Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A gift for the person who has everything
 from Agoura, CA,  Mar 4, 2011

I bought this as a gift for someone who seems to like nothing anyone ever buys him - unless he specifies what you buy. He is an extraordinary chef and I thought this was unique. I have never seen him so happy after opening a present from me!! He was ecstatic! I had read mixed reviews so was a bit nervous about the purchase- but the size and workmanship was perfect, just like the picture. This is a winner!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully made
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 6, 2011

A wonderful, unique gift for the cook who has everything. Rustic, yet beautiful, it would fit in just about any decorating style.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really wonderfuls
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sueathome
 from Lander, WY,  Aug 13, 2013

Very disappointed. Color is not rich and varied like online. It is pale and no real color variations. Very small. Looks like plastic.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Way cheaper than it looked online.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not at all the same size. It looked about the size of a tea cup online. Little bigger than a golf ball in person.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as shown, very poorly made
 from rural NY,  Apr 24, 2012

I received a very differently styled cup - not at all as shown. The cup was very rough, had been "rough sanded" with gouges showing that had not been taken out. The style was completely different - looked like a coffee cup. and the top edges were chipped and split, so there were sharp edges. This is a horrible product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor - split/chipped sharp edges
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tiny
 from seattke,  Feb 12, 2014

maybe it said this on site--but the word "bowl" misled me. this is a tiny, tiny thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A neat way to present salt at your table
 from Houston , Texas,  Jan 24, 2014

I bought this for my daughter who has a farm in Vt. as I thought it would blend in. She loves it and so does her 6 yo daughter who is fascinated with the small accompanying spoon. It's delightful. Thank you. One of my better purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bowl
 from Vashon Island, Wa,  Jan 14, 2014

This spice bowl is really lovely. I've put a nice salt in it, and it adds a beautiful touch to the dinner table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charming gift for a cook!
 from WY,  Jan 14, 2014

I spied this little gem while searching for a Christmas gift for a niece who loves to cook with a tiny apartment. The glow on her face as she opened it told me I'd hit the spot. It's a very small, well-made spice bowl. She will use it in her culinary endeavors and enjoy it as an out-of-the way decorative piece, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Salt Bowl
 from Asheboro NC,  Jan 4, 2014

This is a beautiful piece of work. Thank you! I did not expect the quality of this piece. I always try to get something special and unique for my loved ones and this fit the bill. Thank you for your talent and hard work. I could not ask for better!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
interesting little bowl
 from nc,  Dec 26, 2013

This bowl is very nice looking and quite unique. It is a bit smaller than I thought it would be but overall a nice product and good conversation piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
waiting
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 25, 2013

This is intended as a gift for my brother-in-law, who has visited Africa and loves it. I must now wait for his birthday. My own impression is that this small set is a good gift item for those who enjoy worked wood: attractive price range, attention-getting appearance, and what I would guess to be multiple uses other than decorative. A holder for sea salt, to encourage caution with the shaker? It's so pretty it really doesn't matter.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent--can't beat handmade
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
interesting spice bowl
 from Indiana,  Jul 20, 2013

gift for mom and she loved it these are hand carved

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. hand carved
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Salt bowl
 from Memphis, TN,  Apr 14, 2013

Great conversation piece. I love it! Perfect decor item in my dining room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, hand made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very small
 from Topeka, KS,  Dec 27, 2012

It is small, almost too small, but is very nice and well made, I would buy it anyway. I am not disapointed with it. But if you need something in medium size, that is not for you, is really small, about 3" 1/2 inches not considering the handles and it is almost 2" height. the wood is beautiful.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks good
  • How accurate was the sizing? I think that is small then the especification.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique!
 from Hayward, California,  Oct 5, 2012

I have received a lot of compliments on this small bowl. We use it for Kosher salt on the table, and people pick it up and look it over, and comment. It is also a marvelous idea in terms of using raw materials that would otherwise be thrown out. Really glad I bought this!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This item came as shown in picture.
 from San Antonio, TX,  Apr 23, 2012

This product will do just fine sitting on the table. My family thought it was a cute way of putting salt on the table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Find!
 from Honolulu, HI,  Jan 24, 2012

This product exceeded my expectations. I purchased it as a gift, and my friend was delighted. She had just looked at something similar at a boutique; but, didn't buy it because it was nearly twice the price on Overstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique spice bowl
 from Centennial, Colorado,  Jan 22, 2012

Very unique addition for any kitchen! It's an interesting little piece and goes well with our contemporary kitchen decor.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enchanting little bowl
 from McLean, VA,  Jan 14, 2012

Given as a gift and the giftee loves it for its naturalness and quality.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Even richer looking
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully made and high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? It is a little spice bowl
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Ohio,  Jan 9, 2012

This is the most awesome salt bowl, I bought one for my freind as a gift and had to buy one for myself too. I love it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought