Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A gift for the person who has everything
 from Agoura, CA,  Mar 4, 2011

I bought this as a gift for someone who seems to like nothing anyone ever buys him - unless he specifies what you buy. He is an extraordinary chef and I thought this was unique. I have never seen him so happy after opening a present from me!! He was ecstatic! I had read mixed reviews so was a bit nervous about the purchase- but the size and workmanship was perfect, just like the picture. This is a winner!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully made
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 6, 2011

A wonderful, unique gift for the cook who has everything. Rustic, yet beautiful, it would fit in just about any decorating style.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really wonderfuls
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sueathome
 from Lander, WY,  Aug 13, 2013

Very disappointed. Color is not rich and varied like online. It is pale and no real color variations. Very small. Looks like plastic.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Way cheaper than it looked online.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not at all the same size. It looked about the size of a tea cup online. Little bigger than a golf ball in person.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as shown, very poorly made
 from rural NY,  Apr 24, 2012

I received a very differently styled cup - not at all as shown. The cup was very rough, had been "rough sanded" with gouges showing that had not been taken out. The style was completely different - looked like a coffee cup. and the top edges were chipped and split, so there were sharp edges. This is a horrible product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor - split/chipped sharp edges
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 Feb 7, 2016

Very cute but small holds about 1/4 cup and the spoon is tiny about a1/8 teaspoon. Use it daily by the stove. Do I wish it was a little bigger....yes .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A 'little' deceptive
 Jan 24, 2015

This is a beautiful bowl. I was VERY surprised by the size. It is a very, very, small bowl. A Bic lighter is about the size from the front of the bowl to the handle. I didn't expect that it would be huge, being a 'spice bowl', but the picture is surely deceptive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SWEET GIFT FOR A REFINED PERSON
 Jan 24, 2015

IT TAKES A SPECIAL PERSON TO APPRECIATE THIS TINY ITEM - BUT IT CAN BE USEFUL FOR A FOODIE OR HERBAL EXPERT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
salt bowl
 from pleasanton, california,  Jan 2, 2015

i gave this to my mom who can be hard to buy for and she just loved it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 Apr 19, 2016

It use this to mix custom salt / blends for my cooking

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gail J.
 Apr 11, 2016

Small! Perhaps the carving of a very small item makes it labor intensive, maybe not. The hand work makes this salt cellar precious, but it's usefulness is limited.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little bowl!
 Mar 14, 2016

Perfect little spice bowl.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Mar 14, 2016

This was a gift for a cook. He liked it and it looks nice in the new kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 Feb 27, 2016

Makes a nice edition to the kitchen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unusual rough hand made look
 Feb 6, 2016

I liked this for a gift to a friend. She enjoys hand made pieces and this will be a nice little decorative piece in her kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully crafted salt cellar.
 Jan 6, 2016

This sits proudly on my kitchen counter. The handcrafted bowl and spoon are both useful and artistic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
miniature spice bowl
 Dec 28, 2015

Goes great with my table decor!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shopaholic
 Dec 28, 2015

Ordered two of these hand carved bowls...kept one for myself and gave one to a friend for hosting a dinner party. My friend adores this little bowl and has it on the table every time we've been to her house since we gave it to her. It is so unique and a definite conversation piece. I've never seen another like it. Very pleased with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 Dec 23, 2015

tiny, but very good craftsmanship

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 Nov 5, 2015

Cute. Good for salt and peppers on your table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spice bowl
 Oct 24, 2015

Exactly as represented. But did not arrive with gift note.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought