Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Natural Fiber Chest
 from Cedar Lake, In,  Dec 20, 2011

I ordered two of them, one is natural and one in black for my daughter. They are very nice and I was pleased with the quality of materials and workmanship.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? correct sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural Fiber 29-inch Chest of Drawers
 from Central PA,  May 5, 2011

Unfortunately this chest of drawers has its flaws, it is not stable and wobbles, plus it has wicker spikes in drawers that stick up and catches towels or material that maybe stored in it, It's a cute peice of furniture but I don't want something that will pull at the material that is placed in it, and would like it to sit level. It also has some wicker peices that is sticking out on the outside of the chest itself. I plan on sending this product back! I'd like to try a different one that has a wider base and to see if the wicker is less protruding in the drawers

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural Fiber Chest
 from Florida,  Dec 2, 2013

This was my second disappointment from Overstock.com and will be my last. The wicker on one of the stands was unraveled when I took it out of the box. The lining was unraveling as well. The drawers do not slide in and out without a struggle. I realize that this product is coming from China, but you would think that Overstock would have reputable suppliers that produce a good quality product. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY, YOU WILL NOT BE PLEASED!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fits just right
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Nov 15, 2013

I'm very happy with the cabinet and it looks great in my newly remodeled master bath. Another great thing was a piece of furniture bought online and I didn't have to assemble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Oak Forest Il,  Nov 14, 2013

I really like this item. It serves its purpose for me very well. I have even ordered another one.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for price!
 from Florida,  Nov 12, 2013

This classy little drawer set works well in our bathroom for guests where we put bathroom essentials with a couple of extra drawers for them. It's nice it's on wheels too. It's of better quality than similar products I've seen in person. We are happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Illinois,  Oct 4, 2013

love the product just what i was looking for and i was looking forever seems like

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very useful chest of drawers
 from Maryland,  Jul 2, 2013

I needed some storage space on wheels and this fit the bill. The mahogony one matched my Dining room furniture and gave me a little extra space to put items in it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was already assembled and it served the purpose well and looks great!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
29"" chest made in China
 from NJ,  Feb 19, 2013

We looked at several diff options. This was about the best value we could find, as we have a limited space to work in.It came assembled so that was ahuge plus, with no missing pieces to hunt for. It is used for "extras" so it works well for us with limited use. That said it the cons are it is still over priced and not very strong, somewhat rickety, so if you want a work horse for daily use then sadly this is not it. It is a shame we could not find a well priced stronger piece made in the USA.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We use it sparingly, once a day so it does an adequate job.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from texas,  Sep 11, 2012

I purchased 2 of these cabinets for my daughter's room. It's perfect since it's small enough to fit into a closet yet good looking enough to be housed next to her other bedroom furniture. The drawers are sturdy and strong, and the wheels at the bottom make it easy to move around for quick redecorating. Best part is it's so affordable. Kid outgrow their room decor quickly so having a piece like this that will transition with them from their younger to later years is not only economical but practical. The cabinets are so light they could take it with them to college as well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. light yet sturdy
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy Item to use to Hide Clutter
 from Moss Point, Mississippi,  Sep 7, 2012

I bought this to organize and hide all my make up and hair accessories next to my vanity in my Master bath. It does the trick. I have had no problems with it being sturdy but I only open one drawer at a time. I could see if you stuff the drawers full and open more than one at a time you would have a problem with sturdy but that is avoidable. The drawers opened smoothly after using them a few times. The top of the chest is made of fine woven wicker and I would not suggest putting items on top as I would think they would break fairly easy. I bought 2 others made by this company in a 37 inch size. They match perfectly and I put one of the 47 in the Master to go with this 29 inch chest. I think it a very versatile item.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space Saver
 from Scarsdale, NY,  Jun 30, 2012

Very satisfied with product. It enhances the appearance of the room

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Packing material everywhere
 from Monterey,  Mar 24, 2011

The drawers are nice enough looking and unit rolls smoothly, but sturdiness is lacking. When drawers open they wobble and don't slide smoothly. The white Styrofoam packing material was stuck in tiny pieces everywhere in the woven fibers of the drawers. I took it outside and thoroughly swept it off, but am still finding little white pieces flake off every time I open a drawer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight, moveable chest of drawers
 from Central Pa.,  Nov 26, 2013

I bought these because I needed extra storage space in our camper. They are lightweight, so I can bring them in the house, pack them, and go. Seem to be made well and are the perfect size.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits my bathroom niche perfectly.
 from Phoenix,  Jan 30, 2013

I am quite pleased with the Natural Fiber Chest. The only draw back is the ease of opening the drawers - but one should not expect smooth pulls on this type of furniture.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fiber chest was as advertised in size and color. As one would expect in this type of furniture, the drawers do not open smoothly.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overpriced and underwhelmed!
 from Tennessee,  Jan 17, 2013

If I had seen this before purchase, There is no way I would have purchased. For $$$$ I was expecting a piece of furniture. My plastic drawer organizer was much better quality than this is. Horribly disappointed in the quality and likewise the price, should be a $$$$ piece!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very cheaply made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Darien, Il,  Nov 2, 2012

This goes really well with the Desk I purchased to use in my sewing space. It holds many sundries I use in my craft projects.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality compared to others I saw in stores.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
29" chest of drawers
 from sewell nj,  Oct 24, 2012

A good choice if you need some storage for light weight items; it is too shaky for anything heavy. Quality is okay; not the greatest but I have seen worse for more money.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This chest is not as sturdy as I would like; the wheels further enhance the shakiness which you feel each and every time you open the drawers. Since I should be using it infrequently, it is acceptable for my purposes but may not be for someone else.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Even though the sizing says 29", the chest looks bigger in the picture; I was a little disappointed to see how small it actually is.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bargain hunter
 from Sunny California,  Sep 8, 2012

This furniture met my expectations. I ordered it up with the idea of more or less for looks with the possibility of actually being able to use the drawers. It is not heavy duty by far. The drawers are not something you could put much in nor anything with weight. I have it in the bathroom to fill an empty spot. I have only some extra spray and an extra box of kleenix in one drawer. Another drawer I have a couple extra hand towels. The other drawers are empty. It is built more for looks and not use and that is what I bought it for so I am happy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is of fair quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little set of drawers
 from Pennsylvania,  Mar 20, 2012

I love this set of drawers. It is perfect for what I needed, extra storage for phone books, pens, paper etc that used to collect on my counter top. I purchased a couple small organizer trays to put inside the drawers for pens, tape, business cards etc, perfect!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for natural fiber material
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top