Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Blind
 from beach ,MD,  Sep 28, 2011

I have been looking at blinds for my guest room for quite sometime. I didn't want the usual plain blind. When I found these I thought about the bamboo and having purchased bamboo blinds years ago really didn't shade the room and you could see through them from outside. I will say these were so different from anything that I have seen that I had to purchase them. They are really great looking and provide enough shade and privacy. Great price and super looking.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Looks just like display
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Monet's bamboo blind
 from Indiana,  Jul 10, 2013

I purchased this blind for a bathroom. It is way too long to be used as a blind in there, but it is beautiful and I plan to use it somewhere else.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as beautiful as the pic
 from Texas,  Aug 11, 2011

My main complaint is the soft color- not nearly as vibrant as I had hoped. Otherwise the shade seems to be sturdy enough.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Monet's Girl with a Parasol.
 from New York, NY,  Aug 6, 2011

I love the print and it is s beautiful enhancement to a somewhat bland wall. I only gave it 4 stars because it is unfortunately only visible at night. Even rather weak sunlight almost completely obscures the print. It might better be used as a wall hanging instead of a window blind.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color match is perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
art work for your windows
 from Northwest, CT,  Jul 21, 2011

Beautiful shades, I am using them just for the summer to block sun on the sliders in our bedroom. I hate curtains, drapes and those plastic roller shades. These shade take up less room when closed than roman shades. The design of how you hang them is very non destructive to the window casing so removing them is easy The only problem I ever have with bamboo shades is the lifting mechanism. I do not know how well it would work lifting and lowering extensively. Overstock is amazing!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made for bamboo shades
  • How accurate was the sizing? great sizing for bamboo shades
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful shade
 from Fleetwood, PA,  Jun 16, 2011

Hanging the shade Monet's Girl with a Parasol was easy, instructions are good. It is not a very light blocking shade but is beautiful and I order another one to balance out the room. Beautiful.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice blind!
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 20, 2010

I love this blind. I'm actually using it OUTSIDE. I wanted privacy for a door/gate that leads into my enclosed patio so I've hung the blind on the inside of the gate. It has given me the privacy I want and it's also very pretty to look at. It very seldom rains in San Diego, but it seems that it has rained ever since I hung this blind! It's a good thing the woman on the screen has a parasol! :-) Anyway, the blind seems to holding up just fine even though it has been completely soaked.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THRILLED!
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Oct 13, 2010

I am beyond thrilled with my purchase of Monet’s ‘Girl with a Parasol’ bamboo blinds as well as two different “scenes” that additionally grace my windows. Why settle for plain window treatments when I can have the impression of my own impressive display of impressionist art in a unique way - on my windows! These tightly woven colorful bamboo blinds offer privacy with elegance and always, an immediate “WHOAH, gorgeous” response at first sight. The informative “Story Behind the Art”, awareness of Overstock’s Worldstock, respect of the principles of fair trade, and the usual “stellar service”, make owning these unique, lovely and simply fun window treatments even more enjoyable. Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top