Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 from V,  Jun 17, 2011

Pros- Over all I am happy with this purchase. The three panels did not match up perfectly, in this case I didn't mind since the wood's imperfections added uniqueness and originality to the art work. I put it up in my living room and it is a really nice show piece, very substantial and bold. Cons- No care instruction was given, the piece arrived dusty. I use regular furniture polish and some of the stain came off turned my white rag black while I tried to wipe off the heavy dust that was on the art work.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? not really, but still very nice.
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More Awesome than u can see on he computer
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Jan 3, 2012

Arrived sooner than anticipated. 2 of the panels had natural splits/cracks in the wood about 1/2 inch wide at most. They add character to the piece. One panel is bowed out (convex) about an inch in the middle of the panel. They are difficult to hang for several reasons. One being that each panel is not necessarily straight so that affects how the next one will hang. Bring patience, some heavy duty anchors, a drill and a margarita and you should be just fine. Definitely not a 1 person job. It's is a gorgeous piece an we get tons of compliments. All the Imperfections are what make this piece gorgeous and unique.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color is true. Very rich deep dark brown not quite black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good craftsmanship
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Budda wood artwork
 from Vegas,  Jul 26, 2011

I had been eyeing this piece for quite some time and finally bought it to put in my entry way. I love it!! It is absolutely beautiful. There are three different pieces and they will not line up 'perfectly' but I hung them about a 1/2" apart and it looks great. Everyone who comes over loves it and I love the tone it sets for the rest of the house. Pure Zen...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic piece of wall art
 from malibu, ca,  Jun 24, 2011

A beautiful pice of wall art that arrived quickly and was simple to hang. Hung outside of my poolhouse, it was true to size, color and look. The finish is great and I couldnt ask for anything more.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? perfect
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful buddha Panel
 from Acworth, GA,  May 8, 2013

The first thing I would like to say about this artwork is that it is absolutely beautiful. We must have gotten a new shipment because ours has three solid wood strips bolted across the back so they are not warped and match each other perfectly. We could easily separate the panels if we wanted to but it is incredible to look at as one piece so its going to stay together. It is lightly oiled with a very slight smell and does weigh every bit of 45 lbs. Overall this is a fantastic buy and we are Proud owners of a awesome Monkey Pod Wood Black Oil Serene Buddha Panel.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well formed beautifully prepared
  • How accurate was the sizing? 3 pieces together are 47" x 29" x 2" nose sticks out another 2.5".
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wanted to love tjis
 from Los Angeles,CA,  Feb 19, 2012

Ok so the quality of this was great but one panel must have had moisture and got warped. If it hadn't been warped, this would've been a 5-star rating! The panel is beautiful, the carving is beautiful and the face is so serene and I have seen others in stores like this and none look as good as this. It really looks so rich, like something you would see in a high end spa. So one of the three panels slightly warped, I still am able to use it and still enjoy it. I could've exchanged it but didn't want the hassle.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly as describe - a beautiful addition
 from Honolulu, HI,  Nov 19, 2011

beautifully hand-carved. The three pieces were easy to hang and matched up. The shipping was fast and each piece was very well packaged for shipment. This artwork adds warmth and serenity to the room. I would certainly order other products from the artist and this website. Everyone notices it and comments how much they like it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautifully hand-carved. very solid
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from MN,  May 19, 2014

I get tons of complements with this piece! It is super heavy and of the best quality! Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous piece of artwork!
 from Bergen County, NJ,  Mar 2, 2014

I fell in love with monkey pod wood ever since traveling to Hawaii in 2013 and had wanted to buy a wood carving for quite some time. This piece did not disappoint! It's absolutely stunning and looks so rich and like a high end piece of art. It's absolutely well made and hand-crafted. A beautiful addition to any home and a feel good purchase to boot since it supports artisans in Thailand through fair trade. I've been quite impressed with the quality of goods available through Worlstock as of late......so much so that I'm on my third purchase already! Thanks Overstock.com you have made a faithful client out of this girl!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serenity- beautiful
 from Palmetto, Fl,  Mar 1, 2014

I fell in love with it on O.co. it arrived in one piece and it is so very beautiful. Heavy all wood. I can't stop looking at it. This Buddha gives me peace, helps exhaling. That is my best purchase ever.Thank you O! Thank you.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Scottsdale AZ,  Feb 18, 2014

A pain to hang as all 3 panels are separate but looks amazing once up. We get compliments all the time!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
finally purchased
 from seattle, WA,  Jan 1, 2014

i had been waiting to purchase this 3 panelled buddah, i really love it; i thought with the black oil (as it was originally described when i purchased) that it would have been darker, but it is more of an espresso coloring

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece!
 from Chicago,  Sep 25, 2012

I love this panel and hung it as soon as it arrived! I feel that for the price, your getting a very nice hand-carved piece that feels rich and unique. It fit with my decor perfectly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This panel is great. I did not get any warped segments and was happy about that!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stand-Out Showpiece
 from Columbia, MO,  Jul 23, 2012

I saw this piece many years ago in a catalog but it was $*** and I was reluctant to spend that much so I kept putting it off. When I found it here so much cheaper, I couldn't resist. I put it in my dining room which is all oriental in furnisher and it looks beautiful over the buffet. I was concerned that it would be difficult to hang, however it went up fairly easily. Since the hangers are visible at the top, we decided where we wanted it to hang and placed the middle one first. We used a level to make sure that they would all be straight. Then we just poked a small hole where each of the hangers were and screwed in the screws. Then we just lined up the other panels on either side. I just included this info for anyone thinking of buying this who may be leery of putting it up. I think it is a beautiful piece that absolutely makes a room special. I'm so happy to finally have it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful craftsmanship and well packaged!
 from Mill Valley, CA,  Jun 15, 2012

I really shopped around when looking for a serene buddha wall hanging and this one really looked nice, but you never know. It arrived double boxed, very well packaged with no damage whatsoever. The images match the piece exactly and the color does as well. Its also nice to support third world artists. Very pleased with this and would recommend it strongly to anyone!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid, must weigh about 30 pounds, very consistent with images online
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique piece of art!
 from SFO,  May 14, 2012

I absolutely love this piece! Adds the perfect calm and aura! Totally worth it! :)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great buy! Product arrived in good shape. Minor imperfections like planks not matching up exactly, wood was not shaded evenly..but I feel those only add to the overall appeal of the product! Enhances the natural, crude look and defines the uniqueness of the product..exactly what I was looking for!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from SFV,  May 13, 2012

I own a spa and so reading the reviews I was sure this would be a great addition to my space. It really highlights the room and makes for an brilliant focal point. I even had clients take photos in front of it. I get compliments all the time. I am really pleased. And for those who say that the lines do not match up perfectly, it's that that makes this piece even that much more beautiful. I think it was meant to look like three panels. It is the imperfection that makes it more stylish. I highly recommend this highly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top