Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not up to standards
 from Virginia,  Aug 27, 2007

This is a flimsy piece of "furniture". The materials used are cheap and definately unsatisfactory. The idea was very cleaver and it would have been great if it were made of materials that would last. I would not buy this again had I have seen it up close.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Chicago, IL,  May 30, 2007

I bought this magazine rack for my apt. and I've been getting compliments from my friends. The natural materials this rack is made of is very appealing. Definitely recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magazine Rack
 from Vancouver, WA,  Apr 5, 2009

This product is exactly what I wanted for my kitchen, but I was very disapointed in the workmanship. It is very lightweight/flemsy. It is not sturdy enough to hold more than 5 or 6 magazines. It looks good, but I am afraid it is not going to last very long. It was a bit pricey for the workmanship and materials used.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing piece
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 16, 2007

I bought these magazine rack to decorate my fiance's house. Got lots of compliment from guests when we had our housewarming party. These magazine racks are very affordable and unique. They matched completely with our living room decoration. Love it and would recommend these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from San Francisco, Ca,  Aug 30, 2007

This magazine rack was recommended by a friend. Ordered one, very satisfied with the product. Fits my decor perfectly. Defintely recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
earthy magazine rack
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 30, 2007

this is not a sturdy magazine rack for a location with heavy use. it is good looking with an earthy, natural fiber feel to it. can hold several magazines. it's useful and i'm happy with th is purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from W.Lafayette,  Jul 5, 2007

I purchased a couple of the all brown one and they look great. Workmanship and ease of assembly is good as well as value. All handmade so each one is not exactly the same which make them one of a kind. Highly recommended

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and Feng Shui
 from Newport, RI,  Apr 21, 2012

I am loving this magazine rack. My co-workers have remarked that it is a "very impressive display." I work as a health educator and have lots of informational brochures and booklets that I give to my patients and now I have the perfect organizer for them. The only thing I didn't like was how it was packaged when it was sent to me. The box was full of popcorn pellets that I had to throw away. There were so many, I filled an entire trash bag with them. Not only is this impractical, but very wasteful. There has to be a better way to keep the item safe from damage in the shipping process.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fits all the display items I am using to give to my patients. It is durable without looking industrial.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate. It fits the location I intended to put it exactly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointment
 from Charleston, SC,  Jul 2, 2011

This item is very overpriced for what you get. We finally got it glued together. It is supposed to fold up. It won't fold with all the glue on it. It is not at all as good as it looks in the photos. That said, once it is set up it holds a good number of magazines very neatly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? questionable... not attractive in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bad... wouldn't stay together at all. I have had this for almost a year. I finally got help to try to glue it together. With help ... frustrating. Very flimsy wood pieces. My husband hates it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Indianapolis,  Apr 7, 2010

I bought this for all those pesky magazines in my downstairs bathroom. This is a very small bathroom and this fits perfectly. We bought the striped one and my husband is thrilled with it. Sturdy design and great deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural Fiber Magazine Rack
 from Detroit, MI,  May 26, 2009

I love this rack. I have it in my office and all of my co-workers love it! It's unique and practical.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I expected
 from MInneapolis, MN,  Dec 26, 2008

I read the previous reviews of this product so I wasn't surprised to find that it wasn't terribly sturdy ( although I believe that is part of the design and to be expected). It looks nice and is a unique item and will serve it's purpose well. You pull it out of the box, pull the legs apart and it is ready to be filled with magazines.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Washington DC,  Dec 9, 2008

This item came well packaged and completely assembled. It looks very nice in my living room and it holds around 6-9 magazines. This is for someone who is looking for decor, not for a magazine rack that will hold 50 magazines.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For my husband's office
 from California,  Apr 13, 2008

I hid this from him until we finished his home office......then I thought I would wait until we finished the adjoining bathroom, and I finally couldn't stand to wait any longer, so I brought out the box and he was absolutely thrilled with it. He has already filled it with his magazines related to his profession....I am so happy I ordered again from Overstock. The color was just exactly as shown and the quality is excellent....I even tried to sneak in a magazine of my own.....he said no, this is for me! lol

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural Fiber Magazine Rack
 from Michigan,  Mar 24, 2008

Gorgeous and very unique! I get all kinds of compliments from guests on this magazine rack. Great value for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 Mar 8, 2008

I liked this product. It serves the purpose with style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magazine rack
 from Springfield, MO,  Dec 26, 2007

This magazine rack is very nice. There was no assembly required, and is actually nicer than it looked on line. I would recommend this to someone else. I gave it as a Christmas gift and the recipient just loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks very nice
 from CA,  Jul 17, 2007

I really like it. It looks very unique.Not much of space if you have many magazines. It is a very nice display.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from Morris County, New Jersey,  Jun 29, 2007

Extremely small...hardly holds any magazine..had bought it for our Country Club at the pool too much trouble to return Would have been better off buying a ten dollar basket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural Fiber Magazine Rack
 from Near the North Carolina Mtns, South Carolina,  Jun 29, 2007

I ordered 4 of these. Only 1 came in the dark color I wanted, the other 3 are very light, I do not like. Not consistent in color. I use these for display and needed 4 dark, oh well. The width of the fiber at the top is inconsistent. Two of these are wide to the frame, which is the way they should be, the other two are not, too narrow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought