Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Miracle Earth Hemp Shoulder Bag from Thailand
 from Central Indiana,  May 4, 2007

I have been using this bag nearly everyday since its arrival. I had been tempted to buy it for a few months, and I am sorry it took me so long! It is perfect for Spring and Summer, made of hemp, so it looks and feels similar to a larger fiber unbleached linen. The colors of the decorations are vibrant against the natural grain of the material. It is a great size, too: it's not huge and cumbersome, which really doesn't go with the feel of the season, the material matches other Spring and Summer feeling fabrics, and it's big enough for sunglassed, cell phone, a compact and lip glass, as well as a wallet, Other smaller seasonal bags are so tiny that you have to choose between a cell phone and your keys! The biggest plus to this bag hopwever, is that Overstock has had the brilliant good sense to have items from Novica to add spice to their World Stock while giving exposure and economical benefits to artists from around the globe. Thanks, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A sweet little handbag I ordred as a gift.
 from New Mexico,  Aug 7, 2013

My daughter was delighted with this little shoulder bag. She was also very interested in Overstock.com and you will hear from her soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very roomy, but very pretty
 from southeast Iowa,  Jun 13, 2013

I really like this purse. I love the folkloric look, and although I normally carry a larger bag, I will use this one when I can get by with carrying less. The strap is a little short for cross-body use, but I am fairly tall, so it might work for someone else. The only issue with this bag was that the needlework on the flap, while very beautifully done, was clearly worked separately, then sewn onto the flap. This is perfectly reasonable, but it was sewn on very crooked! It was a noticeable flaw which might make another buyer return it or be unhappy. Being handy myself, I was able to remove and reattach the embroidered piece to correct the flaw. Aside from that, I am very pleased with this bag.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be very well-constructed, with a clever closure. I have one issue - see below.
  • How accurate was the sizing? As accurate as possible for a soft cloth item
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lightweight bag.
 from Bremerton, WA,  Aug 2, 2012

I wanted a very lightweight cross-body bag for an upcoming trip and this is perfect. It isn't advertised as cross-body, but it works if you want to use it that way. It's true that you can't put a lot into it, but when I'm traveling I don't want to be carrying much weight around on my shoulder, and I want to be hands-free. This was my first purchase from Amazon's worldstock, and I'm very happy with it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just ad advertised.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute! Well made!
 Apr 21, 2016

What a cute purse! I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bag
 Feb 18, 2016

given as gift...she really liked it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SVP
 Jan 26, 2016

My wife rally like the Bag!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 Dec 26, 2015

Just looked and felt cheap once received.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paralegal
 Dec 17, 2015

Larger than I expected, excellent craftsmanship.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
😊
 Dec 10, 2015

Very happy with it. Use it every summer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Daughter Loved It!
 from Wilbur by the Sea, FL,  Mar 1, 2013

This was a Christmas gift and got rave reviews. It was exactly what I hoped for.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well constructed, durable and fashionable
  • How accurate was the sizing? on the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive nice bag, makes an individual accessory
 from Southern California,  Jul 7, 2012

This is a very nice looking bag, unusual design makes a statement with accessories. Only wish the material was a bit tougher. Good looking, but a bit delicate.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks good, not as robust as I was thinking
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the picture
 from chicago,  May 29, 2012

Accurate depiction, perfect small size with one secure zipper pocket. daughter loves it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed very sturdy for hemp
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, unique purse
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 2, 2012

This is a nice, unusual purse. The size is perfect for carrying what you need, but not too much.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lovely bag
 from Sylva, NC,  Feb 6, 2012

The bag is as advertised and arrived promptly in good condition.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good size and good weight
 from atchison, kansas,  Oct 26, 2011

I get many compliments on this cute purse. I would order similar products again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Bag
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Sep 19, 2011

I like this bag because it is unusual and artistic in appearance. The wooden closure on front flap is not especially easy to secure through the loop. This is a small bag, although will hold a medium-sized wallet, cell phone, keys and a few other small items.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No. The background color is more yellow than what is displayed on the web site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and the embroidery is attractive.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag.
 from Texas,  Jul 13, 2011

Great little bag with good workmanship. The item was exactly as listed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and a great price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect lightweight bag!
 from Longmeadow, MA,  Apr 11, 2011

Adorable bag! It is the perfect size and weight for summer. I am able to wear it cross-body for comfort and it holds all my necessities without being heavy or in the way. The first day I wore it , I received several compliments. I am sure it will be my go-to bag for the summer!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hemp Bag
 from Western Slope, Colorado,  Jun 6, 2010

This item is much better than the picture. It comes wrapped in beautiful handmade paper that is a gift all by itself. It also comes with a personal note from the bags creater. I will definitely be buying NOVICA items frequently.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought