Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Colorful!
 from Just north of NYC,  Oct 14, 2008

I bought this rug for under a small accent table on a cherry floor. It looks great! The colors are vibrant, the weave is very tight. and the wool is dense and heavy. It would also make a great wall hanging for a burst of color! The price is reasonable for the quality of the piece. I was not disappointed in any way.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made, but colors not exact
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 21, 2012

As with most of the rugs on this site (I've returned a couple) the color wasn't an exact match to the picture provided. Whether this is the fault of the picture provided or my monitor is hard to say. Of the 3 sample pictures provided of this rug I'd say the closest to what was sent would be the one with the rug in from of the two chairs. The reds, blues, and yellows of the rugs sent to me are mostly primary in nature, although the red blends into burgundy, and the blue into navy at times. The yellow is straight primary, rather than the mustard yellow pictured, which for me was somewhat of a disappointment since it clashes with my mustard-colored wall - good thing I'll be painting the room brown! I've got a Mexican patchwork quilt on my bed and it ties in well with the rugs which I've put on each side. I like them and they will probably grow on me more, but this was my first impression.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. Tight weave and reversible
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is beautiftul!
 from Clover, SC,  Jan 27, 2012

The colors in this rug are so rich and beautiful! I am using it as wall art.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, great color match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its a pretty rug but not really for the floor
 from Ft. Pierce, FL,  Sep 24, 2011

The rug is well made but a bit too small for where I needed it as well as requires a non-slip backing for hardwood or tile floors.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality but thinner than I thought it would be
  • How accurate was the sizing? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Rug
 from Oklahoma City,  Aug 31, 2011

I bought this rug as a wall hanging....love, love,

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Job
 from Connecticut,  Aug 7, 2011

The rugs are not identical, but that was mentioned in the ad if two are purchased. I was happy to help foreign artisans, the shipping was VERY inexpensive and within a reasonable time since they were from out of the US.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? One did and the other is slightly muted, but the ad said that ordering two would produce this since the are made by hand by out of country artisans.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? I have no complaints
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors not like in photo
 from ABQ, NM,  May 11, 2011

This rug is very sweet and well-made but I bought it for the black background and the background turned out to be dark green. Didn't send it back because it was still a nice rug, so I will give it to my daughter-in-law for her birthday. Hope she likes it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a great little rug
 from worcester, ma,  Sep 29, 2010

I've been looking for a small artisanal rug to replace a worn out one that I purchased years ago in Santa Fe. It's always difficult to tell quality from a photo but I was pleasantly surprised by this Zaptec rug; it is pretty much as it is pictured. The weave is tight and the colors bright. It is exactly what I wanted and looks great in my front entrance hall. Even my husband thinks it's handsome and he's hard to please.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colorful modern rugs
 from Tennessee,  Dec 17, 2011

My home is very contemporary. I was looking for a long time for two small area rugs for my sons bathroom. These two are perfect for his bathroom. There are handmade accent tiles around the shower that are brightly colored, so these rugs work in there great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? very vibrant color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was as stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I adore this rug. its a great conversation piece. The colors are vibrant, the quality is high, and even after 6 months serving as the rug at the entry to our apartment, it still looks great- no fading, no wear and tear. Highly recommended

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top