Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great looking hamper
 from LA, CA,  Jul 23, 2012

Great hamper! looks good and sturdy holds more than two loads of laundry.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not really, I thought it was cream, but it is white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Georgia,  Jul 9, 2012

Remodeled my bathroom. This hamper goes perfectly with my new decor. The basketweave is done very nicely so the hamper is quite attractive. I got the white one, and it's really white. Large, so it holds a lots of clothes. Nice fabric liner. A little pricey, but after looking at what seems like hundreds of nice hampers online, they're all kind of pricey. Now that I have it and am using it, it was worth what I paid.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. large, well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected.
 from Connecticut,  Jan 11, 2012

I was expecting more of a fabric material for the woven exterior and this is really just a heavy, textured paper that it is woven of. However it is sturdy because there is wood framing supporting it all inside. This is a large hamper, bigger than any I have seen in stores, so that is a positive. However it is lined with a cheap cotton material which I am doubting will hold up well to our large family's usage. Also, I have boys who come in from camping and sports with filthy,wet and muddy clothing and the cotton lining will definitely get destroyed from that. Sorry to say this was not worth the money for me. But because it is too large and expensive to ship back I will make due with this for awhile.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No - the white is much whiter in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mediocre.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plenty of room
 from central california,  Aug 25, 2011

Never thought a hamper would be that difficult to purchase, or that important - I was wrong. After several months of researching and scouring websites, came upon this one - was a little hesitant because it was a little pricey compared to others we had looked at. So glad we chose quality over cheapness - this is built to last - so in the long run, turns out to be the "cheap" option. So many hampers look like they a "miniature" - this one can hold 1.5 - 2 weeks worth of dirty clothes for my husband and I - and he wears bulky jeans daily - so if space is what you need - look no further!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? exactly - purchased the natual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great - and after 6 months use - no sign of wear
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome hamper
 from New Haven, CT area,  Jan 20, 2012

Overall, we are pleased with this hamper. It is sturdy, and is lined and attractive. I would recommend it to others.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a good looking, sturdy, lined hamper. It looks expensive and fits well with our bedroom decor. The only criticism is about the inside straps that keep the lid on the hamper. They are are cut poorly and look flimsy. We'll see how they hold up.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate. It is a good size for yus.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from New York, NY,  Dec 21, 2011

Wonderful hamper. Good quality and looks great. It can hold two weeks worth of laundry.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
non- verstile laundry hamper
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 24, 2011

I basically bought this because of its stylish looks. It has no inner laundry bag, and it is cumbersome to carry. Basically it is just a much nicer looking laundry basket. stay away from the honey color; the color is prety much the same as ear wax.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overpriced
 from ohio,  Sep 26, 2012

It is overpriced for how it is made. Definately a Chinese import. Good news, it comes assembled and it certanly works. The rattan is not put on to evenly cover the product, so it looks cheezy. Not worth $$$.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is not well made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamper
 from Akron, Ohio,  Nov 9, 2011

This hamper is better than expected. Great quality and the color is beautiful. It came quickly and I am very pleased.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This hamper is of excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chon
 Jan 7, 2011

I purchased this for my daughter when i opened the box i could not believe my eyes.It was beautiful and doesnt have to be hidden in a laundry room,for space reasons it fit well in the corner in her her bedroom and it matches her furniture i choose honey. I would recommend this product especially when there are space issues.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Mahogany: Elegant, but uneven
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Sep 9, 2014

I purchased the cherry/mahogany version of this hamper, and I am pleased with the purchase. It's a bit larger than I needed, but in no way bulky. The color is a deeper red, definitely more mahogany than cherry -- which is what I was hoping, given my dark-ish bedroom decor. The woven fiber is elegant and seems well put together. My only disappointment is that the legs were uneven. This was noticeable as soon as I took it out of the box. On hardwood, this would be extremely frustrating. Fortunately, the deep pile carpet in my bedroom accommodates this defect. Otherwise I am happy and hope this will last a while (I've had it about 3 weeks so far) because it really is eye-catching.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent
came as shown
 from long beach, ca,  Aug 9, 2014

just one little ding on the top, but other than that, looks great and is sturdy

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Really Nice
 from New Jersey,  May 4, 2014

Was looking for a while for nice hamper to keep out in a bedroom. The hinged top should come with chains instead of just pieces of cloth and I wish the liner was better material but I did read about the liner at least in a previous review before purchasing it. I thought the hinged top was at least on thin chains...ever time you close it the cloth materials tend to stick it...going to see if my husband can change it. But it is a nice looking hamper that can stay out in a room and not look unsightly

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Nice Hamper
 from Spokane, WA,  Apr 22, 2014

The hamper is very nice and very roomy. I would definitely recommend it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
Hamper
 from New Port Richey, FL,  Sep 24, 2013

This product came in the wrong color and damaged. I don't feel the quality meets the price even if that weren't the case.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from new york,  Jan 17, 2013

Good hamper, not chintzy. Sits in the bedroom and matches the furniture..

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy enough
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average
Far too big and colour not as on website
 from London,  Sep 20, 2013

I thought i was ordering a laundry basket in a natural colour, but this is whiter than white and far too big and didn't not fit the space i wanted to put it in.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top