For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice lamps but..
 from AL,  Sep 17, 2006

These are very nice lamps however the picture is misleading. The picture makes the lamps appear to be a taupe base/black design color and they are actually a taupe base/blue design color. Keep that in mind when ordering. The item description offers no color description so there is only the picture to go on. I wanted others interested in this item to be aware of the actual coloring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Lamp
 from Houston TX,  Apr 27, 2009

This lamp is a good size, heavy and attractive. Two things I didn't know when I ordered it are that it is a 3 way which I like, and that it is actually like a navy blue and grey, not the green I was going for. It worked anyway since the room I was doing was Easter blue/green. Also the shade is nice, but it is stark white.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oriental lamp
 from TX,  Jan 23, 2009

A previous review stated that the color was taupe and blue, but it is actually grey & blue. It's a beautiful, quality lamp, the colors just didn't work in my room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oriental Lamps
 from Cheyenne, WY,  Apr 19, 2008

We are very pleased with the quality and workmanship of these lamps including the shades. They were competitively priced and arrived in good condition. I am glad that I knew from other reviews they were dark blue rather than black as they appear on the website.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ming vase
 from Cedar Park, TX,  May 27, 2014

I have received many compliments on this lamp. It can compliment any decor with understated elegance.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 from Middlesex County, VA,  Oct 3, 2013

This lamp is beautiful! I liked it when I saw it on it online, but the real thing is even better! This is in my bedroom on a table under a window and it is so pretty from outside! I love everything about this lamp!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have black Chinese furniture (FANCY decorative type of design with scenery type of art work on solid wood). This lamp is Blue and not black, but it has NO problem fitting into the DECOR. Some variety in color is GOOD. I would say this is a BEAUTIFUL piece of ART work not just a lamp.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Asian lamp
 from Houston, Texas,  Sep 29, 2012

This little jewel exactly matches the colors of the rug, and makes a nice corner lamp. Not too big.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? far as I can tell it was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp!
 from BOSTON,MA,  Jan 27, 2012

Beautiful lamp,gorgeous silk shade,worth every penny!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works
 from Ft. Scott,Ks,  Dec 21, 2011

It is just not as good a quality lamp as I was hoping for.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not as good as I was hoping for
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Grass Valley, CA (Northern-Gold Country),  Aug 27, 2011

Very nice lamp, it was jusst as on line and I would buy again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking lamp
 from Brockport, NY,  Feb 15, 2011

This is a very nice looking lamp--pretty design in blue on a beige tone background. Dark wood base. Shade shape nicely compliments the lamp. It has a three-way bulb switch. Note the size when ordering as this is not a large scale lamp. I am using it as an accent lamp in my living room. Packing was not ideal. The box was barely large enough for the lamp and the bulb receptacle was slightly bent as a result of being crammed into the too short box. I was able to bend it back to position and so I kept the lamp. I also ordered the tea jar style and had to exchange that one because again the box was not quite large enough and the bulb receptacle was completely bent sideways. However, Overstock replaced it with one that arrived correctly packed and emailed me a pre-paid shipping label with which to return the broken one. Great service!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ming Vase Oriental Lamp
 from New City, NY,  Mar 29, 2010

I purchased two of these lamps for my Asian-themed living room. They are fantastic! I've received many compliments from visitors. They are solidly made, classically executed and rich in design. Don't hesitate to buy this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ming Lamp
 from Rosalia, WA,  Feb 11, 2010

I love this lamp. It was wonderfully packed and has an authentic Asian look. The colors were prefect for our family room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ming vase oriental lamp review
 from burlington, vermont,  Apr 23, 2009

the order arrived very fast. it arrived even before i had email confirmation that it had shipped! there were no damages so i was greatly relieved. the lamp is very pretty. not sure about the price though...could have been cheaper. from afar it looks like an antique chinese vase because of its color. it is exactly what i had hoped for and wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ming Oriental Lamp
 from New London, NH,  Oct 14, 2008

I ordered this for my bedroom. It arrived well packed. The colors were true to the picture. I am very pleased with the quality of the lamp, and the lampshade. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a ming style lamp.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buyer
 from New York,  Aug 6, 2008

Lamp is beautiful overall - workmanship is excellent. Shade is a lovely cream-color and very well-made and base is a dark blue.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top