Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Oheneba Mask
 from California,  Dec 28, 2012

Excellent purchase, a welcome edition to my growing collection.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was very close to the display picture, come to think of it, even more so.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sizing was exactly right for the pillar I wanted to hang it on.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Length and width were good but if you look real close you can tell it's just a tad bit off, which can be expected from something that is handcarved.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from MD,  Mar 8, 2012

I love this mask, I am decorating a new home, this piece is in my open concept kitchen which is a large space. Absolutely Beautiful!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, authentic and beautiful
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I look like a art dealer
 from QUEENS,NY,  Dec 28, 2011

i have a paprika sectional couch trimed in brown leather. the wall is a dark beige. the masks(2) are on that wall. my house look very nice now ty ty overstock. i bought diff 5 masks from overstock to do my hold house every room has 1 now

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very true 2 size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Larger then expected
 from University Place, WA,  Dec 7, 2011

The mask is much larger then I expected. However, it is still nice. The only thing I can say is that it is a bit awkward to hang up. It is really thick and sticks out several inches from the wall. It doesn't lay flush against the wall. It still looks really good when placed with two other masks that are a bit smaller. I do really like the mask.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a repeat customer
 from birmingham,al,  Sep 26, 2010

this mask arrived exactly as pictured and it is a nice size

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Similar Mask
 from Byron, GA,  Jul 20, 2010

This was the 2nd item I had purchased from Overstock unfortunately I was a little disappointed because the mask I received did not look exactly like the mask in the picture. It is still a nice mask but I wanted the one in the picture. Even though I will keep the mask I will definitely pay more attention to the reviews before I quickly purchase my next item from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Jan 26, 2010

well constructed and beautiful colors are deep and rich. excellent craftsmanship

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from New York,  Dec 16, 2009

I received the mask within 2 days after the order was placed which was great because it is a Christmas gift. The only flaw is that the wall hanging on the back is not the same one pictured. Other than that this is a great piece and I recommend buying it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oheneba Mask
 from El Paso, Texas,  Dec 11, 2008

I was very pleased with this mask. Craftsmanship was beautiful, and I have never seen such a good packing job. This is my second mask from "Worldstock" and believe me, I will be buying more. You just can't beat overstock when it comes to commitment to do a fine job. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent piece
 from Clayton, NC,  Oct 3, 2008

This piece is lovely. Perfect size with rich colors. I just love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mask
 from Middleburg, Fl,  Sep 4, 2008

It looks more expensive "in person", it has very distinct style and character, I thought the workmanship was real great. The only bad thing about it was the hanging loop on the back - it is made out of fake leather that is nailed to the wood. After hanging on my wall for a week it stretched so much it started showing on the top of the mask, and I couldn`t get it first why my mask is seemingly hanging much lower than I originally place it. It (the loop) also became very thin so I had to replace it with a piece of a leather shoe-lace, and I was afraid of nailing it thinking I could split the wood. It went well, though and I keep enjoying my new african art very much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Brookings, Oregon,  Apr 8, 2008

I have over sixty masks in my collection... and this is the eighth of eight that I have ordered/received from overstock.com The colors in the picture are not accurate... as the colors on my mask are quite drab... it arrived within eleven days of placing my order...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece!
 from Baltimore Co., MD,  Mar 3, 2008

The colors in the photo were true to the real thing. It looks great. I am adding it to my collection of Ghanian Masks for my living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Sykesville, MD,  Jan 16, 2008

This mask is amazing. I love the color and craftsmanship of it. It was a great addition to my collection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive
 from California,  Aug 6, 2007

I was pleased when I received the mask. Very solid and eye catching.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mask!
 from Keasbey, NJ,  Jul 25, 2007

I absolutely LOVE this mask - the only thing - the colors were not the same as the picture but the workmanship is great! Saw a lot of masks and that were VERY overpriced - you can't be this one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top