to touch it up with my own shades of paint so that it matches better with my decor because I really do like it - it's already hung. It's very light and was easy to hang on a single nail.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two different photos of one painting.
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 30, 2010

There are two different photos representing one painting. I received the one with the less round face and more yellowish tone. I absolutely LOVE it although I was hoping for the other painting in the other photos. It goes perfect with my decor and the colors really pop against my wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought