Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Looks nice in her room. Sturdy, well made. Soft lighting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chips after time
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 22, 2013

I've had this lamp for about three years, and it's pretty dinged up. The finish will scratch right off, leaving unsightly pine-colored scratches. The shade arrived crinkled and damaged, and no amount of straightening would fix it. I have, however, also moved twice during that time, and I have small children, which probably contributes to the life span of a lamp of average quality.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap finish, lamp shade is a tad fragile for my tastes
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple yet elegant and beautiful
 from Naperville, IL,  Apr 20, 2012

I purchased this lamp for my son's room to compliment his new bedroom set last year. The lamp still looks amazing year later. The shade is unique as well as the design. The lamp simply looks amazing on his night stand.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Houston,  Jan 5, 2012

Nice lamp, got exactly what I was hoping for. Shipped quick and looks great

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommended
 from MI,  Jun 1, 2011

The lamp was arrived without any invoice, packing list, manu or description. The inner package was resealed and which let think it was a returned product. The body was dented and not look as subtle as the photo. Have to return it.That is the only product I returned so far. The experienc of returning is good, highly recommeded customer service. Still plan to shop on overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from I live in Santa Clarita, CA,  Jan 28, 2011

It was exactly as on-line photo. An excellent accent to my room. The quality was superb, my friends commented on this lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 STARS
 from Florida,  Nov 15, 2010

BEAUTIFUL and WELL MADE PRODUCT! It works well with the living room items that I also purchased from Overstock.com. Excellent company to deal with...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as Desribed
 from Raleigh NC,  Sep 29, 2010

Product Descrption States: "This hand-crafted item and many others come from a third generation family run factory in mainland China. Their skills of hand-painting, hand-rubbed lacquering, and hand-tooling have been passed down for many generations. We are proud to support them in their quest to keep their age-old techniques alive for future generations. Many of the artists are hired out of semi-retirement to work from home training the next generation to become master craftsmen. These masters are highly respected in their craft and their culture which have survived through many Chinese dynasties and continue to produce valuable and desirable pieces for your home decor." Box and all lamp labels are very clearly marked "Made in Phillipines", which is a long way from China. Addtionally, lamp comes with a cheap in-line switch (not too durable) that hands behind our nightside table...would have preferred a normal bulb-base switch for a table lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged shade
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 11, 2010

The base of the stand is nice wood, but the shade, which is stretched fabric or rice paper, has a couple of bubbles in it, ruining the flawless, smooth appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet
 from Saginaw Mi,  Jun 21, 2010

The lamp is very good looking, appears to be well-made, and fits on my nightables perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wattage
 Jun 2, 2010

this is a beautiful lamp. Note: it only takes up to 60Watt bulb

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp
 from Indianapolis,  Jan 27, 2010

As another reviewer said, it is a nice taller lamp. It works perfect with our Japanese platform bed with lower nightstands. Very well made and carefully packaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what we wanted
 from Sharon, MA,  Dec 24, 2009

The lamp is very good looking, appears to be well-made, and fits on our nightables perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm ordering a 2nd one
 from Missouri,  Dec 12, 2008

Gorgeous lamp and several inches taller than most. Just what I need for my very low end table. It is so nice I have ordered a second one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good lamp
 from New York,  Nov 22, 2012

we're very happy with the lamp and decided to order a second. They are stylish, affordable and fit our decor nicely. My only problems are that they don't take a three-way bulb and the on/off switch is on the cord instead of the lamp, which can be awkward reaching for the switch.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought