Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 30, 2006

I purchased two of the rosewood. Beautiful lamps, allot bigger than they appear. Disappointed that the shipper did not put a fragile sticker on the box seems that the lamps are made of sensitive material, one arrived partially broke, but deffinetely fixable with glue. The white background inlayed behind the wood looks awesome when lit up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT LAMPS!!
 from Portland, ME 04103,  Oct 31, 2011

I bought this lamp to put in a dark corner for a bit of light and it is perfect. Not only does it light the corner, but it looks good doing it!! My friends think I paid a lot for it...I direct them to Overstock.com. Very reasonably priced...less than one would think for the quality.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamps
 from TExas,  Nov 30, 2007

I have enjoyed my laps and was very easily assembled. They are beautiful and actually look exactly like the picture. I would recommend it to anyone that likes oriental items. I would like to inform you tha the light will only take a 25 watt or less. I have 7 watt and they look beautiful. cookei

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casts a Nice Glow
 from RI,  Nov 15, 2007

These lamps are being used in the living room on end tables. They offer the perfect lighting for TV veiwing or reading. I would not recomend them for lighting if you are trying to do work that requires a lot of light. They have on/off swiches on the cord. The paper has a nice texture. Very good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nikko Accent Lamp
 from NC,  Aug 3, 2007

The lamps are so cute. The color is a bit darker than the picture, which is what I was hoping. They are actually larger than I thought too. They are very lightweight. Very pleased with the purchase. Adds a different kind of touch to a room. I bought two to use as lamps on my end tables by my couch. They look great. Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp.
 from Birmingham, AL,  Oct 30, 2010

I bought two and they match perfectly. Good quality. Plenty of light to read by. Very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from fl,  Aug 3, 2010

really nice..looks like pic, but def a little bigger than u would expect. But I knew this when I took measurements.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nikko Accent Lamp
 from San Diego,  Jul 28, 2010

This lamp is gorgeous and came in perfect shape; looking exactly like the picture promised. Very good quality and workmanship. I took into consideration the dimensions and had bought it to go as a bedside lamp, but it looked a little large and dominated the nightstand once I put it there. So I put it instead on my dresser to use as a main light for my bedroom, and it's perfect. It really is an elegant piece and I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a nice piece
 Jun 4, 2010

It was a little smaller than I thought. but it's a pretty lamp. I was very happy with the product and it was delivered fast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and Contemporary
 from Tulsa OK,  Jun 16, 2008

Lamps appear to be well-made and are very attractive. They are quite large, so if you plan to use as bedside lamps, your bedside table needs to be good sized. I bought the lamps to be bedside lamps, but they are too large for my nightstands. However, they are so pretty that I am keeping them and will give them to my son, because he really liked them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product and Value
 from Ventura County California,  May 11, 2008

The lamp is well constructed and makes a fine appearance. Ours has the honey finish - and looks exactly as advertised on the web-site. This is a fine value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nikko lamps
 from florida,  Dec 14, 2007

The lamps are lovely..They provide a soft touch to the bedroom. I searched for 2 months prior to overstock.com for lamps..The choices were bountiful ..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rosewood lamps
 from franklin, mi,  Nov 19, 2007

What a GREAT addition to our bedroom! the inside "paper" of this lamp is really a plastic, but with the light on, it looks real. We are looking forward to years of enjoyment as they seem very durable and well crafted. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent lamp
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jul 25, 2007

very nice lamp. we were looking for a accent lamp for a oriental stand. This lamp looks perfect. There was a little dirt on the inside of the shade but the overall apperance of the lamp is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice lamps
 from Tennessee,  May 22, 2007

I love my lamps. They are unique, arrived well packaged in great shape, arrived quickly, and will fit with many different kinds of decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nikko Table Lamps
 from New York,  Oct 19, 2006

My Nikko Rosewood table lamps just arrived. They were perfectly wrapped;no scratches; no dents no problems...Just popped in a ligthbulb and I was good to go...I am thrilled with the new additions to my living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Lamp
 from Ohio,  Aug 31, 2006

This lamp is actually quite nice. At first, I wasn't so sure because there was a little bit of finish rubbed off on a top edge. But, once it is lit up, it is very pleasant and adds a nice feel to the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top