Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice solid, unique table
 from Central, SC,  Jan 2, 2013

This is a great table and fits in well with our living room. As other reviewers mentioned it does not exactly match the pictured table but when one purchased a one of a kind product such as this that is to be expected. We like the unique aspects of this table and recommend it to anyone who isn't set on a very specific coloration.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, not as much color variation as the photo and it has a Matte finish. I was expecting this based on past reviews.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very solid, good quality table.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product but colour not as pictured
 from Ontario,  Dec 30, 2012

This is a very heavy end table and I receive a lot of comments and compliments on it; however, the table does have a crack along the top. It is a natural crack in the wood so it still looks nice, but something to consider if that would bother you. Also the colour of ours was much lighter than shown in the picture.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cool Item
 from IL,  Oct 6, 2012

This end table looks very cool! I wish it would have arrived with coloring matching the picture, but I guess that is the risk you take with a natural product. Ours arrived an orangey color which did not match our floor at all. We knew we wanted to keep it because it looks so unique, so we added a dark colored stain to it and now it is perfect.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK -- But NOT Delighted!
 from tuscola,  Sep 27, 2012

I was surprised at the extreme difference in the color of my two tables. They are separated, so it works OK, but neither one looks as dark as the picture. I was thinking rather smoothe wood at the top and bottom, but considerable cracks, just NOT what I was prepared for. Make sure that this is what you want, because it would be TERRIBLE to have to return it due to the weight of each table. They ARE very unique, and they are well made and sturdy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color varies - CONSIDERABLY -- Neither of my 2 tables is as Dark as the picture == one is even a reddish brown color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and unique -- rugged looking.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cracking of wood
 from Paris, Texas,  Jan 9, 2014

I purchased this stool 3 months ago, and it has started cracking from the top of stool all the way to the bottom. I love this stool, which I am using as an end table. The color is beautiful and the wood is too. My only concern is the table may break in to. The crack is about one half inch wide and is very noticeable. I would like to know what can be done about the cracking? In any case, I would purchase this table again, and hope that it would not crack.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent end table
 from Iowa,  Apr 9, 2013

Received the Monkey Pod Wood Twist Tung Oil End Table within 5 business days. Delivered in tact. True to description, it was heavy. It is beautiful! The picture is true. I did put some wood oil on it and it just made the colors more robust and deep. It is beautiful in between our dark leather chairs.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Dimensions were right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow, this thing is awsome!!
 from marion, in,  Apr 3, 2013

I wish I had a bigger space, I would have these things everywhere!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? the item was beautiful!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this thing is going to be around along time!
  • How accurate was the sizing? it was exactly like they said
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
End table
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 5, 2013

The 20x16x16 size is perfect as an end table. Amazing craftsmanship with a piece this heavy. A functional work of art for your home. Draws a comment from everybody. Hard to believe shipping is ***! This sucker is "solid"!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 100% solid wood
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top