Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The text above says "Add a touch of China to your home decor with this Nara lamp ". To my eyes the style is Japanese rather than Chinese; just because it was made in China does not make it Chinese. The lamp gives off a very pleasant, diffuse light. With a 40 watt bulb it will light the living room without being distracting, eg whilst watching TV. The woodwork is not of a high order, but the imperfections are invisible at a distance of 1 foot or more ("walnut" finish). Excellent value, I would say. I would buy another if I had somewhere to put it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice accent lamp
 from New York, NY,  Jan 3, 2012

i have this lamp near my desktop just for ambient light....gives the room a nice glow....perfect for my needs....nice price also.....

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This lamp is so beautiful!
 from Everet, Washington,  Jun 2, 2011

I have received so many compliments on this lamp! I love the way it lights the room with a glowing ambiance. It is truly a wonderful addition to my decor. It is built nice and sturdy. I need another!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nara Lamp
 from Long Island, New York,  Dec 1, 2010

This lamp looks really great in my living room. It gives off a lovely soft light and compliments some Asian art on display. I love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute!
 from Roswell, GA,  Oct 16, 2010

This lamp creates a soft warm light that is great if you are just sitting around watching tv in the evening. We have it sitting on the floor and it's a bit small but it would look good on a table too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STILL STURDY AFTER ALL THESE YEARS
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 19, 2013

I have had this for over two years and it still looks like new. It is my favorite lamp and still giving off a soft, peaceful glow. I love it and I love Overstock for offering this kind of product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bedside lamp
 from Mineola, TX,  Nov 1, 2012

I purchased one of these lamps for my bedside. I liked it so much that I bought another one!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Chi IL,  Mar 26, 2012

This lamp looks better in person than onscreen. Its a great addition to my bedroom as a reading lamp and gives the room a nice soft glow. Buy it..no regrets!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp
 from Central PA,  Dec 23, 2011

I bought this as a gift for someone graduating in Japanese History - his wife helped me pick it out - they love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All was good with it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Winner
 from NYC,  May 21, 2010

I'm using this lamp on a bedroom dresser and it gives off a beautiful glow. Very happy with this lamp and the price makes it even better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nara Lamp
 from Toronto, ON Canada,  May 20, 2010

The lamp itself looks nice, however, there are problems with the switch. Sometimes it turns off by itself and you need to maneuver the switch in order to keep the light on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp
 May 23, 2015

Great lamp, gives off a soft light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charming
 Mar 23, 2015

Interesting focal lamp, gives diffuse luminous glow. I have it on the floor but it could as easily go on a counter or tabletop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Now where's my light bulb
 from New Haven, CT,  Apr 8, 2014

Haven't been so excited by a lamp-purchase in a long while. Can't wait to put it into use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inviting bedside lamp
 from College Station, Texas,  Nov 5, 2013

These lamps on small tables by each side of the bed invite the weary traveler to come down to a timeless place off the busy freeway of life. Their subdued glow actually lights up a surprisingly large area, while allowing someone to read enough to know what tomorrow brings. I haven't had anyone to stay who reads more than a few things on a tablet in bed, so can't vouch for the book-a-night type. The shape is classic and complements my rather simple guest bedroom which has shoji screen doors to the closet and a minimum of superfluous decoration. They're well-crafted and put together - there are no bits that suggest the lamps were assembled under duress. The wiring looks good and solid. In the past I've had lamps (not from Overstock) that weren't made in the US that clearly weren't UL listed and had to be re-wired, but these are fine. As far as cleaning goes, it's early days, but I imagine a fine paintbrush every so often should get any dust or lint out from the bamboo. Anything else will just add charm and patina over time. What persuaded me to get these rather than other "oriental" lamps on the market was the handle on the top (for looks) and the height of the shade, which allows for a different light-disperion pattern than shorter lamps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought