Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sparse Coverage
 from Maryland,  Jan 26, 2011

Overall I was a bit disappointed. In the past I have purchased bamboo beaded curtains with about the same strand count and received more privacy. This curtain's bead strands have smaller bead diameters, particularly as they descend toward the floor. As other reviewers noted, color is that of natural bamboo and curtain is in fact fairly study and well made. If you are looking for a mild screening to just diffuse an area, this may be for you. If you are looking for a bit more privacy you may want to consider buying two of these and hanging them back to back with beads slightly off-set to achieve more coverage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Money well spent
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jul 6, 2011

Works well to keep bugs out and still allow my cat access to the deck. It was difficult to find plain bamboo curtains. These are fairly robust; they are not as substantial as the ones I replaced, but they do the job and are unobtrusive. The blinds are reasonably priced and are exactly as described. I would purchase them again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The shade's construction is similar to others I hace looked at.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beads taper to skinny on bottom
 from mid east coast,  Aug 17, 2011

The curtains are as expected with one exception.... the beads taper from fat at the top to very skinny at the bottom and therefore the coverage becomes more and more skimpy....I would not have purchased the item had I known this

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? dimensions OK....see below for other
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves the purpose
 from Southampton, MA,  Aug 1, 2011

The actual curtain is not quite as full as the one shown. It serves the purpose, but I expected a little better quality. The beads are held by thin wire which sticks out where the beads separate too much. Most of the bead are very thin and some are already splitting. We'll see how well it holds out.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Very close to shown color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is just OK
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was not happy with the quality or density (number of strands). I purchased one from a different site after this one with 125 strands and it is night and day. The quality of the of the second one I got is so much better it makes this one look like $$ junk. Also the increased number of strands makes a huge difference. Hopefully this review will help someone from making the mistake I did trying to save a couple of bucks but ending up spending more. I should have trusted my intuition and gone with the 125 strand one to begin with. In this case you get what you pay for.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beaded curtain
 from North Branch, NY,  Jan 25, 2011

This was a great buy for me. I needed something to separate my office from the hallway and did not want a solid door. It was easy to hang and easy to trim to fit the space. It looks fantastic and there is something mystical about these beads you can't help but touch them when you go by. Nice quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good bamboo curtain
 from northern California,  Jul 30, 2011

nice beaded curtain as advertised good quality, could be cheaper

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. was good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what the reviews said
 from San Luis Obispo,CA,  Aug 17, 2012

Its what the reviews say. Beads are thicker at the top and very skinny at the bottom. It'd be great if they were the same all the way down but I knew from the reviews it wouldn't be. We hung one in front of the other for better coverage. They're just a fun item. Not for privacy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its pretty good for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was exact as stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my needs
 from Central FL,  May 29, 2012

I got this to replace a door where space was tight, and it has worked wonders ever since. I keep it tied back (simply got a piece of natural twine which closely matches the color of the bamboo, and hooked it to the wall) so that I don't have to go through it all the time. I feel like if it had to constantly have people and pets passing through it that pieces would break off, because it's quite delicate the way the beads are attached. A couple of thin pieces at the end needed to be reattached, as they fell off in the shipping box. However for the price, this product is awesome and looks beautiful. I don't mind that it tapers at the bottom, although of course I would have preferred it to be equally full from top to bottom - that would have been way more expensive though, I'm sure. Since I am not in need of total privacy, it suits my needs perfectly, at a very affordable price point.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than the pic
 from Indianapolis,  Jul 20, 2011

This curtain is wonderful. The strands taper down, which is something not shown in the photo (wider beads on top and gradually slimmer beads all the way to the bottom), and the effect is really nice and flowing. Also, the strands are a bit more far apart than what they appear to be in the photo, but, again, this does not detract from the overall appearance and function of the curtain. It is definitely a see-through, but nicely so. I am really satisfied with the purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Beaded Curtain
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 9, 2010

The curtain is well made and seems very durable. I had hoped for more privacy then this curtain is capable of. However, I am still pleased with my purchase. As always, the Overstock service was excellent . They provided ease in purchasing with excellent delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This curtain is fabulous!!!
 from Southfield, MI,  Oct 31, 2010

I was so excited to have found this item that I returned one that I had recently ordered from another website, and I was not sorry. The curtain is sturdy (one of my yoga student's 3 year-old pulls on the beads regularly), and fits in my home decor perfectly... I was concerned about the colors being too vibrant, but the look is soft and natural. Since my yoga studio is in my home, I use this curtain as a privacy wall for my back hall, and it's virtually impossible to see through. The length is great as well... goes all the way to the floor. Also, the hardware that it hangs by is built well and to last. When I'm between classes and wish to avoid moving through the beads, they are easily pulled aside and tied with ribbon to hang on either side of the hall doorway. This curtain is exactly what I was looking for - absolutely fabulous!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great privacy
 from Newport, RI,  Jun 2, 2013

The screen is great offering the privacy needed, shipping great just would have been great to have extra pieces for any repair that will be needed....but all in all thank you.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from Chicago,  Oct 31, 2012

not gona use as it looks very cheep and straws already are broken

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but not well-described
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 1, 2012

The curtain was mounted on a wood (?) beam so it was inflexible. I ultimately had to send it back because it wouldn't fit in the space I needed it. Which was inconvenient. A better/more close-up picture of the top or clearer description would have been helpful.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemed to be well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? so-so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the bamboo curtain was just as advertised.
 from Lakeland, FL,  Jun 26, 2012

the beaded curtain is exactly what I wanted. Seems to be well constructed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. came well packaged with no damage.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Curtain
 from San Diego, California,  Jun 26, 2012

Bamboo curtain was as expected, delivered in excellent condition.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Derby England,  Mar 28, 2012

m ore lightweight than expected but good quality and look good fitted. overall very pleased with product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from chicago, IL,  Sep 10, 2011

the best-priced well-made cut to fit exactly the doorway I needed it for. I couldn't be happier. :)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just what I wanted, and it smells good too... bonus!
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Curtain
 from Fla,  Jun 18, 2014

Nice Bamboo Curtain. It arrived rolled up. I installed it in minutes with a couple of small hooks above the doorway. The bamboo tapers as it reaches the floor for a nice look.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top